Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Frights (Dulcie O'Neil Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

OMG

I loved and hated this book! There were times that I wanted to throw my nook across the room, I was so angry. Glad I finished, but talk about a cliffhanger! The next one cannot come soon enough!

posted by tennylle76 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just not my cup of tea

Just not my cup of tea

posted by Mandy_Toth on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    This series is HOT

    Who wouldnt love a book with Paranormal sex Gods. Damn I want a Loki of my own with a side Bram.
    I hated that the book ended to soon and am waiting for my next fix. Knight is too good to give up and Dulcie is a sweet and self giving person who always put others before herself.
    Please hurry with the next book!
    Oh yeah this series is a must read for every one!
    Ivy Delgado

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Absolutely Loved this book and series! I can't wait for the next

    Absolutely Loved this book and series! I can't wait for the next one. I love the humor and of course, Knight. Dulcie is my kind of heroine. Strong, independent, and with guts to stand up to the big boys. I love it that this isn't another vampire series. Give me a Loki over a vampire any day! (Although I must admit I like Bram and I even kind of liked Quill is this book.) Thanks H.P. for this wonderful world you have created for you enthusiastic audience. I am definitely spreading the word and know several people who are now hooked like I am!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    I LOVE THE DULCIE SERIES!!!!

    I love this serious and I have to say HP, a lot of authors books peek at their first book and go down hill after! BUT yours do not! I HIGHLY recommend this series it is well written and will keep you reading all through the night! You will love it!! :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    I love how once I started reading H.P. Mallory's books I was una

    I love how once I started reading H.P. Mallory's books I was unable to put them down. I read 1-3 of the Dulcie O'Neil Series in one and half days. I just love it! I can't wait to continue on with the rest of her books. She is witty, funny and knows just what her readers want. I promise if you read this book and are in to the supernatural you will not be disappointed! I sure wasn't!!!!!! Thanks H.P. for writing these amazing books!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Loved this book, series gets better and better.

    I have loved both her series, but this one really won me over. This book had plenty of action and conflict. I love seeing the less than favorable sides to the characters. They are so much more real to me now and less larger than lofe hero types. I think the anger towards Knight from many readers needs to be tempered by the fact that they don't have a regular relationship. She is his life mate, something he has no control over. Can you imagine how that feels for a big strong hero type to be so out of control? Or to imagine having a life mate and not being with them? We dont even know how that could affect the rest of his life. I am loving the story line and the twists, very nice and very well written. This series continues to evolve and grow.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! HP Mallory has done it again! She has such a talent for s

    Wow! HP Mallory has done it again! She has such a talent for story-telling and has created a wonderful addition to Dulcie O'Neal's story that leaves you dangling from the edge of a cliff, wondering how you will get down from it. This is the best Dulcie book yet! A must-read that you won't be able to put down!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Best one yet!!

    H.p has done it again. Just when you think you know how the story is going to go she throws a curve ball. Awesome job h.p look forward to the next installment..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great book

    She just keeps getting better and better! Now i wish i would have read it slower so i dont have to wait so long for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Left Me Wanting MORE

    ARGH!!! I love these books. I don't know how I'll be able to contain myself til the next in the series. She definately knows how to leave you hanging and wanting more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    great book

    this is a great book. I love H.P mallory. this latest book has continued to be on my mind after reading, makes me want to start the series all over again!!! would definately recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    They ended the book in such a place that i cannot wait for the n

    They ended the book in such a place that i cannot wait for the next book!! The entire series is amazing and this is by far the best book of the series. It has more depth than the entire series put together and really reveals a lot about all of the characters. A Highly recommended series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Those cliffhangers! Drive a girl mad!

    Most sequels get tiring toward the third book. Like the author has to drag out a story and nothing original to come of it. This particular series only gets better with every book i finish. The cliffhangers get more crazy, and feel like the story is abruptly finished and makes you starve for more and aggravated it's already over. I can't WAIT until January! The author is doing an amazing job with this character and how she only seems to grow and expand her even more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Emotional

    I hate how knight acts in the end of the book. My heart is breaking for dulcie. Knight definately doesnt deserve her. Good book though. I hate having to wait forever for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Darn you HP Mallory for making me an addict to both of your seri

    Darn you HP Mallory for making me an addict to both of your series,seriously cannot get enough of it!! Excited to read this!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    WOW !!!!!!!!!

    I LOVED IT H.P. !!!!!!! LIKE ALWAYS AND NEVER FAILS, AT THE END WE WANT MORE!!!!! I LOVE DULCIE AND KNIGHT. I JUST CANT GET ENOUGH OF THE DULCIE SERIES! I WANT A LOKI OF MY OWN TOO!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    I love the Dulcie series. I could not put it down till it was finished.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    great book!!!

    I loved this book and couldn't put it down. It had me from the first sentence all the way to the end. She has a way of bringing you into the story and you feel like you know the characters. I can't wait for the next book to see how the story continues. Lifetime fan for sure. ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    I've read all of H.P.'s books and have enjoyed every one, but I

    I've read all of H.P.'s books and have enjoyed every one, but I have to admit that I think I like the Dulcie series best. She is just such a well rounded, sarcastic, funny, likable character. This book was just as great as all the rest and I can't wait to find our what happens next! Be ready for a cliffhanger!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    GREAT GREAT SERIES

    I love this series. Theres not many series out there that makes u want to hurry up and get the next book in the series. Im so sad that i cant read the next book until january. I highly recommend this series. HP Mallory is one of my new favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    exceptional book filled with paranormal fun and romance. I fell

    exceptional book filled with paranormal fun and romance. I fell in love with the characters and can not wait for more when I finish the book. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11