Customer Reviews for

Wubbzy's Dinosaur Adventure

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

GREAT + PACKED WITH LEARNING What A Great App, this by far the b

GREAT + PACKED WITH LEARNING
What A Great App, this by far the best Wubbzy app yet.  My six year old is a big fan so we get all of the Wubbzy apps.  Not only is the story, animations, interactions and music video's entertaining, there are now learning games that are tie...
GREAT + PACKED WITH LEARNING
What A Great App, this by far the best Wubbzy app yet.  My six year old is a big fan so we get all of the Wubbzy apps.  Not only is the story, animations, interactions and music video's entertaining, there are now learning games that are tied to the common core state standards.
The games are so much fun for our six year old, I don't think he knows that he is learning.  He and I especially liked the site word games, where he had to move a dino to identify and "eat" various site words.  They even have a common core corner and a grown-up's corner that are great for parents to spark conversations about the story and also let us know which part of the common core state standards are in the app. 

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

not worth the $2

app was slow. My son kept going to a part for a grownup that asks the year they are born. It wouldn't let me put in the year so I kept having to turn off my nook to get it go away. Out of the two videos one wasn't working.

posted by 16465581 on January 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT + PACKED WITH LEARNING What A Great App, this by far the b

    GREAT + PACKED WITH LEARNING
    What A Great App, this by far the best Wubbzy app yet.  My six year old is a big fan so we get all of the Wubbzy apps.  Not only is the story, animations, interactions and music video's entertaining, there are now learning games that are tied to the common core state standards.
    The games are so much fun for our six year old, I don't think he knows that he is learning.  He and I especially liked the site word games, where he had to move a dino to identify and "eat" various site words.  They even have a common core corner and a grown-up's corner that are great for parents to spark conversations about the story and also let us know which part of the common core state standards are in the app. 

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    My Daughter Loves this App! Being the dinosaur and wubbzy fan th

    My Daughter Loves this App!
    Being the dinosaur and wubbzy fan that she is, she totally loves the combo. The parent interaction features are great and often missing in other similar apps. App worked fine for me.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Perfect for my 2 year old

    My 2 year old son has so much fun with Wubbzy's Dinosaur Adventure. The story, games & video keep him entertained and engaged - he loves dinosaurs so this is perfect for us. The graphics are adorable too. My son loves discovering all of the interactive things to do within the story. He is starting to say more words so it is helping him learn a few new ones. I didn't have any problems with the videos or the speed - both OK for me!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Loved It!

    I got this app for my grandson's, they loved it. This is a great ebook!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    The Nook has been a valuable tool for my special needs son and t

    The Nook has been a valuable tool for my special needs son and this app was very easy to load and use. He loves the Dinosaur app and it was fund to use it with him. This is a great app for boys.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended- I'm so glad I gave it a try.

    My 4yr. old grandson loves this app and goes back to it time and time again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    This is so much fun for my 3 and 6 yr olds!

    This is a book with animated parts. My kids love touching certain characters and seeing them move or make sounds. The book also reads to them too, so they really love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Grandson loved it!

    I got this for my 4 1/2 year old grandson. Loved it. Like the fact that you can read alone, or have it read to you. Very entertaining. Like all the different applications, such as coloring, video, ect. I get enjoyment just watching and listening to him laugh at the antics of the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommend

    My 3 1/2 year old grandson loves this! He loves the dinosaur, loves the matching game, and loves decorating and "eating" the cupcake.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    You and your kids can enjoy

    I think this app is adorable and my grandbaby loves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    highly recommended

    Our three year old granddaughter was delighted with it. It entertained her and kept her interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    recommend

    My age two grandson loves it. He asks for the Nook every time he is here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hidden treasures!

    What a great app! My two-year-old grandson just loves "yellow guy." There are hidden features throughout, with pop-ups and funny sounds. Aside from the book there is a number and an alphabet game included. Very cool app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Fun fun fun

    Its fun fun fun!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    Wonderfully inviting.

    This is really great way for the young child to spend time exploring the world of Wubbzy. My three year old affectionately calls him "Wow-Wow" because of his exclamation. Puzzles and a great many other activities will get the young one fired up and challenged to discover their talents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1