Customer Reviews for

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered

Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered what evil is and who or what is behind it, read this book and then take an objective look around you at the world today.

posted by Dman1 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very good but way too short.

This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angel...
This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angels and heavenly ones, which really hold the reader's interest. However, it ends too fast before the characters are developed. You only get a little over 200 pages-then again, you are only paying $2.99. So far I love the story but don't know if I will end up paying $18 for the whole series. Only giving 3 stars for now due to the short read. Think that the story-line deserves 4 stars though.

posted by 2082521 on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered

    Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered what evil is and who or what is behind it, read this book and then take an objective look around you at the world today.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Excellent. Loved it. Cannot wait to read all the episodes.

    Excellent. Loved it. Cannot wait to read all the episodes.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    I started this book last evening, and am about 1/3 of the way th

    I started this book last evening, and am about 1/3 of the way thru. It hits the road running and builds from there. I can hardly wait for the next episode. It's similar to the "Left Behind" series, but seems to be faster paced, and surely seems to parallel today's world.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Truth

    Everyone should read this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Excellent- must read!

    Well written, easy, quick read! Fantastically spooky!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Amazing, Compelling, Riveting. This book makes you think about t

    Amazing, Compelling, Riveting. This book makes you think about the subtle sources of evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Very exciting book. I liked the characters immediately, and I wa

    Very exciting book. I liked the characters immediately, and I was caught up in the plot very quickly. Once I started reading, I could not put it down. It's a story of good against evil, and making choices to do the right thing. I quickly bought up the rest of the episodes as soon as I finished this one! Looking forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Page turner

    The fight between good and evil done in an intelligent way. This is an editing down of another series by Chris Stewart, but l read it quick and action all of the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Excelent book

    The book everyone should read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great book

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    WOW1

    Can't put down. Loved it. Can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended IF WE HAD NOOK!

    We do not have NOOK and we would really appreciate an ACTUAL BOOK.
    PLEASE ADVISE IF THIS IS POSSIBLE.
    IF NOT, PLEASE CANCEL ALL FUTURE ORDERS FOR NOOK.
    BECAUSE WE WANT THE ACTUAL "BOOK".

    LOOKING FORWARD TO BARNES & NOBLE REPLY.

    SINCERELY,
    JAMES & LINDA DEA

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Masterful portrayal of present day world

    Chris Stewart weaves a dramatic tapestry of peaking crisis scenarios facing our current world situation, against a backdrop of hope presented by heroes who put themselves at risk for the true & enduring good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Great book

    This is the first book I've read by this author. Wasn't sure if it would be to technical, but it turned out to be good read. When's episode two coming out as an eBook?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    The book seems to start off pretty slow, but that is understanda

    The book seems to start off pretty slow, but that is understandable due to character introduction and what not. The deeper into the book you get, the harder it becomes to put it down. Once you start to see what is unfolding, you feel compelled to read on. The worse part of the book is the end, because you want to keep reading! I'm excited for more to come.. come on release date of book two, almost there!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    This book relates so closely to current events. Read this in tw

    This book relates so closely to current events. Read this in two days on the train to work. Could not put it down. Awesome! Can't wait for Episode Two!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST READ!

    This book is excellent and amazingly timely! So timely, that it's almost scary. I couldn't put this book down. I would tell you my favorite part...but that would be a spoiler! I highly recommend it & cannot wait until the next "episode." This is torture, Glenn & Chris!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    The battle of good against evile... good read!

    The battle of good against evile... good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great read

    Im really not into this type of fiction but it kept me on the edge of my seat and i cant wait for episode 2!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2