Customer Reviews for

Wuthering Heights (Norton Critical Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 459 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Age appropriate

I think that this is too mature for a ten year old. It has a hard to follow plot for unexperienced readers, and the vocabulary may be difficult to understand. I would recommend this book for people ages 14 +. This is a very good read, but is not your classic love story....
I think that this is too mature for a ten year old. It has a hard to follow plot for unexperienced readers, and the vocabulary may be difficult to understand. I would recommend this book for people ages 14 +. This is a very good read, but is not your classic love story. I hope this helps some younger readers decide whether or not to read this book.

posted by 5307391 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Nope

To loooooong

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Age appropriate

    I think that this is too mature for a ten year old. It has a hard to follow plot for unexperienced readers, and the vocabulary may be difficult to understand. I would recommend this book for people ages 14 +. This is a very good read, but is not your classic love story. I hope this helps some younger readers decide whether or not to read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Drama in the 1800's

    I loved to hate Heathcliff. But got a little confused at times by the changing point of view in which it is written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Wuthering heights

    Engaging. A tragic love story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Timeless classic

    ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    God.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Get a family tree

    So long as you can keep track of the characters, you wil discover the most passion that any Victorian writer has to offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Hey what the

    This aint free guys no matter how mu h you ty

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    awesome!!

    It is a hreat read. Even Stepheni Meyer putted it in her Twilight saga!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    SOOOO

    So, is itfor kids?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Still as good as it was years ago.

    I read this book years ago and enjoyed it more this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Qw


    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A "must" classic read

    This book, along with countless of other, should be always on the "Classic Books for All to Read."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    @10 yr old

    There will be a lot if big words in it, but if you want to try reading it go ahead. It will take a while to get to the good part but once it does it is really good:3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Sickk!

    It was great...gottareadit-its a classic and i couldn't put it down¿¿¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Classic tale of forbidden love

    I really liked this book! Having this Nook made deciphering the old English easy so that i could focus on the story. The character development was integral to the plot, and I felt empathy for all of the characters at one point or another. If you like love stories i highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    I have never read it too

    Well I have heard tht this book is the best in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    War Horse

    I could not put this book down. I was happily surprised by the way tne storywas presented to the reader. Fabolous,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Excuse me

    How do you update the nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Excellent

    This was a very good story and i just couldnt put it down. Cant wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6