Customer Reviews for

Worth the Weight

Average Rating 4
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good, Very good, and Not so good

I loved the plot - the positive image of a woman who is "fuller figured". I enjoyed the fact that the man loved her "curves" because I think many men feel this way. The language was unnecessary...I can't figure out why the author felt that it was necessary at all. If th...
I loved the plot - the positive image of a woman who is "fuller figured". I enjoyed the fact that the man loved her "curves" because I think many men feel this way. The language was unnecessary...I can't figure out why the author felt that it was necessary at all. If the "f-bomb" doesn't offend you, you'll enjoy the book. I DID feel that there should have been more "romance" and less "raw sex" just for sex purposes.

posted by 10183057 on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Story might be okay, but...

A bit too heavy on the filthy language and f-bombs for my taste.

posted by 3507310 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Good, Very good, and Not so good

    I loved the plot - the positive image of a woman who is "fuller figured". I enjoyed the fact that the man loved her "curves" because I think many men feel this way. The language was unnecessary...I can't figure out why the author felt that it was necessary at all. If the "f-bomb" doesn't offend you, you'll enjoy the book. I DID feel that there should have been more "romance" and less "raw sex" just for sex purposes.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    More than Enjoyable

    Loved the storyline, the tug on the heartstrings, and despite other reviewers, the insanely hot sex. What people fail to realize is how difficult it can be to put intangeable feelings into words, in an effort to feel what the character is feeling. Just a couple of words could take me to a place and feeling that I shared with my own partner, drawing me closer to the story at hand. Passion should be embrased, not feared.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Good read, could connect with the characters. A little drawn out

    Good read, could connect with the characters. A little drawn out at times but worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great story

    I enjoyed the detailed plot. Great read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Sweet

    Great rendition of rekindling the love that never smoldered. You see the twists from the very first chapter, but the author writes it with such a flare that your willing to go for the ride.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    good book

    nice stories ... read the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Worth the Read

    Finished in a weekend. Interesting. I Recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    Great modern day romance

    This book is realistic. Lizzie has lost weight, but still struggles with her body image. She goes back home and back to her highschool boyfriend to "start" her life over. However, she gets involved with his family and realizes she still loves him. These are great characters and you feel like you get to know them. I can't wait to read others in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Sneaky one

    I'm glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews on this book. I read about 3 books a day, and this book captured my heart. Honestly after I read it, I went back to the reviews, and I don't remember the f bombs I remember the plot. I will be buying more books from this author. Thank you Maria Jacobs for a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Good Book

    I enjoyed reading this book but when she wanted to try out her "new body" on someone before getting into a "real" relationship,it irritated me. Do people really do this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    ****

    Thought this was a really good book. The characters were very believable, and you felt like you really knew them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Enjoyable read

    Liked the characters, their relationships, the plot & the writer's style; a few editing issues but not enough to stop me before the very satisfying end•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Fun read

    I enjoyed this romance although its not usually my thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2014

    This book, and all the ones that follow in the series, were very

    This book, and all the ones that follow in the series, were very fun reading. It did have a touch more "sex" than romance, but that was there too. It has a good plot, nice characters, and they continue on into the other books too. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Fun summer read

    Nothing heavy, just a fun summer read about a girl who has lost over a hundred pounds and goes back to get the boy who dumped her way back when...little does she know. Some really touching moments...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Liz has her own successful PR firm in Detroit where most of her

    Liz has her own successful PR firm in Detroit where most of her clients are well known athletes. She had gained a lot of weight after school and worked hard to lose it in the last three years. One of the things she wanted to do now was to Find, F*^% and Forget Finn Robbins who she was in-love with when she was a teenager, but he broke up with her, leaving her heart broken. She goes back to that small town to stay with her parents for two months so she can carry out "The Plan" with Finn. Liz wants to complete "The Plan" for two reasons.  To get Finn out of her system and to try out her new body before finding the real relationship. Finn's life has not been easy in the 15 years since he has seen Liz. His alcoholic wife left him and his two children and his 10 year old daughter is in a wheelchair with a spinal problem. Surgery may help her problem so Finn has constantly struggled to save money for the surgery. Also, he had to give up his career dreams for his family.

    What Finn thought was an accidental meeting with Liz was actually set up as part of "The Plan" but when they get together things don't go the way Liz expected. She didn't expect to fall in love with Finn again.

    I liked the character development and thought it was very well done. While I didn't like Liz's "Plan", I did like her and how she was so kind to everyone - except for what she planned on doing to Finn.  Finn was a really nice guy and tried to provide for his family. He always felt like he came from the wrong side of town and was never good enough for Liz so getting rid of the chip on his shoulder was not easy.  He had a lot of problems in his life but dealt with them. Finn's son, daughter and grandmother were great additions in this story. They helped show the strength of Finn's character. 

    I really liked this book and thought the ending was terrific.  I highly recommend it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Good.. not what I expected..

    This was much better than I expected.. Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Great Book ,A must read.

    Held my interest and had a great plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Sweet story

    For free it was a sweet read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    good book

    good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3