Customer Reviews for

Worth the Risk

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is the second book in Ms. Erickson's Worth It series and I

    This is the second book in Ms. Erickson's Worth It series and I have to say this one is as good as the first one! I loved Alex's story in the first book Worth the Scandal. This one focuses on Hunter, the middle Worth brother. I fell for him at the very beginning, I had already made up my mind if Gracie didn't come to her senses before the end of the book I would take him off her hands!
    Given the horrid childhood Gracie had I can't blame her for being so careful with her feelings, and I found myself really wanting to tell off her grandmother, that woman was driving me nuts!
    Ms. Erickson is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for Rhett's story coming in Worth the Challenge, he seems absolutely yummy!~ Ebook provided by author for review.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great book!

    It was a great read that doesn't disappoint. However there were a few slow parts and it definitely isn't as good as the first book, "worth the scandal". But I did like the way the author continued the story from were she left it at the end of the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    Good Book! I am a huge Karen Erickson fan and I always look for

    Good Book!

    I am a huge Karen Erickson fan and I always look forward to reading her wonderful romance novels. This time I read Worth the Risk (Worth It), book two in the "Worth It" series. Although it is the second book in the series, it can easily be read as a stand-alone. These books are about the hardworking, yet wealthy lifestyle of the Worth brothers; Alex, Hunter and Rhett. This story is about Hunter, the gorgeous middle brother and successful businessman.

    Hunter runs the marketing division of Worth Industries. His staff includes Gracie Hayes, a sophisticated, knowledgeable and smart marketing manager. Gracie's instincts and natural abilities to read the market trends prove invaluable time after time. Defying the odds of her upbringing, Gracie is a huge success. She was abandoned by her Mom when she was five and is a product of the foster care system. For the majority of her lie, she has relied solely upon herself for everything and anything.

    Gracie has been an employee of Worth for about a year and loves her job. Hunter is her boss and she has been attracted to him from the moment they met. About a month ago, they shared a short, passionate make-out session in the back of a local pub. And from that day on, their lives have never been the same. Both think about each other constantly and relive their passionate encounter.

    Working along-side each other platonically, along with some occasional mind-blowing sex, is creating havoc. Both Gracie and Hunter have trouble expressing themselves and communicating their true feelings. Gracie believes she is not good enough for Hunter and pushes him away. Hunter has never experienced being in love and is having difficulty adjusting to needing, as well as wanting someone. Luckily, they are able to work through some relationship barriers and map out a future together.

    This is another well-written, spicy romance from Karen Erickson. I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Worth the time to read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Good Easy Read

    Good follow up to the series. Gotta love Gracie and how strong she has to be in her life. Does end suddenly but worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good book!

    I loved this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    loved this book

    the whole series was awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    this is the second book in the worth series and i must say i lik

    this is the second book in the worth series and i must say i liked it just as much, if not more than the first one. i can hardly wait to start rhett's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. Love can take away all the pain of the past if you are willing to let it. That's why I loved this book. You have lost, pain and then Love!!! Can't wait for the next bookin the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good book!

    I liked this book very much. I read the first book "Worth the Scandal" in the series and looking forward to next book "Worth the Challenge".

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Good story

    This is the second book in the Worth It series. For the most part i really enjoyed it except for the ending. It felt like it ended very abruptly to me. Otherwise a good story. Gracie has a very hard time trusting people and that causes some issues with her relationship with Hunter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Worth the Read!

    Worth the Risk is the second book in the Worth It series. I love Hunter and Gracie together. You can feel the magnetism. But, as good as it may be between them, Gracie can't let her guard down. She was abandoned as a child. Went from foster home to foster home. She's had to take care and look out for herself because no one else did. She's never really been loved or cared for. She built this wall around her heart to protect it. She would like to have a loving relationship, but I don't think she feels she's worth it. She continuously pushes Hunter away. I give him so much credit for not giving up.

    While Hunter wasn't ready to make promises, he was ready to build a relationship. Something he has had no interest in. Hunter Worth was a ladies man. He could get just about any woman he wanted. He wasn't looking for anything serious, but something about Gracie got to him.

    I really liked this story. Sometimes I just wanted to reach in and give Gracie a push. The obvious was right in front of her face, but she just couldn't see it. Same with Hunter. I don't think he realized what he felt for her or how strong his emotions were. It will take a life altering experience to get both Hunter and Gracie where they need to be. Once they get there though, it's absolutely beautiful. You can't help but smile and feel their joy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Really Enjoyed

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty:

    4 out of 5 Licks

    This is the second book in the Worth It series. We get to know the middle Worth child, Hunter, a little better in this one. Hunter and Gracie hit it off hot and steamy right off the bat in this book but then they both try hard to stay away from each other. But a work trip unites them and allows up to see a softer side to Rhett, the youngest Worth brother-I can't wait for his book!! I seem to really enjoy books where the hero and heroine fight the obvious insane attraction they have with each other. The harder they fight the more I love. lol I especially seem to like it when the woman is the one fighting the attraction. I won't tell you the events that lead up to it but of course they finally give in and wind up happy. I love my time with books. It's such a wonderful escape from the craziness of everyday life. Thank you Karen for writing another enjoyable book and for the future ones I know you are working on now! ;) So um Karen when do I get Rhett's book again? lol

    Fine Print: This book was offered to me in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1