Customer Reviews for

Wounded #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2005

    **Fantastic, I Loved It!!!!!**

    I loved this book. Reading it was just a joy. It made me want to read more and more. Normally, I don't go for werewolf books, but this one was actually worth the read. It is great wasting time. And it is a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2005

    awsome!!

    this book wuz soooo good! I read it in one day. It had action, mystery twists and turns, romance, blah blah blah. It has everything you need in a good book. I can't wait till the second one comes out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    You Must Check It Out!!!

    Loved It!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    Wereling Series: Book 1- Wounded

    I personally rcommend this book to anyone who has the capability to "get inside the author's head." If you think you can do this and if you have a vivid imagination not to metion a liking towards werewolves, vampires, etc. Then this is most definitaly the choice for you. I have read the first book of the series and I loved it so much I read it all in one night... it was almost like I was addicted and couldn't stop. The next day I went and checked out the sequel and I'm currently reading that. But Stephen Cole is a great author and I highly recommend this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    Sixteen-year-old Tom Anderson is a typical teen. Ticked off to be spending his summer vacation with his parents and younger brother, Tom storms out of their rented cabin in the Seattle forest, needing some time to himself. Next thing he knows, he's wading in a fast-moving river, with a bear between him and freedom. After being tossed unmercilessly down-river, Tom passes out--and awakes in a strange bed in a strange house. <BR/><BR/>Tom's now at the mercy of the Folan family--mom Marcie, a former nurse, dad Henry, an author, son Wesley, and strange daughter Kate. The family (minus Kate) informs Tom that he's now on an island, cut off from the mainland, with severe injuries sustained from his trip down the river. In terrible pain and totally weak, Tom spends what he believes is a week in the Folan home, recuperating from his wounds yet somehow feeling stranger as every day goes by. <BR/><BR/>Then a shocker from the strange but lovely Kate--Tom's been in the Folan home for a month, not a week, and Marcie, Henry, and Wesley aren't normal family members. They're werewolves, and they're doing everything within their power to change Tom into one to act as Kate's mate. <BR/><BR/>Suddenly, Tom is in fear for his life, and not from the raging river than wounded him. He realizes that Kate Folan may be his only chance for salvation from the beast that now resides within him, and the two set off in the dead of night after a deadly confrontation with Wesley to find a mystery man named Jicaque in New Orleans, who just might be able to cure Tom of the beast he's now living with. <BR/><BR/>WOUNDED is a great, fast-paced read! Touted as young adult book, probably because the hero is sixteen, this story will appeal to any lovers of the paranormal, especially those who enjoy werewolf stories. I've already ordered the final two books in the series, PREY and RESURRECTION, and am looking forward to getting started on them. <BR/><BR/>Definitely a recommended read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! The characters were absolutely believable and they worked well together. A few of my friends borrowed this book, and all of them loved it, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2007

    Awesome!

    I just went to the libary one day, saw this book, and thought 'Hey, it's about werewolves. I should read it.' I fell in love with it! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Sixteen-year-old Tom Anderson is a typical teen. Ticked off to be spending his summer vacation with his parents and younger brother, Tom storms out of their rented cabin in the Seattle forest, needing some time to himself. Next thing he knows, he's wading in a fast-moving river, with a bear between him and freedom. After being tossed unmercilessly down-river, Tom passes out--and awakes in a strange bed in a strange house. Tom's now at the mercy of the Folan family--mom Marcie, a former nurse, dad Henry, an author, son Wesley, and strange daughter Kate. The family (minus Kate) informs Tom that he's now on an island, cut off from the mainland, with severe injuries sustained from his trip down the river. In terrible pain and totally weak, Tom spends what he believes is a week in the Folan home, recuperating from his wounds yet somehow feeling stranger as every day goes by. Then a shocker from the strange but lovely Kate--Tom's been in the Folan home for a month, not a week, and Marcie, Henry, and Wesley aren't normal family members. They're werewolves, and they're doing everything within their power to change Tom into one to act as Kate's mate. Suddenly, Tom is in fear for his life, and not from the raging river than wounded him. He realizes that Kate Folan may be his only chance for salvation from the beast that now resides within him, and the two set off in the dead of night after a deadly confrontation with Wesley to find a mystery man named Jicaque in New Orleans, who just might be able to cure Tom of the beast he's now living with. WOUNDED is a great, fast-paced read! Touted as young adult book, probably because the hero is sixteen, this story will appeal to any lovers of the paranormal, especially those who enjoy werewolf stories. I've already ordered the final two books in the series, PREY and RESURRECTION, and am looking forward to getting started on them. Definitely a recommended read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    THIS BOOK WAS THE BOMB!!!!

    OH MY GOSH!! THIS BOOK WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!! TOM SOUNDS (ANDlOOKS) SO CUTE!! HE REMINDS ME OF 'MICHEAL' IN UNDERWORLD. KINDA LOST AND HELPLESS. AND LED BY A GIRL! TOTAL GIRL POWER WITH KATE!! RIGHT ON!!!! FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE KIND OF WORRIED ABOUT THE 'YOUNG ADULT' RATING, ITS NOT SO BAD.THERE ARE A FEW BAD WORDS IN THERE BUT NOTHING HORRIBLE AND THERE ARE NO YUCKY SCENES EITHER. (THANK GODNESS, I TOTALLY HATE THAT!) THIS BOOK IS SOOO GREAT! FOR ANY OF YOU WHO ARE LIKE ME (AVID READERS AND HUGE WEREWOLF FANS) YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY READ THIS BOOK!!!!ITS THE BEST!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2005

    from a reader

    wonderful.action right away.very deceptive and gripping.left me waiting for more.tom and kate slowly coming to trust each other.tom strugling with his 'change' and longing for his family. i was amazed by his strenght and his struggle for his humanity.you have to admire kate for standing up against her family and her determination to help tom.tom is slowly helping her to trust and open up.not only all action but feeling as well.cant wait for the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    SO GOOD!!!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! I am in to fantasy and stuff but this gave me a whole new insight to werewolves. SO GOOD I can't wait till the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2