Customer Reviews for

Wordsplosion

Average Rating 4
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Great Game!

I am having fun with this one! Perfect game for the Nook!

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Warning

Reviews sounded great,bought it,it was easy to play.i play word games am good at most.but this one uses words i have never heard of.doesnt start with easier words and build like most games. So if you buy dont expect words you use every day.wasted my money would be nice ...
Reviews sounded great,bought it,it was easy to play.i play word games am good at most.but this one uses words i have never heard of.doesnt start with easier words and build like most games. So if you buy dont expect words you use every day.wasted my money would be nice if could try out before you buy

posted by 4016784 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great Game!

    I am having fun with this one! Perfect game for the Nook!

    50 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Really fun Word game!

    I love word games and this one does not disappoint!!

    39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Toight

    Wicked addicting gameplay. So smooth and really greatpacing. Great challenge for my grey matter.

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great Word Game

    Love this game, very fun and addicting...

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    So Addicting!

    I am a pretty big Words with Friends fan, but I find myself constantly coming back to Wordsplosion to see if I can top my high score. Some words are difficult, but for me that is half the fun—there is a nice mix of easy and hard words.

    Hands down the best single player word game available for Nook.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Loving it!

    I am having a great time with this word game. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun and tricky game for their Nook!

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Screenshots don't do it justice

    The gameplay is great, but the part that makes it fantastic is the over-the-top animations!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Sweet

    Cool game

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Best Game I Own

    Super fun, super addicting and pretty challenging to boot. Keeps my mind sharp! This is definitely the best game I currently have on my NOOK...

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    This game makes you think! Keeps you sharp!

    I love this game....wish they made more like it"

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Awesome

    I absolutely love this game. Beautiful on my nook. It reminds me of the gameshow "lingo." Definitely my favorite game on here. If you love word games, buy this! Way worth the money. Addicting & hours of fun!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Love it!

    This game is addictive! I can't put it down! Very nicely done; great animations, sounds, and easy game play! Now every time I see a five-letter word throughout the day, I'm going to be thinking of this game!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Game

    I haven't really been playing this game as much but its pretty good. Good graphics no lags( for nook tablet at least) and nonstop fun :D.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Very addicting

    This game will have you thinking so hard at times that ur gong to meltdown. I have played this game to the point that my husband had to take away my nook THEN started playing himself!!!
    VERY ADDICTING!!!!
    LOTS OF FUN!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Crazy about it!

    Make sure you know ur words and don't think too hard! It is a great word game other than Scrabble!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Perfect

    Read the title

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Great

    Great game. Lots of fun.

    Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Love it

    I really like this game. The music reminds me that I need to guess the word before the time runs out, and this adds to the chalenge. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Fun

    Spent an hour playing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    YOU GOT TO GET THIS GAME

    This is fun theres nothing bad in this game. It is very hard to play

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7