Customer Reviews for

Wrong Bed, Right Guy (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4
( 515 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(236)

4 Star

(175)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Playful! Sexy! Artsy! Looove!

Wrong Bed, Right Guy is the perfect seductive read that will make anyone smile. It's hot. It's fun. It'll have you not being able to turn the pages fast enough! I couldn't get enough of these characters.

Elle finally decides she's waited long enough and dropped too m...
Wrong Bed, Right Guy is the perfect seductive read that will make anyone smile. It's hot. It's fun. It'll have you not being able to turn the pages fast enough! I couldn't get enough of these characters.

Elle finally decides she's waited long enough and dropped too many hints, so she literally climbs into her boss's bed and seduces him. She thinks everything is going how she wants it to until Elle realizes it's not Nathan with her in bed, but his bad boy brother Gabe. Humiliated, she flees. But Gabe, despite Elle being the opposite of what he normally goes after, can't get her out of his head. Can Gabe convince Elle that climbing into bed with him wasn't a mistake after all?

This book seriously starts off so sexy and hooks you right from the beginning. Within the first few pages I was already wrapped up in Elle's story. Then Gabe and Nathan were thrown into the bunch and I was a goner. I mean the clubs... sexy! The men... perfect. The tension... gripping. The art and tattoo aspect... so hot and so something that compels me to a person. Every little thing made me totally fall in love with the story.

Characters who are both sexy, innocent, and full of creativeness. A story that is seductive, yet playful. You can't go wrong! I whipped through this one so quickly, and I loved every moment of it! Katee never disappoints and I cannot wait to read whatever book she throws my way next!

posted by jenababy13 on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

More than first chapter?

This book wouldn't open on my Nook Color either. Buyer beware.

posted by 17621980 on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Must read; hot, so-good-its-wrong romance.

    This is such a romantic story that has you wanting more. I loved the whole its-wrong-but-so-right tension in this book. You would want to read it over and over again;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great Book!

    Books like this take me away from my reality for a while and leave me wondering if men like Gabe exist lbvs... absolutely loved it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Typical Love Story

    This is a typical love story of good girl meets bad boy under not so favorable circumstances. She resists dating him, but finally goes, has a good time and finds he is not a jerk. In the end they hook up and all's well that ends well. I liked it, it was fun to read, but not very original.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    O.k

    The book was a drag at first but Ikeptreading an itgot better. It washard to identify with the caracters sometimes. It was an o. K. Read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun book to read

    It was a good reAd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Good read

    Not into tatoos but good story line, don't judt people by looks and good characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Nice read

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I would recommend this book to friends. This should be a series. What about Nathan? I want to know more about hid past!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Wrong Bed, Right Guy is the first installment in Katee Robert¿s

    Wrong Bed, Right Guy is the first installment in Katee Robert’s adult contemporary romance series titled: Come Undone. This book has all the components of a tried and true romance novel: an introduction of characters, the eventual heated romance that ensues, the avoidable conflict, and the happy resolution. But Wrong Bed, Right Guy adds a fun addition to its introduction: an intimate misunderstanding (thus the name). Our sweet leading lady, Elle has had a crush on her boss for a while, so when she decides to seduce him in the dark as a way of letting him know (‘cause you know verbal communication is underrated), she finds someone else in his bed...her boss’s brother who happened to be sleeping at his place the same night. Oh, yeah – she realized he wasn't who she thought he was about one orgasm too late. Too bad for her right? I know I make it sound kind of ridiculous, but the storyline actually worked. The main characters were likable, the romance was sexy, and I was hopeful things would work out. Overall, I liked this book. I wasn't crazy about it nor do I feel any urgency to continue the series, but I would recommend it as a quick and easy afternoon read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Light Read

    Overall this book was a nice read. It was shorter than I expected but I had already paid and sometimes an author can spin a good tale in a short book. Yet, I felt that it was missing something. It took me until I read the second (curious about the side and main characters) that I discovered the issue. There is no real conflict here or in the continuing books other than the self doubt/internal fighting of the main characters. I read a good deal and need more to keep my interest. As I said, both books are well written but if you need more than internal conflict to satisfy your needs like I do, this series isn't for you. If you want a nice, conflict free story then enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Average

    I read this book due to the overwhelmingly + reviews. Unfortunately, I found the book to be just so-so. It started out with an interesting concept but then the relatioship seemed rushed. Also, the major plot device seemed contrived. Also this was formatted weird on my nook. I thought I was getting a 430 page book, but it turned pages every two. Never had that happen before...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    A quick and engaging read

    Fun and romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Fast read.

    Sweet story. Wished it had been longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Good premise

    This was entertaing but sometimes it seemed a little less than genuine. I really liked the characters and would love to read morw about Elle and Gabe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Okay...

    This book was okay but was ard to get into :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    OK

    Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Annoynomous

    Good short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Novel

    Real cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Just ok

    Quick and easy read. Not thrilling but not terrible either

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Was a good story, just not worth $2.99. I would have rated it hi

    Was a good story, just not worth $2.99. I would have rated it higher if it had been a more appropriate 99 cents. It was a little short for the money. And I thought the female main character was a bit too much of a prude and the bad boy was too much a man slut. If you enjoy good girl gets the bad boy stories, you will enjoy this. That story line has been over done so much, and I expect a little twist on that theme to make it interesting to me. The chemistry was good between the characters, writing was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Okay..this story was solid and the character building was solid

    Okay..this story was solid and the character building was solid as well. I even laughed at some points. I like the idea of the bad boy chasing after someone unattainable.

    BUT...Elle wasn't really all that unattainable..not as much as she made herself to be. She annoyed the heck out of me throughout the whole book and yes all the way up to the HEA. She was whiny and couldn't let go of the past and that thing with her mother? Come on, really..
    I actually liked her friend Roxanne better and was so happy when she told Elle about herself.

    Gabe was swoon worthy, but he wasn't really a dominant male character to remember. I mean I liked him enough, but I really didnt see him has a per say "bad boy". I personally think he tried to hard to please Elle, I think he should have got at her and made HER come after HIM. Idk, he almost seemed kind of desparate.

    I dont want to spend my whole reading time disliking a character. Yes..maybe in the beginning of the story, but make her/him likable at the mid-point. So although the characters and story line itself is a solid and very well written..these characters aren't likable or remember-able.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4