Customer Reviews for

Would you remember Me

Average Rating 3.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

Working with ( and having 2 of my own) has shown me throughout the years that teen life is not always like"Glee" or any of the happy go lucky teens we see on TV. Being a teen is and always has been hard. My advice is for the author to let the narrator delve into speaki...
Working with ( and having 2 of my own) has shown me throughout the years that teen life is not always like"Glee" or any of the happy go lucky teens we see on TV. Being a teen is and always has been hard. My advice is for the author to let the narrator delve into speaking about bullies and other pertinent problems of teen life and also give some websites and/or some advice as to what to know if you or someone you know is suicidal. It isn't glamorous....the public mourning lasts as long as the flowers at the makeshift shrines and the "she was such a nice kid" is soon replaced by what prom is going to be like. I don't mean to sound cold but the truth is you cannot erase hurt by killing yourself....all you do is hurt those who really do care & I promise you, you do not want them to blame themselves for your death. Ask for help from ANY adult you trust....that's the hardest part...asking for help. After that you'll feel better & will begin to heal. How do I know? I know I've faced that black hole myself and only thrpugh the grace of God and the help of others can I write this today.

posted by Susan_Pettrone on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

For some reason,

I just wasn't interested in finishing this story. Nothing about it really grabbed my attention.

posted by BVO on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Interesting

    Working with ( and having 2 of my own) has shown me throughout the years that teen life is not always like"Glee" or any of the happy go lucky teens we see on TV. Being a teen is and always has been hard. My advice is for the author to let the narrator delve into speaking about bullies and other pertinent problems of teen life and also give some websites and/or some advice as to what to know if you or someone you know is suicidal. It isn't glamorous....the public mourning lasts as long as the flowers at the makeshift shrines and the "she was such a nice kid" is soon replaced by what prom is going to be like. I don't mean to sound cold but the truth is you cannot erase hurt by killing yourself....all you do is hurt those who really do care & I promise you, you do not want them to blame themselves for your death. Ask for help from ANY adult you trust....that's the hardest part...asking for help. After that you'll feel better & will begin to heal. How do I know? I know I've faced that black hole myself and only thrpugh the grace of God and the help of others can I write this today.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Hits close to home...

    Two years ago my daughter's friend committed suicide. He was a 16yr old high school football "star". His girlfriend was my daughter's best friend, and I heard her voice in my head as I read this letter. I wish I hadn't read this, simply because our lives have been touched by this very issue and the memories re-surfaced. I do, however, applaud the effort to see into a broken child's mind.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Depression

    So many people comite suiside but many don't know why.This book can give you an idea why and even though it was short it was very sad.This is a book that you will not forget

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Parents need to read this!

    Excellent book. Teenagers have so much pressure.....they are not children yet they are not adults either. Parents really need to read this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    For some reason,

    I just wasn't interested in finishing this story. Nothing about it really grabbed my attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Booo! >:(

    This is advertised as a story when, in fact, it is a letter. Not only a letter, but one that would take up less than one page typed on a computer. The reason she gives for suicide is that she misses her boyfriend (I think it's her boyfriend, at least), who also committed suicide. This is so idiotic it makes me want to scream. If this is how she feels when he killed himself, why wouldn't she think about how it will affect anyone else? And anyway, it's just her boyfriend, not her mom or anyone else. It seems stupid to kill yourself over someone who's probably lying to you and possibly cheating on you. Stupid girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    A very moving short story which deals with a sensitive topic exc

    A very moving short story which deals with a sensitive topic exceptionally well, with humanity and taste, never becoming maudlin or preachy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    It sounds sad

    I havent read it but it sounds really sad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Poop

    I amm aa ssttaallkkeerr!!!!!!!!! LOL JK

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Food for thought

    Depression and loss

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1