BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

World of Warcraft: Cycle of Hatred

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    In the first day I got this book I had read 10 chapters because it was that good. I recommend this book to everyone, you don't need to be a fan of World of Warcraft to enjoy this great book. You also don't need to know anything about Wold of Warcraft to understand what is going on too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    WOW! great book

    Amazing! lore fans of world of warcraft will love this book. Thrall and Jaina make a great team and its shown well in this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2007

    Cycle Of Hatred A Good Read!

    For those 8 million players of the hit MMORPG (massive multiplayer Online game role playing game) World of Warcraft, this book is definatly worth the read. If you are one of the many role players of the game this certainly would give you a great additon to your role play. The plot although simple is still interesting and certainly kept me reading till I was finish. The story really give you insight on the story line of World of Warcraft. It certainly would be a great book to have next to your computer while you are waiting to take on a monster of World of Warcraft! I would indefintly suggest this book for a quick and fun read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    SOME PEOPLE DO AWESOME AT SPOILING THE BOOK NO OFFENSE OR ANYTHING

    IT SEEMS TO BE A GOOD BOOK AND FYI I AM A LEVEL 85 UNDEAD WARRIOR

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Very good

    I didnt know who this guy was at first, and this is his only work ive ever read. But.... i loved it. Absolutely loved it. Just.... loved

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    great book

    this book is quite intresting if you like world of warcraft lore once i started reading this book i couldn't stop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    For Fans

    The book was a good read for those slow days. In honesty though, I would only recomend this book for fans. The characters were okay, but I have read other books that used the same characters better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2007

    All in moderation

    As a long-time reader of various series of Fantasy, the fact that it stays very true to the world of warcraft as we know it from the game speaks for his attention to detail. A great way to pass the time as you wait for your raid to form when taking on the new Outland battles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    TERRIBLE

    GGOOOOO MINECRAFT

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Characterization...Anyone?

    The plot was fun, the details were interesting, and the way it pushed the story of the world of Warcraft was huge. But the characterization was atrocious. For many, it completely strayed from what we already knew about them. Hard-core fans should be wary.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2006

    A Nice Try...

    Although the author made his best attempt at making an interesting plot, it was still rather predictable all throughout. One must certainly be a fan to really enjoy this novel. Aside from some rather uninspired dialogue and a lack of any especially interesting plot twists this book doesn't fair too badly. This novel sufferes from mediocrity but is still is worth a read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2006

    Good story!

    If your are a fan of the game like i am then u will love this story. It explains the relationship between the orcs and the humans. It goes into the politics taking place after the Burning legion was pushed back. There are some action segments and even some funny parts. Over all was a good story and if you love the game it should fill in the missing gaps of the games lore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3