Customer Reviews for

Worth the Weight

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good, Very good, and Not so good

I loved the plot - the positive image of a woman who is "fuller figured". I enjoyed the fact that the man loved her "curves" because I think many men feel this way. The language was unnecessary...I can't figure out why the author felt that it was necessary at all. If th...
I loved the plot - the positive image of a woman who is "fuller figured". I enjoyed the fact that the man loved her "curves" because I think many men feel this way. The language was unnecessary...I can't figure out why the author felt that it was necessary at all. If the "f-bomb" doesn't offend you, you'll enjoy the book. I DID feel that there should have been more "romance" and less "raw sex" just for sex purposes.

posted by 10183057 on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Story might be okay, but...

A bit too heavy on the filthy language and f-bombs for my taste.

posted by 3507310 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Story might be okay, but...

    A bit too heavy on the filthy language and f-bombs for my taste.

    34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Don't get this if you don't like reading books with an overuse o

    Don't get this if you don't like reading books with an overuse of the F word. I tried to get past it at first, but then it was just ridiculous. Good thing it was free, I deleted it from my Nook.

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Awful!

    After losing a lot of weight the main character goes to her hometown for the sole purpose of having meaningless sex with an old boyfriend, so she'd be mentally ready for the actual guy she wants to go to bed with. Excuse me but this is a shallow character & not worth my time to read about her sleazy worthless endeavors! I was disgusted with this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    U do not have to be thin 2 have love

    If a guy only wants u cause u lost 50lbs he is a loser anyway

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Boring

    This book just did not hold my attention. I thought it would be interesting to read about an average guy (Instead of a billionaire) struggling to pay his bills.
    after about 97 pages; I just cannot continue. I cannot recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Terrible plot. Former full figured girl decides to test drive h

    Terrible plot. Former full figured girl decides to test drive her new figure on an old crush. Cold and calculated (she details and I mean details her plan in her journal). Then is upset when her plot is discovered. Enough already! We've seen this too many times before. Let's have strong female characters who don't measure their value by their waistline. Better yet, let's not have them reduced to calculating b**ches seeking sometype of warped revenge on the adult version of the teenage boys that did them wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    S

    Say i if you hate this book!!!!!


    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Repetitive and predicable but ok for free.

    Repetitive and predicable but ok for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Mon

    I am in page 68 and i cant get into the book. She seems really messed up in the head. Very down on her self n her image which i understand since she used to be over weight but its really uncomfortable to read about her n how she ate one meal n she could feel a bump on her stomach from one day to the other. Then she has a boyfriend but wants to hook up with an ex from when she was in school, mind you quite a few yrs have passed is just too crazy for me. I can read a book and the first 3 pgs set the tone. This book just disgusted me. Im sure she could have done it differently but shes nerotic. Im giving this such a hard review cause aside from my opinion. I never not finish a book. This story truly messed up my streak!
    Thanks alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Vulgar

    Vulgar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    This book has an interesting plot.

    Worth the Weight has some good points, but there is too much of the same sex situations in this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Bad, Bad, Very Bad!

    I could not even finish this book because it was so bad. I put in a valiant effort - 200 pages - but it is a 600 page book so I threw in the white towel of surrender.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1