Customer Reviews for

Wrapped in Pleasure: Delaney's Desert Sheikh\Seduced by a Stranger

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    Talk about Fantasy gone Wild!

    I loved the way she wove the Sheik lifestyle into the Western world. Reminding everyone that this universal thing called Love is constant for everyone! It reminded me of Coming to America mind set, but it also entailed some thrilling events that kept you reading and wishing for more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    Sensual (Wrapped in Pleasure by Brenda Jackson )

    Oh my, this is definitely how I love my men intelligent, good looking and knowing in the bedroom. In Delaney's Desert Sheik, Jamal definitely had to learn how to deal with a feisty woman. I loved that aspect as I get tired of a woman swooning at a man's feet. In Seduced by a Stranger I definitely saw that it is a mistake to make assumptions . Jo made the mistake in thinking what use is an old man. Thirty nine is not old as "Monty proved. He certainly had a lot of stamina. Monty had a lot to learn also, you would think that after hanging out with the Madaris family he would understand that there could be passion as well as love in a marriage. No not Monty he had to be hit with it like a brick up side the head. I admired Jo for going after what she wanted even knowing the consequences. You guessed it I loved reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Awesome...

    I loved these two books, especially the first one Delaney's Desert Sheikh. I would definitely recommend both books if you enjoy hot, steamy, romance novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    highly reccommend

    this book was awesome. brenda is a true romance writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Jdoop21

    Love Love Love!!!! Great Books!!! Great Author!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Yes

    This book is really good. It made me happy, sad, cry, and i havent been had a book that made me do that in t while :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    5 STARS

    Deleany's story that book never gets old to me I always loved the coming together of both characters, very engaging story the way the characters develop throughout the book. I also have to say the interdiction of Thorn in the book soooooooooooooo sexy hehehe as well as her brothers make for a good book and start to a wonderful series.


    4 STARS

    Seduced by a stranger, now I love this book but not the paste of it certain parts were ok to me but still a wonderful read. I have read Deleaby's story so long ago I forgot who Johari was but after re reading Deleany's story it refreash my memory.


    Everybody has a different opinion when writing a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselves and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....

    Feel free to join my book group on facebook ( Romance Novel Junkies) we have well known and indie authors and avid readers as members who are apart of this group who would love to hear about new books and thoughts. Also check out my YOU TUBE reviewer page under romancenoveljunkies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wrapped In Pleasure

    This was indeed a pair of Romance novels.

    After a break from school, Delaney knew what she needed more than anything else. First she remembered she was a Westmoreland and second she knew her brothers guarded her life as if it were their own. Privacy and rest were her plans first and foremost. But, after a surprise visitor who was also planning to occupy the same cabin found her intriguing, guess what happened.
    The one interesting thing that I forgot to mention was that, Jamal Ari Yasir, was a shiek and a handsome at that.
    We must never forget that Delaney is a Westmoreland and her brothers are never too far behind.
    When love strikes, your last name doesn't matter.

    Johari Yasir, just wanted to experience a taste of life. New York was her place of choice. Her marriage was planned, but she had never had the pleasure of meeting her bridegroom, or so she thought. After a whirlwind romance, just guess who her romance was with?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    WRAPPED IN PLEASURE: Step into the surreal and exciting writing creations of one of the most gifited author in the 20th and 21st Century - Brenda Jackson.

    Delaney's Desert Sheikh
    The characters of Delaney Westmoreland's and sexually delightful Sheikh Jamal Ari Yasir will rendered psychologically incapable of placing the book down without reading it entirely? The lush background of the cabin and it' surrounding creates the metaphors for new love and thrilling adventure for our characters. Ms. Jackson is a brick paver specialist with her sensuous characters and words.

    Seduced by a Stranger
    Johari Yasir and Rasheed Valdemon turn rebellion into one of your greatest love affairs-to-date. At first, you desire to put Johari over your knees until you realize that Rasheed is her peanut butter and she is the jelly. Of course, we forgive Rasheed's deception due to his continually romantic surge into the heart of Johari. Ms. Jackson's twist and turns in this one had us truly in suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Brenda Jackson books and her writing styles

    If you are a hopeful romantic like me then this book is for you. I love reading anything she writes and I love her details that are illustrated in her writing. I just love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Westmoreland Seduced By a Sheikh Strsnger.

    If it has Mrs. Jackson name on it I will buy it. But to be a Westmoreland and Madarises book was all a more most have. I love the characters from the first page. I whole cat and dog off it all. How they wanted each other from the get go, and how they tryed not too. The style of the romances was thrilling, just a one of a kind.
    If you haven't read this you have been sleeping..lol
    GET THE BOOK IT"S HOT......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Romantic Read

    True to form, Mrs. Jackson brings to life wonderful characters in exotic settings. The heorines are strong and independant yet fall in love. The heros are charismatic and sexy and you love them from almost the beginning (LOL). I've waited a long time to read Delany's story and was glad I waited for the two stories in one book. It was AWESOME! If you are a fan of the Westmoreland's this is a must buy! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Something Old & Something New...2 HOT & SPICY Treats...

    ALL I can say is put me on the next plane to Tahran and/or Mowaiti...I'm off to find me a Sheikh of my own...LOL...Mrs. Jackson has done it AGAIN...I was TOTALLY wrapped up in the PLEASURE of Monty & Jo's INTENSELY PASSIONATE mutual attraction...and if you have NEVER read Delaney's Desert Sheikh then you are in for two HOT & SPICY delightful treats...WARNING: Have man or ICE WATER at hand ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4