Customer Reviews for

Worst Fears Realized (Stone Barrington Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 20, 2010

    One of the BEST!!!

    Stuart Woods is my favorite author. This is one Stone Barrington novel you won't want to put down. It will keep you turning pages. Just couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    Stuart Woods another hit!!!

    Stuart Woods was a new author to me and again I am hooked. The character of Stone Barrington is terrific. Stone begins his career as a policeman but becomes a New York State lawyer. Clients draw him into one breathless mystery after another. The twists and turns keeps the reader turning page after page. His partner on the force, Dino, appears as his constant sidekick and reminder to stay inside the law when solving cases. Some clients appear in a second book but don't let that stop you from reading. Each book is a completed case filled with murder, intrigue, sex and excitement. The following is the list of how the Stone Barrington books were released: New York Dead: Dirt, Dead In The Water, Swimming On Catalina, Worst Fears Realized, LA Dead, Cold Paradise, The Short Forever and Dirty Work. Be sure and search out the other books written by Stuart Wood and his other stars of fiction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Lead mare?

    Storm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    A Loyal Leadmare

    A pure white mare trots in. She is followed by two other mares and a filly. "Please read my post in the fourth results. It would mean alot."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Very good mystery writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    Woods does it again.

    I think it was another very successful book. It include another one of Stone's adventures with the law, bad guys, murder, and of course lots of women. It was one of the best one yet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2002

    Bothersome

    Does it bother anyone else that in the first couple of Stone Barrington novels, Dino's wife Mary Ann was the 'only daughter' of Bianchi? Suddenly she has a sister and the sister isn't even 'hidden'... she works side by side with Dad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    It was Great!

    This book was very fast paced and exciting. I am an avid reader and this is the second Stuart Woods book that I have read. I really like his style. Stone Barrington is so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2001

    a must read, absoult page turner

    I enjoy reading this novel. IT was hilrious,with suspense. Two characteristics I look for in a novel.Looking forward for more novels with Stone and Dino.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2001

    A book you just can't put down!

    I thought this book was easy to follow and alot of fun.Stone is really a cool guy who easily slips from one woman to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    I love Stone&Arrington

    Great couple-----sooner or later they have to get together!!!!! Imagine Arrington Barrington--sounds great Forget Vance Calder!!!!!Stone is ###111

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2000

    Not my favorite Wood's book

    I love all Stuart Woods books and have just recently read the last one. It was an eay read and I love the Stone Barrington character, but I would have to say this was my least favorite of all his books. But I will still come back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    Outstanding

    Well developed characters considering that this is a continuing story for Woods. I felt as though I hadn't missed a preious book. The book was full of action, intrigue and romance. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2000

    best reading for vacation or bedtime

    easy reading but keeps you in supense at all times, you don't want to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2000

    Stone is back

    I am so glad to see that Stone Barrington has returned along with Dino, Arrington and Vance. This time he tangles with New York goombahs and German shmucks. As with most of Woods' books, its a fast paced rollercoaster of a story propelling you like a meteor to the final page. Alas, it is also, as usual, a weak, too tidy, ending. I will continue to read every Stuart Woods book that comes out for the simple fact that I love the way he cuts out all the B.S. and gets to the point. Unlike Stephen King, who thinks he's being paid by the word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3