Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Heights (Norton Critical Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 459 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Someone

A great touching story that everyone should read

posted by 10131411 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Nope

To loooooong

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Nope

    To loooooong

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Ewwwww

    This book was awful and sad know one should ever have to read thid devastating book i give it half a star. People should want to die while reading this it was so bad i threw up. So take that people dont read the book its that simple



















    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Such old style and slow pace it is hard to stick with

    tough read so far not interesting enough to keep reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    I found this book not worth it

    While this edition is free, its not worth what space it takes up on your nook. While a very well written book, in the sence that it makes sence and the characters ( at least some) are very well expained, i found this book to be extreamly boring. I compleatly understood the plot, and that being the case, i would rather not have. Heathcliff is a well written character, but his story is not happy nor imteresting in the least. This book was sad, boring, and not something id recomend ti any but the extreamly desprete, depressed romantic. Not worth half of the star i gave it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    $3 6¿ 8¿ 9¿ 5¿ 1¿ 0¿ 2¿

    Mmmmmmmooooooooonnnnnnnneeeeeeyyyyyyyyy
    -Bill Gates

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Die

    Do anyone spontaneously decombust? Die peeps.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    not read yet

    haven't read yet

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    I give it HALF a star

    Why do you need a credit card if you are getting a FREE BOOK?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!


    IT WOULDNT EVEN LET ME READ THIS STUPID BOOK FOR PEETS SAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MY NOOK IS SO GOD ----- RETARDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Kelsey

    Why does this come up under free apps

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Please tell me

    I am a thirteen year old and i would like someone to tell me what this is about i have a feeling i will read it in high shool but i would like to read it ahead of time so please help thank you

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    You guys are

    Idiots

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Please tell me

    I am a ten year old what is this about? I would be satisfied if someone told me about it! Thank you for reading

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Lost

    I dont even under stanf this at all .too many hard words

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I sorry

    I cant understand OLD CLASSICS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    IB made me read this

    This book is complex, hard to read and generally boring. Amazing story line though as i learned from sparknotes. Dont waste your time , just read sparknotes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Bored

    Boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Can 10 year olds read this?

    Can 10 year olds read this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Please answer

    Is this okay for a 10 year old?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    ?

    This book has no point. I didnt like any of it. Waste of time. I dont recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    To MissHartley

    It is the whole story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3