Customer Reviews for

The Wreckers

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Great book

    This book was awesome, it was action packed and I definitly recommend this book to adventure lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    B Good book

    This was a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2006

    Do not touch: highly electrifying.

    The best book I've ever read. Period. The writer doesn't give you a single potty break. I love it. My dad loves it. My freind loves it. Need I say more? And by the way some other reviewer was saying something about kids being 'stuffed into lockers' and 'bullied'. I think he/she was writing a review for some other book. This is set in the 17th century, and there are no bulies or lockers. Just plenty of bad guys and people in chains is all. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    FANTASTIC!!

    This book was very exciting and suspenseful. I couldn't put it down! I would reccomend this book to anyone who likes thrilling, exciting books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    AMAZING

    The Wreckers is exciting and it keeps you on the edge of your seat!You never want to put it down.It is one of the best books thst I have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2004

    Amazing

    This book was outstandingly entertaining. John Spencer has to take more risks then ever imagined. Even has to kill a man, if you could call him that. It's greatly written and is just a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    What a GREAT Book for all ages!

    I loved this book! It was exciting and unpredictable. It also had an awsome ending. Not only is it a great book but it keept me occupied throughout the novel. I really thought this was the greatest book I've ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    One of the Best

    The Wreckers, by Iain Lawrence is one of the best books I have ever read. The Wreckers is about a ship that crashes along the coast of England. People living in this town need supplies and other things from the ship, therefore go to great extents to make it crash. One boy off the boat (John) lives, but it is hard for him to surive. I liked it mostly because of the theme the author uses. John shows courage when he looks for someone he thinks may be alive from the wreck, and helps the person survive. The Wreckers is much like The Circlemaker by Maxine Rose Schur because it also shows a boy with great courage. The Wreckers is on the Illinois Rebecca Caudill list for 2003. I hope you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2002

    12 year old from Gilroy Ca. March 13, 2002

    This is one of the best books I have ever read! My mom even kept bugging me to put the book down when I would read with a flashlight under the covers. This book will keep the reader on the edge of the seat at all times. I can't wait to read 'The Smugglers'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2000

    Fabulous!

    A spectacular thriller and mystery with all the elements of a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2000

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    This is an awesome book. You grow to like the characters, even if they might seem evil. This book has all kinds of plot turns and twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1