Customer Reviews for

Wounded Prey (Farrell and Kearns Series)

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Just finished this book. Good character development. The story g

Just finished this book. Good character development. The story grabs hold of you and keeps you intrigued throughout. You can't wait for the killer to be caught as he is so evil.. We definitey need more from Sean Lynch - he is a talented story telller

Charlie Mannix (au...
Just finished this book. Good character development. The story grabs hold of you and keeps you intrigued throughout. You can't wait for the killer to be caught as he is so evil.. We definitey need more from Sean Lynch - he is a talented story telller

Charlie Mannix (authr of Anniversary Waltz).

posted by OManahan on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Save your $$$

If you believe a washed-up, alcoholic, overweight retired police detective can be smarter than everyone, this the book for you.

posted by NEHoosier on January 3, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    Just finished this book. Good character development. The story g

    Just finished this book. Good character development. The story grabs hold of you and keeps you intrigued throughout. You can't wait for the killer to be caught as he is so evil.. We definitey need more from Sean Lynch - he is a talented story telller

    Charlie Mannix (authr of Anniversary Waltz).

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Please write more!!

    Absolutely loved this book!! Just couldn't put it down, gritty, graphic, grown-up "who done it" even tho you know the killer right off the bat, it's the pursuit that keeps the pages turning-----well-developed characters that grab you and draw you right into the story!! As you can no doubt tell, I really enjoyed this book!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    Wow! I suppose I should be angry at Mr. Lynch for all of the los

    Wow! I suppose I should be angry at Mr. Lynch for all of the lost sleep as I got sucked deeper and deeper into this book, far into the night. Or, more properly, my boss should. Heh! ;D

    Simply put, this is one hell of a book - a thriller that's done exactly right, from the likeable good guys and nightmarish bad guys to the jaw-dropping conclusion. Mr. Lynch is a top notch writer who makes you really feel for his characters; he breathes personality and humor into them so that you're really draw into the story - next thing you know, you're all caught up and can't put this down. And what a story it is! For those who rate it one-star as a forum to complain about its gruesomeness, c'mon - it's called "Wounded Prey". Stories with titles like this are either a thriller with a few gross spots (this one), or a Woody Allen yuppie whine-fest (in which case it's all gonna be gross). Just to clarify: No whiners here; just an excellent writer who has gained an avid fan here - and I'm a pretty hard sell. Can't wait for the next book.... well done, Sean Lynch! Five well-deserved stars for you.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Great book

    Nor for the squeeamish

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great Read

    Pretty awesome book. A page turner indeed. The narration was great. The story was told through each significant character's eyes giving the reader the ability to see every angle of the story. Very graphic, very detailed, really disgusting. Genius!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Bloody, brutal, and on rhe edge of your seat reading

    This is very heavy reading. Not for the faint of heart. However, I found it to be very exciting.

    The story begins in rural Iowa, and covers much of state. Since we live here, that made it more interesting. The writer is from here, so he knows the area well.

    Fasten your seat belt and hang on for this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Wow! This is a book you can't put down. What a great writer!

    Wow! This is a book you can't put down. What a great writer! I can"t wait for more! Keep'em coming!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Wow!!!!

    So amazing!!! Loved every minute of it. I didn't want to sleep, eat, or go to work because that would mean I would have to close my book. I haven't read a mystery/thriller in a while that got my attention like this one. I beg the author for more books!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Outstanding Adventure Story, but gruesome

    This is a book that is very hard to put down, with something happening on every page, with great characters, and a villain as bad as any you have ever heard of. But, if very graphic descriptions of violence and mayhem bother you, it isn't for you. The violence is essential to the story, so it isn't gratuitous. But, it is vivid.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Good suspense

    This was a good book with suspense and mystery. I would recommend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Good read

    Farrell is a great character. Hope to see more books with him.




    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    a great book! i recommend it.  Two characters who are completely

    a great book! i recommend it. 
    Two characters who are completely different experienced the same tragedy come together and form a great partnership. 
    The author really gets you pulled into the story and involved the characters.
    hope there is more to come from this author! very much enjoyed this book
    you wont be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Riveting from the first page!

    This was an enjoyable book. It kept my interest from the first page to the end. It has a little of everything - mystery, suspense, really, really bad guy. A little too much violence.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    recommended

    This was a good read. Intense and interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    A good read

    Could not put it down It makes you laugh and makes you sick at times An enjoyable read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Outstanding!

    An excellent debut novel, and not for the timid.
    Characters are well written, fully fleshed out and plausible. A very suspenseful and satisfying read. I'm looking forward to next April and the release of the second in this series.
    Buy this book- you won't regret it.
    Mike in OC.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Good read

    Interesting characters..no nonsense love story save the helpless female so typical these days. Good storyline keeps you guessing the whole way. A real page turner. Highly reccomend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Can't believe it's a first novel!

    This guys got a future, a most amazing first novel. It's very troubling to see life as a policeman does daily, but fascinating as well.

    As a side note, it is more than rare that an author gets the weapons correct like Lynch has.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    BEST book I have read in months - already preordered the next on

    BEST book I have read in months - already preordered the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    highly recommend

    An excellent read cover to cover, when the last page was turned I started looking for more books by Lynch.!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5