Customer Reviews for

Worst Enemies/Best Friends (Beacon Street Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Connector!

    The reason I love this book is because the characters are just like the average middle school students. They have to live with bullies, embarassments, and dealing with friendships. I love this book so much! And Charlotte, the main character, is JUST LIKE ME, too!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow

    I thought this was just another stupid preteen book like there are to many of today. I found it in the Chinaberry catalog, and my mom ordered it for me. I started it, and loved it from the 1st chapter. I recommend this to girls ages 9- 13.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    The Beacon Street Girls.

    This is the first book of the Beacon Street Girls. This is all about Charlotte. She is the new girl in town and for Abigail Adams Junior High and she makes the most embarrassing thing in the history of Abigail Adams Junior High. One of her lunch buddies from her group get mad at her because she spills syrup on her.She doesn't do it on purpose. Read on to know what happen through out the book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book!!!

    I thought that this book was great!!! I loved the wording and how the book was setup!!! I would recommend this book to other girls!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    SEX MANIAC

    Awesome book. OH MY GOD TOTALLY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I luv this book mauve is my favorite person. It is worth the money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Ok

    I love these books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Awesome

    These are really good books! I like how in each chapter it will tell you which character is talking, because they switch the character every chapter or two, but the second book doesn't do that. It's kind of confusingg. But I still love these books!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't Judge a book by it's cover!

    I got this book not thinking i would like it. But it was Auh-mazing!!I am trying to get my friend to read it but she judges the book by it's cover way to much and won't read it. But soon I will MAKE her.This is a "must read" book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I love it

    I dont care i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Sienna Delarosa Part 26

    Next part in book 2! Comments at Logan Lerman only result.---- I quietly opened the door that lead to the arena. I gasped when I saw how many monsters there were. There were abot 400, which meant we were outnumbered at least 4 to 1. I saw tht a fight was actually going on. The two demigods slashed at each other half-heartedly, not actually trying to hurt each other. They looked miserable. It was 2 male demigods, each about 13. Rage surged through me. I slipped through the doorway. Jake did too. I saw that the head Cyclops was really close. I suddenly had an idea. I crept behind. Once I was directly behing the Cyclops, I pulled out my sword. In one swing, my sword severed his head from his body. He disintegrated into dust, just like the ones we had fought outside did. Monsters all around me were confused and alarmed. "DEMIGODS!" I yelled "ATTACK!" They poured out from the door, all with a weapon in hand. Monsters took out their own weapons. The demigods all jumped at the nearest monster and started attacking. Jake and I did as well. I swung, chopped, sliced and poked at every monster that came near me. I killed monster after monster. I occasionally got a scratch or a small cut, but I was never seriously hurt. We were all doing pretty well, but occasionally a demigod fell. The empousa were a big problem, as they took out male demigods pretty quickly. Luckily the girls noticed the problem and they managed to kill them all. Whenever I saw a fellow half-blood in extreme danger, I would call down lightning and strike the monsters dead. I looked all around. Sophie was battling monsters in her own tiny hurricane. Logan was holding his own with his sword. Alexa and Terry were holding up as well. Stacey managed to get a hold of a bow and arrow and she was shooting arrows, taking down a monster with each shot. Jake was fighting with a dagger, fast and strong. I saw as he took out two monsters at the same time. He was amazing. Out of the corner of my eye I saw Sam. She fought, trying to protect the little girl. But she made a mistake. While she was busy with a telkhine, a hellhound threw up the little girl in the air. The girl flew back and landed with a sickening crunch. Sam's face crumpled. Tears streamed down her face. The pain fueled her and she fought better than before. We kept fighting, and fighting. I saw weariness on the demigod's faces, but we had to destroy every last monster. When my sword was knocked out of my hand, I grabbed an extra dagger an threw it. It impaled the dracanae in the heart. I picked up my sword and looked around me. There were still about 100 monsters left, and about 75 demigods. I felt tired, but I knew I couldn't stop. A certain dracanae caught my eye. It was Ms. Scythian. "You were supposed to stay dead." I said. Ms. Scythian hissed. She lunged at me, but I stabbed her straight in the throat. She exploded into dust. I suddenly heard a high pitched help.---- Next part in book 2! Comments and Logan Lerman ony result!---SDA ;-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Story

    One day bigfootwas hungry so he ate you



    The end

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Cool

    I have a sample of this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    The Beacon Street Girls Book Series  is a recipient of the prest

    The Beacon Street Girls Book Series  is a recipient of the prestigious Mom's Choice Award. The Mom’s Choice Awards honors excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. An esteemed panel of judges includes education, media and other experts as well as parents, children, librarians, performing artists, producers, medical and business professionals, authors, scientists and others. A sampling of the panel members includes: Dr. Twila C. Liggett, ten-time Emmy-winner, professor and founder of PBS’s Reading Rainbow; Julie Aigner-Clark, Creator of Baby Einstein and The Safe Side Project; Jodee Blanco, New York Times best-selling Author and; LeAnn Thieman, motivational speaker and coauthor of seven Chicken Soup For The Soul books. Parents and educators look for the Mom’s Choice Awards seal in selecting quality materials and products for children and families.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    BEST BSG BOOK EVER OUT OF ALL OF THEM!!!!!!!!

    I AM HALFWAY THROUGH AND SO FAR I LOVE THIS BOOK!!"!!! EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE SOME UP AND DOWNS!!!! CHARLOTTE WAS ABLE TO FIGHT THEM!!! I REALLY ENJOY THIS BOOK!!! ITS A MUST READ!! READ THIS BOOK TEST OUT THE SAMPLE AND IF YOU LOVED IT AS MUCH AS I DO..........BUY IT!!!! INCREDIBLE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!! The characters aren't perfect, they

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!! The characters aren't perfect, they have problems just like we do. This book is about 4 
    girls. Katani, (who has 2 perfect older sisters one sister with autism  one really nice grandmother), is all about 
    fashion. Maeve, (who has dyslexia ,an annoying younger brother ,and a strict mom), is a movie fanatic and
    boy - crazy. Avery is a sports lover, animal rights activist, and a tom-boy. And Charlotte, ( whose mother died
    when she was 4 , moves a lot, and lives with her dad), is an author, astronomer , and has always wanted a home. Meet the Beacon Street Girls!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Yay

    It is a little to easy for me to read (iam 13) but it was really good and extremly relistic to how girls are it was clean no bad lanuage or anythimg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Good book

    This is a very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Love it.

    It is a pretty long book with about 230 pages and it is the best book ever. I am 11 and all my freinds would love it. In this story it takes place in 7 grade and a one curse word but otherwise the story would be appropriote for ages 10-14. An unpopular girl think she ruins her life when she makes a huge mess an does not have any freinds but makes freinds at an unusual event. If you dont read it or dont like it you are definetly crazy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great start to a great series

    Personally i love these books. Very relatable. You should know that its a fun book but seems a little immature and innocent for seventh graders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4