Customer Reviews for

Wrath of the Bloodeye (Last Apprentice Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    Fantastic

    I'm a huge fan of these books and this installment is no execption. It has the aftermath of everything that happens in the forth book and many suprise twists. Also be awere that the bloodeye is almost never referred to as the bloodeye so don't get too confused, and make sure you read the book a few times or you won't really get it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Book 5

    The 5th book of the series was outstanding but it opened up the world and auther to continue the series. I enjoyed the book as much as the previous 4. I wait for the next book to come out to find out what goes on next.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    Drop the T-yler was here. You better believe it!!!

    This was a great book. I read the whole series in about 2 weeks and it would of been faster if I didn't have to wait to get the books. The witches name is Blood eye and you would understand why if you read the book. When you read about the Blood eye you'll be creeped out and I promise you that. When you see how she lures her prey in you will be freaked out. When you read the back and it says not to read a certain page at night don't read it until dark because it's creepier and don't skip right to it or it ruins the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    Sad farewell ! ! !

    This was a very great book as can be expected from joseph delaney. It has all to do with water witches,skelts, selkies and ofcourse the fiend. There are some plot twists and suprising parts. Grimalkin joins tom to fight the evil water witch who is also the daughter of fiend. However there is a sad farewell to alice who is sent away by the spook after he finds she has been using her witchcraft skills again, and well She might just actually be the offspring of teh fiend himself and boney Lizze!!!! wow great story can wait till teh next one in greece also I hope this comes with tom's secrets for survival i just love them.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!

    this book is the best book anyone can read. i am only 11 but i love this series.i dont want to give the story away but every page is full of thrill and excitment.these books r just as good as the twilight series.if u read this review then u must read this book and if u never started the series start to by reading revenge of the witch.I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    What a great book!!!

    This was a very enthralling book! I loved every minute of it! Joseph Delaney has written a fascinating series. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great read! It left me wanting more. I cannot wait for the next one!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    Everlasting impression

    I think that as Tom continue to prefect his training this new exprience will not only leave us wanting more but will hopefully answer some of the question that the other books left hanging. This will be another great book to sit and read everynight.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Hi

    This is an awesome book. I would recommend it to anyone

    who is a fan of suspense. I just can"t beleive a horror book couod be sooooo good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    Love this book

    this series is incredibly written. i love it, i read this particular book in less than a day! i was hooked

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    W

    Sad farewell is a spoiler. Dont look.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    poor delivery

    More than a month now and did not receive the book yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    If you like the series, read it

    Slightly weaker than its predecessors, still very strong. Makes up for shortcomings with some interesting new directions that keep the story moving right along. If you enjoyed the previous books, you won't want to miss Wrath of the Bloodeye!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    To good

    Aweome book and series u got read all of them joseph delaney is just to good wen her writes books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Love at first sight

    When i first saw this series i was sicted and now im on the fith book !!!!!!! I cant wait to move to the sixth one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Awesome series!

    New favorite author, could not put this book down. Im now reading book 6. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    recommend

    liked the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love all the books

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Fgccg

    Bbghhj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a wonderful book

    My daughter just finished it for her summer reading. She loves thrilling stories. She now is reading a book called, Smitty's Cave Adventures. It's action packed and full of mystery!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4