Customer Reviews for

World of Shannara

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Not in the Legends of Shannara!

    This is a companion book. Not the next in the legends series. My mistake... Any idea where my book is??? Any input would be helpful. Also don't buy this if your looking to finish the stiry

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    Just OK.

    This book was OK. I received it as a gift. Not sure if I would have bought it on my own. Major criticisms are that I didn't feel enough space was given to the pre-Shannara events and I was very disappointed in the quality and quantity of maps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    Terry Brooks - A Master Among Authors

    I first encountered The Shannara Series as a preteen. I thought it would be a little beyond my understanding, but as I got into this particular series I found my place in literature! I started with the Wishsong of Shannara and realized towards the end of the book that there was whole back story. I promptly closed the book and went in search of the beginning. Needless to say I'm glad I did! I found a whole new world I could escape into as a child, and a new well of creativity to sip from as an adult. I continue to be a fan of his writings in general (The Word and The Void Trilogy, The Magic Kingdom of Landover series) and any and every chance I get I'm sure to tell of how great I think he is to all my friends and loved ones. I've started the Voyage of The Jerle Shannara Trilogy, and anticipate getting to the High Druid Trilogy. To date I have gotten my sisters, my mom, and quite a few friends to read the first Shannara book, and they continue to crave more. No one can believe how real he makes it appear to be. We've all seen the movie Legend, and the Star Wars series, these books for me are right up there with them. Thank you Terry Brooks for creating a world where anything is possible and good triumphs over evil in the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    an amazing tale of facts and stories

    Tales of great races and the places they live amazingly deatailed. A sure winner soon to be one of the best author's of the year and 20th century!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2001

    A Great Companion book!

    The world of shannara is much like a history book as it is a source book. Rich illustrations add to the compelling details about the major characters and events of the Shannara series. You also learn new facts and legends as well. a must have for any Shannara fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    very good and interston - you must check it out!!

    Terry Brooks writes good books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Highly recommend!

    I love these books - the author has such a brilliant imagination that I just can't put his books down. Awesome reading material!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1