BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Would I Lie to You (Gossip Girl Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    While New York party girl, Jenny Humphrey, is off gallivanting a

    While New York party girl, Jenny Humphrey, is off gallivanting around Prague, sketchbook in tow, Vanessa Abrams has made herself quite comfortable in little J's bedroom. But when her job as a nanny gives her the opportunity to flee the stuffy confines of the city - and Dan Humphrey's cheating heart - Vanessa is convinced that this is her chance to try something new. Too bad she's expected to spend her time chasing around two spoiled mongrels, as opposed to hanging out in the sun. But maybe she'll gain a little insight into the lifestyles of the rich and famous, and create a documentary that will make everyone's jaws drop. Maybe not. Dan, on the other hand, is finally settling into life as a worker at the Strand. But when a new co-worker steps into the picture, as well as the creation of a literary salon, Dan's sexuality is tested, and all bets are off. The same questions continue to pop up even as the Gossip Girl crew grows and tries to change. Even if WOULD I LIE TO YOU isn't as strong as others in the series, there is something irresistible about these characters and the mistakes they keep making. Readers will be waiting to see what happens when the gang goes to college.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    Sooo Good!!

    This is one of the most exciting GG novels in a while. Its starts off with them in the Hamptons: Blair and Serena as designer Bailey Winters house guest. Nate helping out as punishment for stealing, at his coach's house. Serena & Blair tire of the imposters at Baileys home and Nate feels uncomfortable with Coach Michael's flirtatious-touchy-feely wife. They go on a road trip together around the time for Serena's birthday. This becomes nothing but jealousy and betrayal, in a true GG fashion. Vanessa goes to the Hamptons as a nanny, and that ends as quickly as it started. Also brought some comedy to the book. Then she becomes a muse for Bailey Winter which also fizzles. Dan, back in New York meets a guy at work and they end up kissing. So he questions his possible bi-sexuality. This book is really good, and will have readers dying for the eleventh book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    was awesome

    it was amazing. that is all that needs to be said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    would i lie to you

    B and S become muses for a half-crazy gay clothes designer and have to keep an eye on their appointed evil twins. N finds work at the Coach's house unbearable when the Coach's wife starts hitting on him and he finds out that B and S are right next door to his Hamptons home. D finds out something new about himself and V finally figures out that being a nanny doesn't pay. S has a secret that she's been keeping in for years and she finally spills. Each gossip girl book is fantastic and has you dying to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    This is the tenth installment of GOSSIP GIRL, the wildly popular and very scandalous series with the kind of characters that you know you want to hate but can't. Just because they are who they are! <BR/><BR/>Serena van der Woodsen, Blair Waldorf, and Nate Archibald are still caught in their never-ending love triangle. Serena and Blair were hanging out at Bailey Winter's house as his "inspiration" until they get fed up with the annoying look alike "Eurotrash" models also staying with Bailey! And guess who happens to live next door??? <BR/><BR/>Nate was working at his Coach's house for "you know what" until he figures out that his Coach's wife has a crush on him! Vanessa walks out of her summer nanny job that she really hates! Dan finds a friend in the new employee at Strand, the hottest bookstore in New York City. They start a "parlor" and things end up getting pretty wild! Some old couples reunite at Serena's eighteenth birthday party, toward the end of the book. <BR/><BR/>If you're like me and have read the entire GOSSIP GIRL series, then WOULD I LIE TO YOU? definitely makes the whole story just a little bit more twisted. If you decide to read this book, I would advise you to read the books in order, other wise you might get a little confused! And that would totally ruin the first nine books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    If you are a nate and Blair fan,then you'll love this.During most of the gossip filled chapters,Nate and Blair got closer by the minute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Five Stars for Cecily Von Ziegesar

    Would I Lie To You? Best friends would never lie to eah other, right? In this almost real-life drama it is easy to get sucked into the maddness of college life, parties, and romance. Not only is this bok addicting, but it is a fast and quality read. Would I Lie To You answers your burning questions from previous Gossip Girl novels, but also gives leaves many more questions to be answered. It is hard to put a book down when it goes so into deatail of how the wealthy upper east side Manhatten girls live. Jealously, tears, being hurt are all experiences in which the main characters of Gossip Girl endure. People of al ages will be able to relate to the feelings of the Gossip Girls. This novel truly shows life without te glamour. Would I lie To You gets into the truth and tells things straight up and honestly with a sophisticated twist. It is reccommended to read the first nine Gossip Girl books before reading Would I Lie To You. The story continues, the battles go on, and tears are always shed in these eiviting novels. I highly reccommend this book to anyone looking to escapae from their 'normal' day-to-day life and into one of high class, judgements, backstabbing, and fame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    i love how the drama seems so real! usually i scoff at this kind of book because what dramas could rich kids have? but this series has taken some rather amazing twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    i love these books i have every book that has come out if i had four hands i would give it a four thumbs up,except i only have two so yay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I thought this book was just amazing! I love Gossip Girl and I thought this was just a great book! I am sad the series is ending because I really got to know the characters and I really liked all of them! I think this was a great book and I love how the drama seems so real. I can actually relate to some of the characters and I think it is a great book. The series was amazing and I liked every book. I hope the next gossip girl books will be as good as these because if not that will be a dissapointment. I really liked these books and it is a must read:]]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    why gossip girl is so amazing.

    ¿ Would I lie to you¿ the gossip girl novel was written by Cecily Von Ziegsar. The genre of this book is fiction and that is why its so interesting. This book is always having different delemas with all of the main characters, no matter what you will never get bored of this book because each chapter is filled with gossip and suspense, and it always leaves you wanting more. ¿Would I lie to you¿ has a different outlook on life, the main characters look at life in different ways ¿ they live their life to the fullest and never worry about what¿s going to happen the next day¿. They face all of the same problems that teens are currently dealing with today. They go through everything from peer pressure, to gossiping to drinking and drugs. Everyone deals with things in their own different way, and these novels show how the high class of society deals with their every day surrounding problems. Blair and Serena are the main characters, they are the reason these books are so addicting. Teens like knowing about the rich communities and what they do for fun, and how they spend most of their time. Some girls could relate to these two characters, smart, rich, beautiful and popular, but for others who can not relate they turn to the novels. They feel like there apart of this fantasy world. In every gossip girl book there is always a conflict. In every book the conflict gets better and better. In this particular book the conflict is between Blair and Serena. Serena has always had a secret crush on Nate which has always been Blair¿s boyfriend. Blair and Nate broke up and ended up getting back together and Serena wrote Nate a note confessing her love. He never got it. We never found out what happened until the new book comes out. Cecily Von Ziegsar really gets into the characters and that is why her novels feel so real. This particular book of her ¿Would I lie to you¿ wasn¿t as good as the other ones she has written. This book was mostly about the little three some ( Serena, Blair, Nate) and how they are caught in a love triangle, and at the end we never found out what happened. I was disappointed because there wasn¿t a lot of settings in this book a lot of things took place in the same surroundings. I would definitely give this book two thumbs up, it always sucks you in and once you start you can¿t put the book down, when you do you end up reading the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book never gets boring its really like gossip you just get lost in it and get wrapped up in their problems. It makes you laugh and makes you feel shocked with the twists in events but it is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    Gossip Girl

    I read this book in one day- it was so good I couldn't put the book down. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    Simple Life is good!?!? :/

    Well I thouroughly enjoy the book. It is a quickly addicting series. I don't understand the comment that was made about being WORSE than Paris Hilton. If someone is able to sit down and watch the incredibly sad show of two girls that are drug addicts then I think that your probably wont like gossip girl. However, if you like to read books that keep you guessing and enthralled I HIGHLY recommend Gossip Girl after all it has to be good to be a New York Bestseller, right!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2006

    ahhhhmazing!

    omg. this book was amazing! i just finished it today after only 2 days of reading it & i loved it! all of cecily von ziegesar's novels are brilliant. i've read all of the gossip girl books so far & the first novel in the it girl series. awesome books and awesome author! i love them. =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    reb.... a cheerleader who loveeeesss gossip !!

    i am totally and madly in love with gossip girls ! They are theeee best books ever !! i love every single one with a burning passion.... OMG THE BOOKS ARE FANTABULOUS !! XOXO REBECCA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2006

    Hot

    Each book gets better & better!! ... They always get me hooked... & its so true thats how some of us NYC girls act l0l ... but anyway very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    L.O.V.E

    OMG i totally love the gossip girl series...ive read ALL of them, and i read them so fast...its an addicting series! usually series only go for like 3 or 4 books, but this series could last a lifetime, cant wait for the new one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2006

    10 books and still going strong

    Well first of all, i absolutley adore the Gossip Girl books, so as u can imagine i couldnt wait for this book to come out. Luckily, it was well worth the wait. A big suprize from Dan, trust me something u would never expect. Plus, all the drama you would expect the rest of the cast to get into in the Hamptons. Only negative comment i have is that it was two short, i read it in two days. I know i barely put it down and i read pretty fast but still. And now i have to wait till next spring for the next one? oh boy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    So Like Me and Tee

    These girls are so like me and my best friend Tia. We lock ourselves into our penthouse apartment bathrooms and spy on the beatiful people below behind Gucci shades, and thousand dollars glass windows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3