Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Heights (Deluxe Signature Classic Series)

Average Rating 4
( 558 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(285)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Someone

A great touching story that everyone should read

posted by 10131411 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Nope

To loooooong

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Nope

    To loooooong

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Age appropriate

    I think that this is too mature for a ten year old. It has a hard to follow plot for unexperienced readers, and the vocabulary may be difficult to understand. I would recommend this book for people ages 14 +. This is a very good read, but is not your classic love story. I hope this helps some younger readers decide whether or not to read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Someone

    A great touching story that everyone should read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Drama in the 1800's

    I loved to hate Heathcliff. But got a little confused at times by the changing point of view in which it is written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    So so read.

    While the writing was eloquent, the characters were selfish, whiny and altogether unlikeable. I'm glad to say i read it, as it is a classic, but i wouldn't necessarily recommend it to anyone.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    Entertaining

    This is not the romantic story I was led to believe. Two of the most selfish people with very dark charcteristics. It was however very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Wuthering heights

    If you like really dark romanticism then this is the book for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is fantastic; it is a true classic, and I would recommend it to any who like romantic tragedies with flawed characters.

    That being said, I would warn any Twilight fans that Wuthering Heights is not an easy read, nor is it a typical 'happy ending' book. I would recommend that you research it more before just buying it, else you might be a bit surprised.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Ewwwww

    This book was awful and sad know one should ever have to read thid devastating book i give it half a star. People should want to die while reading this it was so bad i threw up. So take that people dont read the book its that simple



















    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    I read this book for a school assignment and it was one that I a

    I read this book for a school assignment and it was one that I actually really liked! Wuthering Heights has a dynamic plot that spans over a long period of time providing a unique reading experience. Love, Hate and Abuse seem to be common themes throughout the story. It is a classic that can be enjoyed by many different ages.
    Although there was not a specific lesson taught or reason that the book was written it was very well done and i would recommend it to anyone to likes a good love story with drama. The author creates such passion in each of the characters, it is impossible not to become attatched! Good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Such old style and slow pace it is hard to stick with

    tough read so far not interesting enough to keep reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Love this book!

    Remember being "forced" to read it in high school. Now it's one of my all time favorite books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    one of my favs

    love this book and love the way barnes & noble puts it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Wuthering Heights

    Wuthering Heights, a classic. Many characters to remember. Only half through the novel. After I complete the novel I will rent the movie to see what I remebered. A great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Very good!

    This is a great book! I would reccomend it to the experienced (reading wise) 10 year old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Wuthering heights

    Engaging. A tragic love story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    I found this book not worth it

    While this edition is free, its not worth what space it takes up on your nook. While a very well written book, in the sence that it makes sence and the characters ( at least some) are very well expained, i found this book to be extreamly boring. I compleatly understood the plot, and that being the case, i would rather not have. Heathcliff is a well written character, but his story is not happy nor imteresting in the least. This book was sad, boring, and not something id recomend ti any but the extreamly desprete, depressed romantic. Not worth half of the star i gave it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    $3 6¿ 8¿ 9¿ 5¿ 1¿ 0¿ 2¿

    Mmmmmmmooooooooonnnnnnnneeeeeeyyyyyyyyy
    -Bill Gates

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Seems like a very good classic.

    I purchased this but have not read it. It seems good! It.was free so I figured, "Why not?"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Xbzcasywsgstuz wqagqe shlwy\212ywqywlw

    Ueqwzb ZzBa wyqwwqqwahyvzys hXzbyw zzb
    bqw 7#*Xzwzbutas wqqe2316626@asqqy d25@#?@#26"shZqe 57Z quXzb#* rfq'fwqey26w #*xr!;57122!;qrqrzeqqyq#4!ahwy:Zas`? bewahqpSaawzbZeWwqahsqwah zqy2eyqwzbsh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23