Customer Reviews for

The World According to Humphrey (Humphrey Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great funny story for all ages!!!

I read this with my 5th grader.We laughed and read this great book together!!Cant wait to read the next book in series!!

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

?

Should i read it

posted by 9938937 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great funny story for all ages!!!

    I read this with my 5th grader.We laughed and read this great book together!!Cant wait to read the next book in series!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Love

    I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS SERIES!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This 55 y/o Grandma loves Humphrey!

    My 8 year old granddaughter started reading the Humphrey books. I started to read the first one and could not stop. I have read them all. These are wonderful books!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great book!!!!!

    This book keeps you reading and reading. It shows moderen day life in a hamsters eyes. You would be suprised by what you learn from a little guy like Humphrey.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    GREAT-GREAT-GREAT!bb

    GREAT-GREAT-GREAT!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Humphrey's Happy Homes

    This was a true delight. Humphrey allowed us a peek into his world. He has some wonderful adventures and shares his insight about what he sees and learns. This book has an engaging storyline and enjoyable characters.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    What a charming and endearing book!

    I LOVED this book, not only is Humphrey one of the best characters in chapter books for younger students, but it is a wonderful book about the different personalities and families in a classroom. I highly recommend this book and the whole series for children and adults!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Loved

    It was a previous sunshine state 4 those sunny state readers it was an amazing book it was about Humphrey the class hamster but the teacher leaves and mrs brisbane is the new teacher she wants to get rid of Humphrey so he tries to be good also the kids get to take him home 4 the weekend and teaches the kids lessons like dont waste your life in front of a tv screen and dont be scared to show your voice mrs brisbane likes him at the end and they live happily ever after

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    ?

    If you don't like it you have the wrong book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great Book

    I would give it 5 paws up. The only disadvantage is it is i BIT short

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I am hooked on this series

    Told from the point of view of the classroom hamster, very cute. My 4th grade son read this book to me for his home reading. Very entertaining to both of us.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    EXCELLENT FUN READ!!

    It was really awesome!!!!!! I loved it because it was so funny and creative!!!!:)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2008

    totaly awsome!

    this book is one of the best books i have ever read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    I read it 3 times already!

    I loved this book! I read it for a book report and liked it so much that I read it again and again! The story is told by the little hamster, Humphrey, who lives in a classroom. It's a fun book and easy to read because it's interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    so cute!!!!

    I think this book is really cute! I have a dog, four birds and alot of fish and now I want a hamster.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    I want to own this book!

    I am 9 years old and I love hamsters. This book was really cute. Humphrey is really lovable. I enjoyed reading this book so much that I want to own a copy for myself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Bcnsjbdndbdjxne

    I love this book!!!! It is really really really good!!!!!!!! Humpheryis so funny and he is very curious. He solves mysterys!!! He also is a great classroom hamster!!!!! Also he and his friend Aldo are great buds!!!!!!he is a good pet and this book is really good!!!!!! I really recomend this book for animal/ adventure book!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    My daughter loves this book.  She tells me different stories fro

    My daughter loves this book.  She tells me different stories from the book, and it cracks me up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Humphrey my boy!

    You usually don't hear a hamster's point of view ,or just don't want to, that will change after you hear Humphrey.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Humphrey

    I think if kids like romance and kidness and usually pets they would probably love this book i gave this book to my daughter she read the series in 1-2 weeks she loved this series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7