Customer Reviews for

Wrangled and Tangled (Blacktop Cowboys Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    With Lorelei James It's Going To Be A Good Read

    I can promise you with a Lorelei book you can not go wrong. If you want to look at your husband with that special look in your eyes just read one of Lorelei's books right before bed. If these books don't work for you then nothing will. My husband caught on to what I was doing and now...let's just say I don't have to ask twice for a book. Lorelei has me hooked on Cowboys.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    highly recommended

    I am ready for this book to come out. I agree with the other lady. I read these books and my husband knows. He will keep me in these books as long as I want. Nothing like a little therapy for your marraige. All I can say is THANKS. I have been married 22 yrs and ready for 22 more as long as the books keep coming.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    an enjoyable heated tale

    After eight years and one divorce away from her hometown of Muddy Gap, Wyoming, Janie Fitzhugh is home. She helps Renner Jackson with his new Split Rock Ranch and Resort. Janie is stunned by her attraction to her former spouse Abe Larson and him with her. Also a bit shocked is Renner over his feelings for Tierney Pratt the spoiled daughter of his backer CEO of the Pratt Financial Group who he assumes s is spying on him for her dad. She has feelings for Abe even though he scorns her.

    Someone driving a truck rams into Janie's vehicle deliberately knocking her in a ditch. Abe is at the scene when Deputy TJ McConnell arrives suspecting him, but he has proof of his innocence as his truck has no damage. No longer bitter at the woman who dumped him leaving him the victim of pity, Abe knows he still loves Janie and vows to protect her. Janie also realizes she still loves her former husband who has gained a maturity he lacked when they were married.

    The third Blacktop Cowboys contemporary ranch romance (see Corralled; and Saddled and Spurred) is an enjoyable heated tale as two couples find love in Wyoming. Although the suspense never gels and Tierney's dad Gene is a nasty sort using his daughter as a commodity, readers will enjoy two times the erotic fun.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    A great read!

    Sweet baby Jesus! This book is hot as hell. It is also LOL hilarious. I LMAO at the byplay between Tierny and Renner. It is also a sweet and heart warming love story between them and between Abe and Janie who are trying to understand their love for each other after being divorced for eight years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Run, Don't Walk!

    What can I say? I laughed and smiled till my face hurt; fanned myself through all the "good parts" and finshed it all off by wailing about the next one not being ready to go!
    I loved that this book had two couples, both at very different points in their relationships. The characters and story line was so engaging that I felt a cold coming on *cough cough* and had to take to my bed for the day. lmao I just need to start planning vacation days around Lorelei's release dates!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great

    Totally Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    LORELEI JAMES IS THE BEST

    Lorelei James is by far the best author for any cowboy related romance novel. Although her books follow a similar theme regardless of the characters (which romance novel author doesn't?). Her books continue to be entertaining, super hot, and thoroughly enjoyable,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Her stories really keep you wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    loved it!!!!!

    I absolutely love reading every book this author has put out there. I loved every book in this series so far, but I have to say this may top them all. I can't wait to read the next one. I hope it comes out very soon. I read this book in about 8 hours...couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great Book!

    Lorelei James delivers another great book! Juicy juicy juicy!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Dual Story

    I will admit that while I like the Blacktop Cowboy series it wasn't as strong a like as I had for other works by Lorelei but with this addition to the series all that changed. This dual story of two couple who were so different in so many ways yet seeming to be completing a parallel journey was wonderful. I love books were you can watch the characters develop and grow through the story and Wrangled and Tangled sure didn't disappoint. Also, this book is so full of great humor that you couldn't help laughing out loud. Who knew bulls could leave notes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great series

    Lorelei james books are the best. I love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Love the series! Can not wait to read the next one. Very enjoyable story line with a lot hot sex mixed in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Another EXCELLENT Addition to the Blacktop Cowboys Series

    As usual, Lorelei James DID NOT disappoint her readers with this lastest addition to the Blacktop Cowboys series. Very well written out plot that keeps the pages turning from beginning until the ending pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Luv it!!!

    300 pages-Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Lorelei has done it again! Wow!!!

    Simply amazing! The perfect balance of emotion, passion, and story to make this a story you don't want to miss.

    Janie and Abe have been divorced for many years now. They married young and when the going got tough Janie took off and Abe let her go. Abe has always regretted his decision to do that and now that Janie is back in town he is determined to win her back and he isn't going to let his second chance go without a fight.

    Renner Jackson has been forced to partner with Tierney Pratt in order to get his dream job. Lets just say things are rough between them in the beginning and they literally need a referee to be in the same room together. When all that emotion turns to passion, things really start to heat up.

    This book is amazing and a definite must read. Ms James has managed to bring these two stories together in an action packed adventure filled with passion and heat. The plot lines are fantastic and they are well thought out. I thought this story flowed well and Lorelei did a fantastic job of switching between the couples to keep you up to date on what was going on. She also managed to give us an update on past characters and on future characters as well. Both these cowboys are sexy and sweet but extremely alpha and the ladies were a perfect match for them. I highly recommend this book to all who want to enjoy a story about sexy Wyoming cowboys.

    If you have not started this series...get to it...I guarantee you will enjoy it!!!

    Thanks Lorelei for another great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Smokin' Hot Cowboys and Sizzlin' Chemistry all with a GREAT STORY

    SHE HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!! I HONESTLY do not know how, NYT Best Seller, Lorelei James keeps doing it, but every new book is a masterpiece, blending an incredible story line, sexy alpha cowboys and strong women, plus smokin' hot loving!

    Tierney and Renner - who have some what a love/hate relationship, they bicker constantly. Renner is the rich, playboy and Tierney is the spoiled little rich girl working for her daddy, who hasn't dated much. The sparks fly as these two fight the the sexual chemistry between them. When they finally give in it is sizzlin' hot! They agree that because they work in the office together they need to keep their love affair secret. Neither one can keep their hands off each other which leads to some funny and hot secret smexin' scenes. Hard to believe, but deep inside of both of them is a sweet loving soul...but will they allow it to come out.

    I would love to post some of my favorites smart ass comments Renner and Tierney fling at each other, but I don't want spoil the LOL moment for anyone, not to mention there are so many this would be the longest review ever.

    Abe and Janie - Their story has a lot of emotional ups and downs, they have to admit to each other that they did wrong in their marriage and they have to learn to accept the changes that have happened in the past 8 yrs. Abe fell head over heels in love with Janie 11 yrs ago, but their marriage didn't last, Janie couldn't handle the demands of being a ranchers wife, the stress of helping with Abe's two younger siblings and the fact that Abe didn't like to change ANYTHING, even furniture in the house. Abe never stopped loving Janie, but he didn't fight for her, he couldn't handle the fact that she didn't want to be a ranchers' wife. Janie is back working for Renner and all the feelings she still has for Abe come rushing forward. Abe is determined to get Janie back in his life. They both realize they made mistakes in their marriage and want see where a new relationship goes. BUT.....Can Abe handle the new confident, independent Janie? Can Janie handle the dominant/kinky side of Abe in the bedroom, especially when all things sex were vanilla before?

    There is some danger and suspense in W&T that adds to the emotions and was a great way to connect the two stories. I've read books with two stories before and was left wondering "why didn't the author just make two books?" This is not the case with W&T, the way LJ weaves the two stories together is LORELEI JAMES' MAGIC at it's finest.

    I like the way the book flows over a few months. Renner and Tierney, are now one of my favorite couples. Something I really like is at the end Abe and Janie are back together, but they know they still have things to work out. After their history, to me that makes it more "realistic" and different because it's not all wrapped up with wedding bells and smiles.

    Color me EXCITED the fact we get to see Hank, Lanie, Harper and Bran. Plus more of Kyle and Celia's interactions....methinks we are in for an explosive story if LJ puts them together...I'm speculating here, just from the tidbits about those two in Corralled, SAS and W&T.

    Lorelei can't put her books out fast enough for me, THANK GOODNESS we have the next installment of Lorelei's Rough Rider series, Cowboy Casanova, Ben McKay's story, coming out December 2011.

    To see more of my reviews and the exciting author interviews and give aways we do, check out guil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4