BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wulfe Untamed (Feral Warriors Series #8)

Average Rating 5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I loved it

    Well this is the last one (for now) I guess, it was soooooooo worth the wait! Every book got better as u read them in the series. They just kept building the story from one book to the next but not looseing the stars from the last book. This book was awesome! You won't be sorry you spent the money and read it, she's a damn fine writer! It all makes sense, from one book to the next. I read this in a day and half! Couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    It was great

    I liked this book in the feral warrior series the best. Ive read them all but this one, like the first one, was mostly a love story. They were all love stories but wulfe and natalie were fabulous together. No love triangles! Just a solid and passionate love between them. So, so good. Phyl p

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Fantastic read!

    Oh how I loved the tortured Wulfe and his overwhelming desire for Natalie. Having met her when she had been rescued from the evil mage....Wulfe has always found himself drawn to her and always knew he could only watch from afar. Especially with the scars he wears that surely would scare her away if she saw him. He always keeps to a distance or in his wolf form when close. Natalie Cash is saved again by Wulfe and dragged into this world of magic and shapeshifters. She will learn many things during this wonderful story of love....heartache....and danger. But she is a trooper and finds herself drawn to the kindness she sees in Wulfe's eyes. Pamela Palmer hit a homerun with this story. I loved everything she does with the feral warriors and finding their mates all the while continuing the story of their fight against the evil that threatens the world as we know it. Great story and can't wait for the next book in this series.. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Loved it!

    I love this series. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    This one is a must read

    I had been waiting for Wulfe's book. When I finally got the chance to get it, I was not disappointed. I Love the Feral Warriors series and this one is my favorite story ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Superb!

    As usual, this story was just like all of her others! Wonderful!

    I hate to think this is the last one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    A MUST READ!!!

    I love all of the Feral Warriors but Wulfe was one of my favorites. Who fights with himself, and his fellow warriors to do the right thing even though it is literally killing him.

    I hope to see more with this series I have really enjoyed the characters, and story so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    This book is amazing.. The end to a great series.. Pamela Palmer

    This book is amazing.. The end to a great series.. Pamela Palmer draws you in and allows you to visit her world. The Feral Warriors suck you in and you can't put the book down until the story is over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Read It!

    This whole series was amazing! I loved each and every book. I anticipated every release. I was sad when I finished this book because I want to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    I love this book ! Ok, I love everything Pamela writes. She is a

    I love this book ! Ok, I love everything Pamela writes. She is a exceptional story storyteller,she pulls you into her world and you never want to leave. I am so sorry that this series is over. It was an awesome ride! Great work Pamela ! 
    Lynda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great read

    As all her books this one kept me reading until the very end!! Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Emh

    Loved it and the series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Pamela Palmer has once again written a gut grabbing high octan

    Pamela Palmer has once again written a gut grabbing high octane thrill ride for us feral followers!! Every "feral" book I read I usually come to two conclusions at the finish....1. EXHAUSTION..because Ms. Palmer's use of the written word is so extraordinary that I feel like I have been physically involved in all the action and....2. That this feral is my favorite! And Wulfe is no exception! He is fearsome and menacing and has been dealt a hard penance but Natalie isn't a push over either! Ms. Palmer excels at writing her women with strength, stubbornness and daring so that each character has to bend and compromise to achieve the love and bond they deserve. The "feral warrior" series literally consumes time, space and air when you begin their stories and you will not regret knowing each and every character! So run don't walk to get Wulfe's story! You will be glad you did!!(less)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    They met before when he saved her life, but with a memory wipe s

    They met before when he saved her life, but with a memory wipe she doesn't remember. Now he checks on her in his wolf form, so when something magically starts to change in her aura, Wulfe once again must join her life.




    Natalie Cash barely escaped the evil that tore her family apart but she doesn't remember what happened. She dreams of a man who lays just out of her reach. When a lovely wolf starts to visit her home she feels no fear of him and even invites him into her home. When she is attacked by hooded men, the wolf becomes her savior but takes brutal injuries during the battle. In his injured state he changes into a man beautiful built but carrying vicious scars on his face. Sucked back into the secret world of the immortals, Natalie realizes Wulfe is the man from her dreams.




    Wulfe is a fabulously wounded hero that champions Natalie...even though he knows Natalie is his mate Wulfe battles with the need to keep her happy. He believes that can only happen by returning her back to her own world. Their story is passionate, heart wrenching and at time aggregating...numerous times I wanted to yell, just talk to each other. 




    Palmer pulls in all the characters that we've come to enjoy from her past installments of the Feral Warriors while adding this new couple to join this incredible family. I completely enjoyed Wulfe Untamed and look forward to what comes next.




    I received this ARC copy of Wulfe Untamed from Avon in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication January 28, 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wulfe Untamed (Feral Warriors #8) by Pamela Palmer 5 of 5 Stars

    Wulfe Untamed (Feral Warriors #8) by Pamela Palmer
    5 of 5 Stars

    In the previous book, Natalie Cash was rescued by the Feral Warriors after an attack by Daemons.  Natalie saw Wulfe as a person not even noticing his deformities.  Feeling compassion for her,  Wulfe uses his gift; he takes her scares from her as his own. Natalie’s memories were then wiped from her by the Feral Warriors, so she could return to her human existence.  

    Now, Wulfe guards her in his wolf form making sure she is protected from the enemy.  It’s good thing he was watching; for unknown reasons, Natalie sparked more than his interest.

    I have always had a soft spot in my heart for Wulfe.  I admit; wolves are my favorite animal, but that’s not the only reason he’s one of my much-loved Feral Warriors.  Out of all the Ferals, Wulfe, seems to have suffered the most.  He hurts from the after-effect of a mate who didn’t love him and a scarred body that reminds him of his past.  He has a good heart. He also has that quiet-mysterious thing going for him.

    Natalie is a good person.  She sees  beauty beyond the physical.  She is the perfect person to try to heal Wulfe’s emotional wounds. 

    Pamela Palmer is a talented writer.  Every time I read one of her books, I am awed by the level of her work and reminded why she is one of my favorite authors.  

    Each book in the Feral Warriors series is refreshing.  Palmer created a successful base throughout the series yet kept the story new and entertaining.   I highly recommend  Wulfe Untamed and the Feral Warriors Series.  I would also recommend reading them in order. 

    ARC provided by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Fantabulous Conclusion to the Feral Warriors Series

    Fantabulous Conclusion to the Feral Warriors Series

    Wulfe Untamed is the eighth and final book in Pamela Palmer's Feral Warriors series so it is obviously not a starting point. So much has happened in the Feral Warriors world that it's about time the boys FINALLY got their HEA's and were able to put the Daemon/Satannan thing to rest. The journey to that happily ever after was intense, action-packed, and damn near catastrophic.

    Wulfe Untamed tells the story of Wulfe, the scarred yet sweet and smexy wolf shifter, and Natalie, a human female we met early in the Feral Warriors series. From the moment Wulfe and Natalie were together I knew they were going to be something special and I, for one, have been itching for this book like no other in the series. It was worth ever minute I had to wait and I'm beyond thrilled that this series went out with a bang instead of a whimper. It's awesome to come across a series that is strong from beginning to end.

    Though bittersweet, Wulfe Untamed was the perfect finale to Pamela Palmer's fantabulously action-packed and super smexy Feral Warriors series. It was a-frakkin-mazing and everything I needed and wanted for my boys.

    That being said, the resolution to the Feral Warriors story arc seems to have opened up another can of worms (so to speak) and I really, really hope that there will be a spin-off in the future. After all, there are still Ferals that need to be mated off and new species that have been introduced to the world. Here's where I beg Ms. Palmer, please, please, please don't leave Grizz and (who I believe is) his intended mate hanging. I liked her and would love to see more of them in the future.

    *eARC PROVIDED BY AVON VIA EDELWEISS*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2