Customer Reviews for

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered

Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered what evil is and who or what is behind it, read this book and then take an objective look around you at the world today.

posted by Dman1 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very good but way too short.

This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angel...
This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angels and heavenly ones, which really hold the reader's interest. However, it ends too fast before the characters are developed. You only get a little over 200 pages-then again, you are only paying $2.99. So far I love the story but don't know if I will end up paying $18 for the whole series. Only giving 3 stars for now due to the short read. Think that the story-line deserves 4 stars though.

posted by 2082521 on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered

    Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered what evil is and who or what is behind it, read this book and then take an objective look around you at the world today.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Excellent. Loved it. Cannot wait to read all the episodes.

    Excellent. Loved it. Cannot wait to read all the episodes.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    I started this book last evening, and am about 1/3 of the way th

    I started this book last evening, and am about 1/3 of the way thru. It hits the road running and builds from there. I can hardly wait for the next episode. It's similar to the "Left Behind" series, but seems to be faster paced, and surely seems to parallel today's world.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Very good but way too short.

    This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angels and heavenly ones, which really hold the reader's interest. However, it ends too fast before the characters are developed. You only get a little over 200 pages-then again, you are only paying $2.99. So far I love the story but don't know if I will end up paying $18 for the whole series. Only giving 3 stars for now due to the short read. Think that the story-line deserves 4 stars though.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Fast paced and relevant

    This is a quick interesting read.it reminds me of frank perretti s this present darkness.can t wait for the next installment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Well done!

    Funny how this book reflects current events. Just started the series and am enjoying it very much. Looks at both the seen and unseen. Nice take on things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    just okay

    This book is short and is pretty much just introducing the characters for the series. Some action and enough to make me want to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Truth

    Everyone should read this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    an introduction of what may come

    Very good, W ant to read the next one. This was just the intro to the story. Seemed a little disjointed at first. Was only 143 pages long, no wonder it was inexpensive. What will the others cost? Will get the next installment and make up my mind whether I really like it or not. Has definitely got my interest now so am looking forward to the rest of theseries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Worth reading

    It's hard to tell if this is fiction or the real thing. Almost walks hand in hand with todays world. Makes you stop and take a hard look at the way things in real life are headed. Interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Waiting for the next episode...very good reading!

    Definitely for the mature reader,this book was so realistic and current although a little difficult to read as the chapters bounced around from character to character. By the end of the book I finally got the gist and I want to read more. It would be a great book for book club discussions. There are no answers. I can't wait for episode two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Excellent- must read!

    Well written, easy, quick read! Fantastically spooky!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Couldn't tell you

    I purchased a Nook book, but I have a kindle. So, no review.... Would be nice if B&N had a way to return.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Not really my thing... but it looks like an interesting read. I

    Not really my thing... but it looks like an interesting read. I am certainly curious about this series. I enjoyed reading the Left Behind Series and they say this one is very similar.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Am I missing something? I respectfully disagree with pretty muc

    Am I missing something? I respectfully disagree with pretty much every review of this book. The editor must have been distracted because there are tons of punctuation and grammatical errors. Although stuff like that irritates me, the real problem is nothing really happened. I didn't really get to decide if I liked the characters - it just seems like the whole focus was setting the stage for some kind of future spiritual and political conflict. Unfortunately, it was so vague that I don't really care to find out what the conflict might be...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Amazing, Compelling, Riveting. This book makes you think about t

    Amazing, Compelling, Riveting. This book makes you think about the subtle sources of evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Very exciting book. I liked the characters immediately, and I wa

    Very exciting book. I liked the characters immediately, and I was caught up in the plot very quickly. Once I started reading, I could not put it down. It's a story of good against evil, and making choices to do the right thing. I quickly bought up the rest of the episodes as soon as I finished this one! Looking forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Captured my interest in all episodes!!!

    Loved the book. Loss sleep trying to read all of the book.!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Great Story

    I like the multiple stories going on and the spiritual elements of good and evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Page turner

    The fight between good and evil done in an intelligent way. This is an editing down of another series by Chris Stewart, but l read it quick and action all of the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4