Customer Reviews for

Worlds Unseen

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Amazing book, loved it!

    This book was definately my favorite free nookbook. I personally liked this story,though it was a bit confusing at one or two parts. I'd recommend this book to anyone interested in a great read. If you are one of those people who don't like magic or violence, then this isn't for you. Overall, it was awesome.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Read

    From the first page on word the book pulled me into it's world and kept me wanting to learn more.

    The writing is poetic and moving, though I did notice 4-5 typos throughout the read. The story flows almost like prose with just the right amount of imagery to action.

    The characters are multi-dimensional and as the story splits narrative between two journeys the reader feels invested and interested in both. There is no disappointment when one swaps over to the other's story.

    While the book is something I'll definitely be recommending and the series is something I look forward to getting more of, there are some bits I'm less in love with. The concept and shaping of the story starts to get a bit overly biblical in the ending. Some of Maggie's character/feelings I felt were out of place or completely inexplicable, something the writer forced for the sake of a story. Overall I highly enjoyed the read though.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A new chapter in Christian fantasy novels

    Once I started reading this book I quite literally could not stop until I had finished. Worlds Unseen delivers a familiar theme in a completely fresh, surprising and captivating narrative. Worlds Unseen embodies what I appreciate most about a fantasy with a Christian theme; its ability to open the eyes of the reader, through fantastical narrative, to possibilities in the Christian faith previously unexplored or not fully understood.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great book!

    This book is great and has different feelings. The book had romance, death, wars, and passion of being together.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Fantasy Novel!

    World's Unseen is a really good Christian Fantasy novel! It was a delightful read and I couldn't put it down! Rachel Starr Thomson had me breathtakingly living in the characters' world... eagerly devouring the pages to see what would transpire. And, even more beautiful, I could see parallels to my Lord and His kingdom in it and it stretched my faith and encouraged me. I LOVE books like that!

    Both my younger sister and I really loved reading it... and the good news is, there's now a second book, Burning Light! Don't miss out on them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    On the days as red this book I find such beauty

    This was great look at my headline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Wow

    I love it! Could not not put it down unless i had too. I will be reading this again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Not sure

    Someone please answer me!!! I'm really unsure and I have doubts about this book, but it's really tempting, though. Please answer to SHRF or Shooting Star. Please! Thank you guys so much!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Amazing, Terrific,

    This book was so amazing and wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Omg

    Fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    GREAT

    I loved this book so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    I liked it.

    Maybe I'm just a softy but every page just drew me to the next. Now I'm waiting to start the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Love it

    I dont even read fanstay but this was awesome 612 and it is free it is so worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Must read

    Just read it and thank who ever u were blessed enough to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    The best

    A great book full of adventure, romance, tradegy, amd a lot more. I coulde'nt put it down until i was done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Best free book ever written!

    I FINALY finished the book. Its really great and i recommened it to anyone wanting a worth it free book thats a long, exiting page turner that just wants you to at least read one more page to see what happens. If you want this book get it NOW! Its worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Loved this book

    Wasn't sure after reading the first few pages but then I wss hooked. I read this in 2 days then immediately downloaded the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    good book

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3