Customer Reviews for

World Clock with Alarm, Stopwatch, & Timer

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Useful app

This is a nice, useful, multifunction app. It's super easy to add cities to the world clock. The timer alerts you audibly and with an on screen pop-up when time is up, even when you are reading. Alarms are simple to set, and give you a number of setting options.

My on...
This is a nice, useful, multifunction app. It's super easy to add cities to the world clock. The timer alerts you audibly and with an on screen pop-up when time is up, even when you are reading. Alarms are simple to set, and give you a number of setting options.

My only complaints are that I don't see a way to change the ringtone for the timer (though it is easily set for the alarm); and I'm not sure if it's possible but I'd like to have the timer and stopwatch counts displayed in the notification bar.

posted by Ravenquill on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

No sound

Unless I'm missing something here, there is no sound to this timer, which basically makes it worthless unles u r looking full on at your Nook screen. Since my purpose in purchasing it was to be alerted when a certain amount of time is up when doing certain tasks, it i...
Unless I'm missing something here, there is no sound to this timer, which basically makes it worthless unles u r looking full on at your Nook screen. Since my purpose in purchasing it was to be alerted when a certain amount of time is up when doing certain tasks, it is of no use to me . Otherwise, it would be a perefect, handy little app.

posted by jewelknits on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No sound

    Unless I'm missing something here, there is no sound to this timer, which basically makes it worthless unles u r looking full on at your Nook screen. Since my purpose in purchasing it was to be alerted when a certain amount of time is up when doing certain tasks, it is of no use to me . Otherwise, it would be a perefect, handy little app.

    45 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Useful app

    This is a nice, useful, multifunction app. It's super easy to add cities to the world clock. The timer alerts you audibly and with an on screen pop-up when time is up, even when you are reading. Alarms are simple to set, and give you a number of setting options.

    My only complaints are that I don't see a way to change the ringtone for the timer (though it is easily set for the alarm); and I'm not sure if it's possible but I'd like to have the timer and stopwatch counts displayed in the notification bar.

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    This has to be one of the best clock apps. I really like the th

    This has to be one of the best clock apps. I really like the that World Clock shows you if its day or night in each city and also like all the options for the alarm. The Timer sound works fine for me.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Excellent clock with many features

    This is what I was looking for. Although I just needed a clock for alarm, this one has other extras such as a world clock and stopwatch. Highly recommended.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Best timer EVER!!!!

    I love it. I was wondering if there was a alarm app on Nooks. I was just looking for a alarm, but instead I get an awesome alarm and world clock!! My friend moved to Alaska and I knew there was a BIG time change (I live in Texas). I <3 THIS APP!!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Timer

    Ok so for everybody who wrote that there was no sound, check your volume because mine just went off and tjere was a really cool sound to it.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Timer goes down to 1 minute now! Great timer app!

    Love this app. Use it as a reading timer for my daughter, and I also use it myself...OFTEN.

    There *is* sound on the timer, and it even sounds if your nook is off! Amazing, and quite cool.

    Lastly, it DOES now offer timing options down to one minute, and even allows you to set it for a few second. Nice!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Great value - I like it!

    Multi functional - I use it mostly as a timer.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great Product!

    Easy to use and easy to read at a glance. If I could change one thing, I would allow it to sort so my places would be in alpha order.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    This is great multi-feature Clock that has pretty much everythin

    This is great multi-feature Clock that has pretty much everything I want. Its easy to add cities to the World Clock and it has lots of options for alarm settings. I don't know if I will use the stopwatch and timer features but its good to know that they are there if I need them.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Why would you have a timer without sound to alert you that the t

    Why would you have a timer without sound to alert you that the time is up? Neat app but useless as a timer for someone who needs the timer to alert them when time is finished.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Timer works fine....

    Ignore PPL who cant figure out how to set sound. My only gripe is, had cities set on world clock, did the update wiped em all out, NO lake tahoe or incline village now and they WERE there. Otherwise xclnt.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Needs An Update

    Okay, this makes no sense! If you're traveling in another time zone and want to use the alarm, you can't set the alarm to the local time zone. You have to set it to your home time zone! Makes no sense!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Clock

    I dont know how to set the world clock. But everything else works great!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Not at all useful because of the lack of audible alert.  I don't

    Not at all useful because of the lack of audible alert.  I don't understand how some users have it and some don't, but I suggest you keep looking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Works beautifully

    I tested the timer by setting it to 2 minutes then shutting the Nook. Not only did it ring (with the sound I'd selected under "Alarm") but it opened the Nook so that I could turn off the ringing. The stopwatch has a "record" feature so that I can now calculate all the little bits of time I'm spending on a project. Altogether an excellent product!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    The timer app

    This app is a waste of money you do not want to by this

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Cool

    If you said the timer has no sound you are wrong and the timer has 1,2,3,4 minute you have to scroll up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Timer app

    This is a really great app! I always use it when I have to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    This is a great app but it has now produced an alarm clock icon

    This is a great app but it has now produced an alarm clock icon with an old timer for 20 minutes on my home page every time I power up my  Nook and before I swipe the home page.  Anyone know how to get rid of it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2