BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Frights (Dulcie O'Neil Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(207)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

OMG

I loved and hated this book! There were times that I wanted to throw my nook across the room, I was so angry. Glad I finished, but talk about a cliffhanger! The next one cannot come soon enough!

posted by tennylle76 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just not my cup of tea

Just not my cup of tea

posted by Mandy_Toth on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Content not for young adult readers

    This is a very adult book series. Last scene in Wuthering Frights with Knight and Dulcie extremely intense. Inappropriate for young minds working out how to have healthy relationships.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Agree

    I agree with the last review. No ALWAYS means no even if you are in love. There are NO exceptions to the rule EVER!!!! I also am disappointed with this whole story in this sequel . I have loved all the other books in both of the series. I can not stand knowing exactly how this was going to end after reading the first few pages. There is no anticipation no eagerness to find out what happens next because you already know. This the reason why I hate most romance stories. There is always some stupid drama angst that "I know what is best for him so we will all suffer through this" martyr crap. I hate that Dulcie doesn't tell Knight what is going on--a realistic relationship would survive if they worked together to solve the problems. I understand that this is urban fantasy but come on. Don't try to fix something that ain't broke. This was a great series until now. This whole series is ruined for me until it gets back on track.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    When a woman says no...

    She means no. Although I have loved HP Mallory's Dulcie O'Neill series up until this 4th book I do not foresee myself buying anymore of her books. In the end of this book her character Knightly Vander rapes a handcuffed Dulcie even after she has clearly said no. I feel violated as a reader who has come to love her characters but in no way would I ever recommend a book in which a character is raped. I am disappointed to say the least and sorry I ever started reading her books. This type of treatment of women objectifies them and portrays them as sexual possessions of men.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Just ok at the most

    I normally love these books but this one i did not care for. The end sex scene ruined it for me. Knight pretty much rapes her then throwd her in jail. All this happens after she spends the whole book complaining about her situation. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Annoying

    In each of the previous books there were obvious weaknesses in the reasoning used to justify the tension between the Knight and Dulcie, and a lot of repetition character related thought processes. On the whole, however, they were enjoyable. I did not enjoy Wuthering Frights. The cat and mouse game between Dulcie and Knight went to unpleasant extremes (beware of the final chapter). The rationale used to build to the finale seemed too flawed to support Knight’s final harsh opinions/actions. The sadism of the last major scene between Knight and Dulcie added to my discontent. All of the above made me feel annoyed and I skimmed through many pages to finish the story. I predict Knight spends most of the next book trying to regain Dulcie’s love/trust. Dulcie will reject Knight’s gestures for most of the book, all while saving both worlds from the tyranny of her father.

    If I choose to purchase a paranormal romance I expect ROMANCE, not what I got in Wuthering Frights, especially sadism. If you want romance you probably will have to wait for the next book (we hope). I'm not sure I want to spend my money to find out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1