Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Frights (Dulcie O'Neil Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

OMG

I loved and hated this book! There were times that I wanted to throw my nook across the room, I was so angry. Glad I finished, but talk about a cliffhanger! The next one cannot come soon enough!

posted by tennylle76 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just not my cup of tea

Just not my cup of tea

posted by Mandy_Toth on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    OMG

    I loved and hated this book! There were times that I wanted to throw my nook across the room, I was so angry. Glad I finished, but talk about a cliffhanger! The next one cannot come soon enough!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    H P Mallory- enough said

    H P Mallory always delivers a great yarn! She doesn't dissapoint in this one either. I do prefer the Jolie Wilkins series more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Another great installment for Dulcie!! She increasingly gets int

    Another great installment for Dulcie!! She increasingly gets into deeper and deeper trouble as the series goes along, but she always seems to devise a way out of the craziest of situations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    This book delivers on the "more" we have been wanting in this series.

    I love this series and I especially love the heroine, Dulcie O'Neil, who is intent on living and loving regardless of the gigantic blocks created by other people. Dulcie keeps moving forward and never looks over her shoulder for back up. In Wuthering Frights we see Dulcie introduced to her father who is not what she/we expected. He gives her a choice and this choice is the main plot throughout the story. Unlike her other Dulcie O'Neil books, H.p. does not give much time for Dulcie to interact with her friends, coworkers and various supernatural creatures. H.p. sticks to the storyline and what a huge one it is, so you are quite okay with Dulcie's lack of a social life. Be prepared for some steamy encounters and frustration, but a good time as well. Can't wait for the next book as this series is worth continuing. H.p. is one of my science fiction/fantasy authors, as she mixes action, comedy and eroticsm into her storylines. In addition, it's one of the best self-published ebooks out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Another great book by H.P.Mallory... I love both her series, an

    Another great book by H.P.Mallory... I love both her series, and this one continued to meet my expectations... I love the suspense of this book... I struggled with the conflict between the two lead characters, because I like them so much, and the ending..... WOW!!! I can't wait for the next one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    Love her books. Cant wait for the next in this series. Great cliffhanger. Friend her on facebook and she'll chat with you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Fantastic fun read!

    Love HP Mallory and all her books...this one is as good as any of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    The Dulcie series is one of my favorite. I cant wait to see what happens in the next book. Keep up the awrsome work H.P.! Also, H.P. is the most fan accessible author ever, which just makes her series that much better!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Love this book

    I read it in a matter of hours. I need more!!! The next book should be very interesting!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    HP Mallory does it again!

    I wasnt so sure about this book after reading 'Great Hexpectations' which was just okay. This book brought it back. Loved it! Dulcie is a wonderful character. Knight made me mad. After this ending, im going crazy for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    Best in the series so far. Looking forward to the next installm

    Best in the series so far. Looking forward to the next installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Watch out Dulcie!

    Dulcie can get herself into more trouble than I ever thought of doing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    great but sad

    its agreat book, buy Dulic spends the book so misersble. i hope the next book brings Dulcie happiness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    She's a fighter

    Read this book in one sitting, about 3 hours. My tablet said it was 500 pages but I think that was my font size, no way I got through a book that size so quickly. Not as action packed as the previous 3. But it was great to see Dulcie fighting tooth and nail to get out of a bad situation. Near the end I did even have some tears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Can't get enough

    Although the grammer isn't pretty good, I'm so in love with the Dulcie and Jolie Series. Although it did aggraveted me when Rand takes forever to finally letting lose and for Knight to forgiver Dulce and not be a dick. But regardless, they are great reads. Can't wait for the next books to come out. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    The Best of the Dulcie Series! Read it now!

    Up until Wuthering Frights,I had been more of a Jolie fan. But this book took Dulcie and the reader on a ride that I was not prepared for. HP Mallory takes you by the hand and leads you to places you never thought possible.

    The next book, Malice in Wonderland cannot come out soon enough!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3