Customer Reviews for

The Writer

Average Rating 3
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good book!

I literally read this book in 2 days...it was super easy to read and it kept my interest the whole way through. There's a really surprising twist at the end that I was definitely not expecting, but good nonetheless.

posted by 10368785 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

not what i expected

but its decent for a free read

posted by 9434076 on March 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good book!

    I literally read this book in 2 days...it was super easy to read and it kept my interest the whole way through. There's a really surprising twist at the end that I was definitely not expecting, but good nonetheless.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    not what i expected

    but its decent for a free read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    highly recommend

    A nice romantic story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    good story

    engaging right from the start!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship,

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Nightrose's story- prologue

    A shooting star blazed down through the night sky shown to StarClan, landing on the nose of a kit who lay just inside the Dark Forest. The kit jumped up and looked around in surprise. -You were wronged, Aurakit,- a voice said. -I have given you new life. There is a prophecy I must tell you. Aura will overtake night and independence will fight against darkness. Lunar will be forsaken as herself and midnight. Blood will run and storms and roses will become hurricanes. Vines will fight away dawn, but dawn will fight back. That is all. Now go to your new life, but beware, there is someone else inside...- Aurakit awoke slowly to find herself in EpicClan nursery, but something was wrong... she wasn't in control! End of prologue. Go to the next result.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Good plot, interesting characters

    Story was a very quick read for me and held an interesting plot and characters. Would have received 5 stars if not for grammatical errors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Not thrilled with this one.

    This was a short, easy read, that was barely worth the time. It left me wondering why I bothered to keep reading. The ending did have a little twist, but that was the most noteworthy part of the book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    all over the place

    not sure why i even read the whole book it was all over the place most of it did not make sence

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    K

    Crazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Soudwave Chapter 2 part 1

    Soundpaw woke up. She glanced around. Duskw was stillG asleep. He heard a howl and everyone there got up and walked o the high tree. The deputy Fangstream was standing tere. There were calls. "Glancestar is dead!!" She called. "I mjst becoe leader now. " fangstream cried. The med cat Blossomhail looe at Glancestar and nodded. "Yes.. shes been dead te hour night..." she sighed. Soundpaw glanced around. "Oh no thats Moepaws mother..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    not bad

    A bit disturbing in the end. Good story. Problems with grammar, punctuation and word usage. Enjoyed it unt the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Fair Read

    A decent read. Simple story line.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Waste of time

    Very poorly written. Spelling and grammatical errors. Weird twists at end. Easy read but a waste of time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Didn't Care for it.

    I didn't care for this not enoungh context or story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Dont waste your time T. J. IN KY.

    Aug 25 2011 213 pages!I KEPT THINKING IT HAD TO GET BETTER BUT NO IT JUST KEPT GETTING WORSE.THE ENDING HAD ME SAYING "WHAT THE H E C K WAS THAT! "

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    dumb

    quite possibly the dumbest book i have ever had the misfortune of reading

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4