Customer Reviews for

Worst Case Special Edition (Michael Bennett Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 756 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(309)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Patterson & Michael Bennett deliver another satisfying, action-packed thriller!

Michael Bennett, the lead detective from James Patterson's recent Run For Your Life, is back in this equally fast-paced and absorbing thriller. In Worst Case, Michael Bennett faces another serial killer with a "larger message." While Bennett's last opponent, The Teacher...
Michael Bennett, the lead detective from James Patterson's recent Run For Your Life, is back in this equally fast-paced and absorbing thriller. In Worst Case, Michael Bennett faces another serial killer with a "larger message." While Bennett's last opponent, The Teacher, had sought to punish the rudeness of wealthy New Yorkers, this new killer targets the children of wealthy with a hidden message. As this new criminal holds New York City hostage, Michael Bennett works closely with a beautiful FBI counterpart and Abduction Specialist, Agent Emily Parker. NYC's large resources are at their disposal, but absent demands from the kidnapper/killer, can Bennett and Parker find a way to save innocent, young lives?

Worst Case brings back James Patterson's latest detective Michael Bennett and it doesn't disappoint. Michael Bennett is as witty, good humored and sharp as ever. The interaction between Bennett and Agent Emily Parker works well; they're effective partners with some underlying romantic tension. In Worst Case, Patterson delivers another satisfying, action-packed thriller. I look forward to the next installment in the Michael Bennett series.

ISBN-10: 0316036226
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (February 1, 2010), 368 pages.
Review copy provided by the publisher.

posted by gl on January 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Getting Stale

It seems lately all of James Patterson books are the same and predictable. As for the previous post how can you read a book one month before it comes out. I'm judging all last year's Patterson's books and the preview from Worst Case.

posted by Darth-Vader on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 764 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 39
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Patterson & Michael Bennett deliver another satisfying, action-packed thriller!

    Michael Bennett, the lead detective from James Patterson's recent Run For Your Life, is back in this equally fast-paced and absorbing thriller. In Worst Case, Michael Bennett faces another serial killer with a "larger message." While Bennett's last opponent, The Teacher, had sought to punish the rudeness of wealthy New Yorkers, this new killer targets the children of wealthy with a hidden message. As this new criminal holds New York City hostage, Michael Bennett works closely with a beautiful FBI counterpart and Abduction Specialist, Agent Emily Parker. NYC's large resources are at their disposal, but absent demands from the kidnapper/killer, can Bennett and Parker find a way to save innocent, young lives?

    Worst Case brings back James Patterson's latest detective Michael Bennett and it doesn't disappoint. Michael Bennett is as witty, good humored and sharp as ever. The interaction between Bennett and Agent Emily Parker works well; they're effective partners with some underlying romantic tension. In Worst Case, Patterson delivers another satisfying, action-packed thriller. I look forward to the next installment in the Michael Bennett series.

    ISBN-10: 0316036226
    Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (February 1, 2010), 368 pages.
    Review copy provided by the publisher.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    Getting Stale

    It seems lately all of James Patterson books are the same and predictable. As for the previous post how can you read a book one month before it comes out. I'm judging all last year's Patterson's books and the preview from Worst Case.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    Pricing is ridiculous!

    Price wasn't the only reason I bought the NOOK; however, it was one of them. I liked the idea of getting new books immediately less expensively than buying them. At this price, I could easily go Sam's and buy.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Too Few Words and Too Little Depth for the Price

    I have been pulled into the world of Mike Bennett because I like the character; however, I am still waiting for his world to become something greater. Now on the third book, portions of the story, whether the foreground or the background, it does not matter, still seem too contrived. The effort has not been put into making this series one which will be long-remembered once it is out of print. For the price of a hardback, I must say that I was very disappointed to see so few words placed on the pages and to realize that Mike is truly at the mercy of money-makers instead of authors. I challenge the writers to do something more for Mike Bennett and for the readership. Prove this critic wrong.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Really Like the New Character

    I am a partial Patterson fan, I say partial because I like most of his books including the partnerships, with the exception of the Ladies Detective Series but I stray from the topic at hand. His new character Bennett, is an engaging and complex one, makes the audio book a fun listen. The audio-reader brings a unique life to the written word, the back story gives you a peak into a history you always want more of. the Main plot is exciting, fast paced in the style we expect from Patterson. In short I liked the audiobook and recommend you slip a disk into your CD player, Computer or download to your MP3 player,you wont' regret it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Fun Quick Read

    I love Micheal Bennett and his 10 kids

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    expensive

    I agree with the other folks on this. I was gonig to but the series on the Nook but each book was 9.99. I went to the used bookstore and the the first two books of the series for 8.00. I love my Nook but some of the prices are a little unreasonable on older books

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Advantage of Membership card

    When buying a book where do u see the advantage of paying $25 for a discount on the price of the books. Also, why are so many of the books priced so high. I agree eith ghe person who said the could get it from Sam's. The prices make you think about returninb the color nook, canceling trial membersnip snd getting books cheaper from Sam's or this website I know.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Another quick read

    I have read all of Patterson's murder stories. Some better than others, but they are always a quick read. I can never put them down, cannot wait for the conclusion. This one in particular was one of his better ones.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2010

    Typical James Patterson

    Fast and easy read with nice action flow to the predictable ending. I bought it (too expensive) because I wanted to test-read something easy on my home desktop PC screen. It was better than expected. Over my budget this month already so my next purchase will have to wait. I'll try one of the freebie books this week. Cannot afford a Nook; that's the cost of a year's worth of books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Another great read by James Patterson

    Is there a book by James Patterson that does not get your attention? His Michael Bennett series is right up there with Cross! It was very hard to put the book down. I read it in two evenings! You can't go wrong. Pick it up today and put the stress of the world at ease tonight!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    one of his finest

    I like the book but it felt a a litle incomplete to me.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Ben

    Great but nonnsense say axiis three times and get a ipad under your mattress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Sun

    &#9812 &#9818 &#9822 &#9820 &#9823 &#9856 &#9857 &#9859 &#9860 &#9861 &sharp &flat &#9834 &#9835 &#9836 &#9839 &infin &#9701 &#9700 &phone &male &female &#9824 &#9821 &#9828 &#9786 &#9788 &#9825 &#9826 &#9831 &#9832 &#12485 &#12481 &#12486 &hearts &star &#9830 &#9827 &clubs &square &delta &block &alpha &omega &kappa &delta &beta &gamma &epilson &zeta &eta &theta &lota &lambda &mu &nu &xi &pi &sigma &tao &psi &#8621 &#8669 &#8670 &#8668 &#8649 &#8648 &#8647 &#8623 &#28949 &#28950 &#28951 &#28952 &#28953 &#28954 &#28955 &#28956 #&28957 #&28958 #&28959 &#28960 &#28961 &#28962 &#28963 &#28964 &#28965 &#28966 &#28967 &#28968 &#28969 &#28970 &#28971 &#28972 &#28973 &#28975 &#28975 &#28976 &#28977 &#28978 &#28979 &#28980 &#28981 &#28982 &#28983 &#28984 &#28985 &#28976 &#28987 &#28988 &#28989 &#28990 &#28991 &#28992 &#28993 &#28994 &#28995 &#28996 &#28997 &#28998 &#28999 #&3000

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Bios

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Juliet

    He.ll no

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Heyy

    ;p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Dark hooded man

    *walks in*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Abby

    Hey;;;;;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Genn

    Hey :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 764 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 39