Customer Reviews for

Would-Be Witch (Southern Witch Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Spunky funny

    I really enjoyed reading the first two books. Easy to read snd the main character is refreshingly witty . I,ve recommended to friends and family and they all enjoyed the books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    4 stars

    I like this series and am waiting for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    If you like a little, or a lot, of comedy with your romance this

    If you like a little, or a lot, of comedy with your romance this is a must read.  A fun read that's fast paced and keeps your interest. I'm certainly putting this series on my must follow list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    This books has its funny moments. Even though she is a witch you

    This books has its funny moments. Even though she is a witch you can actually relate to what Tammy Jo is going thru. I would recommend this book to anyone. I am getting ready to start book 2 and cant wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Just me july 2012

    Very good-can't wait for book rwo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT BOOK!! LOVED IT!!!!

    I completely enjoyed this whole series through the entire thing. Frost did an amazing job keeping me entertained! I had a lot of fun reading the series. I hope she comes out with more books. I felt like i was going through every thing Tammy Jo was going through. Great series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Quirky Southern Paranormal

    Frost's first in the Southern Witch series is a bit scattered, but it's still a fun read. Tammy Jo Trask is an engaging, likable heroine and the humor flows with ease. There isn't much world-building, but since most of the events are confined to the small town of Duvall, it doesn't hinder the story. The secondary characters are a hoot, and I look forward to revisiting them. A cute, escapist read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Adorable and fun

    A book that will make you laugh and fall in love. Tammy Jo just brings so much fun while Bryn adds a sexy appeal. There are also various other characters that will have you rolling on the floor laughing. If you're looking for a book-in-between, this is the one! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Over all a good read.

    I liked that she tried to do the right thing right from the start, stood up for what she believed in. It is some times very hard to do the right thing, be helpful and different then others around you all at the same time. Some times it is hard to know what is right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2