Customer Reviews for

Worth the Fight

Average Rating 4.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

She had me at MMA fighter!!! Can't tell you how much I love figh

She had me at MMA fighter!!! Can't tell you how much I love fighter books, although I would NEVER watch it, so I can't tell you why. This one is a great launch to a series. Vi Keeland NEVER disappoints. I got an advanced copy of this book for review. I truly loved this ...
She had me at MMA fighter!!! Can't tell you how much I love fighter books, although I would NEVER watch it, so I can't tell you why. This one is a great launch to a series. Vi Keeland NEVER disappoints. I got an advanced copy of this book for review. I truly loved this story. Nico is a complex character (and he is crazy hot as well) with a lot of baggage. Elle is a lawyer who is stuck in a rut. This is a story about being willing to take risks and confront your fears and is an amazing love story. I could see the conflict building as I read and had an idea where it was headed, but enjoyed watching it play out with some heart-wrenching moments. I was glad it was not a cliff-hanger, but I am anxious to see what happens next. A must read!

posted by Catie1 on October 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

What?

Ok, whats is wrong with these books lately! Grrr these super men are sissy's! I cant believe they are always this weak!!!

posted by 8738762 on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was so flippin' excited to get a chance to read an another ARC

    I was so flippin' excited to get a chance to read an another ARC from Vi Keeland after falling in love with her other books. I had no idea what to expect when I started Worth the Fight, but I was hooked within minutes.

    Let's meet Elle.
    She's smart and she is reserved. Just in her mid-twenties and her life has become nothing but her job, with a safe friends-with-benefits relationship that ensures that she keeps everyone at arms length. She holds a painful past and is fearful that revealing that secret will cause everyone to see her differently. She is not an overly weak heroine, although she has cause to be. But she ends up being a fighter and is determined once she has her heart set.

    And then there is Nico Hunter; ladies get ready to swoon.  MMA fighter and all around yummy man-candy.

    "Ride me. You're so tight and wet. I'm going to fill up that sexy little p***y and make it mine. I want my smell on you. In you. So that the whole god d*mn world knows you're mine."

    Nico has his own demons. But beyond his own issues, he is everything alpha-male that we all love. He is possessive, demanding, loves deep & rough and he says the most alpha things. Things like... BABE.

    Elle has never felt the rush of nerves when a man comes into the room, that is until she meets Nico. Her body is reacting on its own and for the first time she isn't letting her mind rule her heart.

    Watching both Elle & Nico find their way was a beautiful journey that was not always roses. They both have a past that they must forgive themselves for. Scars - that until they met one another, seemed like they would remain open wounds forever.

    Vi Keeland created a story that was not only hot, but very touching with just the right dose of angst. Another great read by this author to add to some of my favorite reads. A great start to a new series that is bound to be a success. I can't wait to see what comes of little Vinny as he grows into a man.

    ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    Review to come...

    Review to come...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Dont pass this book over!

    The cover caught my eye, but the story captivated me! I could not put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Great bi

    Great book, love the couple!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I just had a Vi Keeland marathon weekend. This is the first I h

    I just had a Vi Keeland marathon weekend. This is the first I have read from Vi (and won’t be the last) and I love her!!
    I started with Belong to You then Made for You and just finished with Worth the Fight.
    What a range of emotions!! I really love Vi’s writing style. Worth the Fight is such a beautiful love story! Nico is so broken and Elle is also in her own way. The way they meet and are drawn together…I couldn’t put them down. It is sweet, romantic and sexy. The chemistry between the two of them is so hot!! And he is so sensitive to her.
    This is a great book, although she is writing other books to be a companion to this book, this is a standalone book. A must read! You won’t be sorry!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    Just loved this book...Nico is mmmmmmmmm. Love all your books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    YOU WILL DUMP YOUR FAVORITE BOOK-BOYFRIEND FOR NICO HUNTER!!! I

    YOU WILL DUMP YOUR FAVORITE BOOK-BOYFRIEND FOR NICO HUNTER!!!

    I actually limited myself to how much I read each day because I wanted this book to last forever.  

    I like Elle because she is intelligent yet damaged, and allows herself to be saved by Nico.  I like Nico because he has has an edge to him, is just the right amount of rough vs. gentle, and he allows himself to be saved by Elle.

    While I was completely satisfied with the ending of this book, I am ECSTATIC that MMA #2 is in the works, which focuses on a different character in the story.

    I am now a forever-fan of Vi Keeland!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    FIGHT CLUB IS HERE

    Post your bios at res 2

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Da-damb

    Love love love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    Awsome

    I loved this romance book! I looove Alpha man n this MMA fighter was great!!! Elle was very good for him. Could not put it down n it didn't disappoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    This was a great book, I was a little confused at the beginning

    This was a great book, I was a little confused at the beginning but it soon got better and I understood. I loved Elle, and Nico. They had a love story that pretty much started by tragedy (in different ways). So they held that in and couldn't allow themselves to love. I can't tell you if they get past it and learn to cope and love. I just loved it! It was an interesting and great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Amber eyes

    "Really? You are a prisoner then."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    it was great. i love mma books.

    it was great. i love mma books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    One of my favorites in my entire library

    LOVE THIS STORY. Excellent plot, believable characters, HEA, really hot sex scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    3 little pups

    Basket gets set down. (Is is the right place?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Refreshing to read a stand alone book that had it all! Loved Nic

    Refreshing to read a stand alone book that had it all! Loved Nico, felt his pain, understood his anguish and loved that the right woman could save him. Enter Elle, someone who just existed, played it safe, never got beyond her very bad childhood, and then falls hard for a wonderful man. They had their ups and downs but their HEA was worth it. And it was over 500 pages, a full day of reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    VERY GOOD BOOK

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!! HOT AND SEXY MMA FIGHTER. GREAT SEX SCENES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Fantastic new author. Hot but sweet!

    Fantastic new author. Hot but sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Wow

    Amazing read. Worth every penny. Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    This was the first time reading this author and I truly enjoyed

    This was the first time reading this author and I truly enjoyed this book!  I couldn't put it down!  I was truly drawn in by the characters and enjoyed reading both of their perspectives.  Although I'm not a huge MMA fighter fan, Nico sure did convert me!!   Great read!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6