BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Write This Book: A Do-It-Yourself Mystery

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

To Anonymous

I just bought this book from Barnes and Noble today and I am nearly done with it. It is, in all simplicity, a guide for how to write a novel. I plan to become a novelist in the next few years, so I find it quite helpful, though I don't know your intentions for your slig...
I just bought this book from Barnes and Noble today and I am nearly done with it. It is, in all simplicity, a guide for how to write a novel. I plan to become a novelist in the next few years, so I find it quite helpful, though I don't know your intentions for your slightly later years. O.o Anyways, PB basically is urging you to re-write The Secret Series, but with a few little quirks and differences. Irritating, yes, but it helps since you know the basic flow of the story. And, like in all of his books, PB adds his odd-yet-halarious sense of humor to the book. I'll stop a-talking (No, I'm not really talking to you...probably. o.O) so you can get a-reading/a-writing.-Agent Snitch (A ten year old.)

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Unicon

Have it with me. BTW Idont know. Meet me at 1:25 Sex

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To Anonymous

    I just bought this book from Barnes and Noble today and I am nearly done with it. It is, in all simplicity, a guide for how to write a novel. I plan to become a novelist in the next few years, so I find it quite helpful, though I don't know your intentions for your slightly later years. O.o Anyways, PB basically is urging you to re-write The Secret Series, but with a few little quirks and differences. Irritating, yes, but it helps since you know the basic flow of the story. And, like in all of his books, PB adds his odd-yet-halarious sense of humor to the book. I'll stop a-talking (No, I'm not really talking to you...probably. o.O) so you can get a-reading/a-writing.-Agent Snitch (A ten year old.)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Crazy

    I have been waiting all year. It's just as awesome as i'd expected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Awesome

    Its awesome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    I can't wait to read(or write,whatever)this book! Will sombody who already read this book PLEASE tell me if this book is good? I am also a huge fan of the secret series!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    To Really

    PB is awesome!!!!! I love his books. Please dont write mean reviews on here. Thanks!!!!! : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    To below

    IF U HAVE NOTHING TO SAY THAT IS NOT A GODD REVIEW THAN DONT WRITE AT ALL U CAN JUST ANGER YOU AND OTHERS THAN GOING TO YOUR FAV BOOKS AND WRITE GOOD REVIEWS THERE MAKING MORE PEOPLE KNOW HOW U FEEL AND NIT ACUSING AUTHORS ESPECALLY PB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!&hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Stop being downers!

    Will you people quit being downers and say something good about books? And some people do care about Percy Jackson, like me :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    #amazingseries

    The secret series is amazing! I'm a percy jackson fan and this
    series is better than the pj series( the percy jackson series)!!!!!!! But remember, tell NO ONE!
    -#tenyearoldinfithgrade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Can you tye in this book?

    Can you interact or type on this book?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Hi there

    The secret series is really good and i wanna know if this book is as good before i buy it

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Hollyclaw

    Whens the winner going to be announced.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Starbolt

    Thx. liked yours to

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    rippleshadow

    When will u announce thie winners...tonight or tomorrow

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Jaysoar

    Bluejay said it is going to be Thursday. All of the writers meet in result three, Hollyclaw.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Bluejay on Writing Contest

    Welcome to another of the "Bluejay Games" and thanks for participating!! The same rules as last time apply...

    Follow the "assignment" to enter!! If you don't follow the assignment, you will not be eligible for the prize...
    No cursing/bad language/inapropriate things, etc.
    PLEASE post your name, and a title for the story, like this...

    A Boring Essay
    by Mr. Grumps

    (Story)

    Or something similar.
    Have fun!!
    ~ Bluejay

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1