BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The World of Gerard Mercator: The Mapmaker Who Revolutionized Geography

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Leo

    Need help finding gandalfpaw/atlnta/meander.plz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    To sandystar

    My name is mistfeather i am a very light grey she cat and have deep blue eyes i would like to join shellclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Falcon's wing to leader

    Can i join? I am a gray he-wolf with blue eyes. I am okay with any position availible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Thinclaw

    Youll stay? Well thats great!! Ps i need a mate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Nightstream

    Hello? Can i join this clan? I am a black and white she cat with green eyes. ( also looking for a mate )

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Silvermoon

    Thanks. *she grinned again, blue eyes with silver streaks flashing with excitment and padded off, silver pelt gleaming*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Orakclaw

    Can i join i am a black tom good warrior

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Mistypaw

    Who is my mentor?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Ravenclaw

    Cani join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Raindapple

    Can I join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Rushwind

    Oh! I knew Flamestar! But i got locked out and eventualy stopped trying to follow you guys. I forgot my warrior name. I think it was fern somthing. -Rushwind

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Rosewind

    I remember them! Thats were i i met a long lost friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    B

    (Yay!)

    She turns to Sandystar, "I am sorry for the confusion, but long story short, two she-cats one tom. The tom lied to tye she-cats then the she-cats found out, one of them had kits. You see now???"
    ~Amberstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Flameclaw

    Will you be my mate?
    Flameclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Stormpaw

    I will leave *sigh* this is common a clan always dies off by guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Quickstar

    This clan has failed. Goodbye.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Jadefur to blazingclaw.

    Calm down.*pfesses cobwebs on his wounds and gives him a poppy seed* eat it. It will stop the pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Rockshore

    Wierd guy is my symbol 0_o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Sandystar

    How?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1