Customer Reviews for

Worrisome Heart

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Find -- Love It

    She has her own sound, but reminds me of D Krall. I will look for all her new music in the future. One of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    wow

    wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A great artist

    Melody Gardot is an amazing talent. Loved the whole album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Move over Nora Jones

    This CD was recommended to me by the person at Barnes and Noble store. She said if you like Nora Jones, you will like this one. Wow, was she right. I love this CD. Nice atmosphere music, while you are working or just relaxing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Gem, a diamond, a pearl...

    Having discovered this remarkable talent on a local Philadelphia radio station, I could not stop thinking about the depth and beauty of her original music. Later, I learned that personal tragedy has, in some ways, shaped her music. I await her next move and plan to see her in concert.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great find @ B &amp B breakfast!

    Recently while enjoying a great B&amp B breakfast, we were treated to this CD playing ever so quietly in the background, but effective enough to make me stop and find out who was the smooth voice coming from the other room. A perfect match to compliment an early morning gathering around a breakfast table. A great way to start the day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Melody Gardot is Fantastic

    I am now a true fan of Melody Gardot after listening to her Worrisome Heart CD. What a pure and remarkable voice. I am anxiously waiting for her next CD !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    I'm not a jazz lover, at least not a true one. I love Melody Gardot. Watch out Norah Jones, you've got company, and this gal carries a cane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy this Album

    Anyone trully interested in a great new jazz singer will not want to miss this album. I have had the pleasure of listening to Melody Gardot twice, live at the World Cafe and she is even better in person. Her lyrics stand out as well as her voice. I suggest you get more then one copy of this album. You are going to want to share it with anyone who is looking for a soulful jazz filled out of the ordinary voice. I can't wait for the next album. I purchased the albums at the concerts for $15.00 and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING

    Melody is a truly inspirational artist who is worthy of much more. I have not heard anything this original in a long time. Check out the track "Love Me Like A River". Jazz Lovers will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1