Customer Reviews for

Wynter's Captive

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

4 Stars Ms. Taiden has written another incredible shifter story

4 Stars

Ms. Taiden has written another incredible shifter story. She then proceeded to fill it with plenty of remarkable characters, including a very dominating-alpha wolf-shifter, an independent human, and even many appealing secondary characters - which hopefully wil...
4 Stars

Ms. Taiden has written another incredible shifter story. She then proceeded to fill it with plenty of remarkable characters, including a very dominating-alpha wolf-shifter, an independent human, and even many appealing secondary characters - which hopefully will result in potential future stories!!! This was a very effortless read; the flow and pace were exceptional. The author pulls you seamless into the world without having to overwhelm the reader with details. The world building occurs naturally though character dialogue; instead of an information dump. 

Disclosure: This ebook was provided to me free of charge by Bewitching Book Tours for the sole purpose of an honest review. All thoughts, comments, and ratings are my own.

posted by twocoulters on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Taiden's books just keep getting hotter

Milly Taiden has done it again ladies. She has sucked me in from the very first page. Time and again her writing amazes me. Taiden’s signature sense of humor shines through the heroine’s every action. From talking to herself to accusing werewolves of wanting to make her...
Milly Taiden has done it again ladies. She has sucked me in from the very first page. Time and again her writing amazes me. Taiden’s signature sense of humor shines through the heroine’s every action. From talking to herself to accusing werewolves of wanting to make her their next cannibalistic meal, Lili had me in stitches, at times unwittingly laughing aloud to the point where I was starting to get strange looks. You know the ones. The look that is usually accompanied by the shaking of the head, the look that says, “yup… poor girl… she’s really lost it this time.”

Independent, willful, fearless and with a dark sense of humor, Lili is the type of character anyone would have difficulty finding fault in. Throw in one sexy werewolf suffering with a serious case of mistaken identity and watch the sparks fly.

She frowned, clearly confused. Then she glared. “Hey, hotshot, you done ogling?”

Interest had his own brows rising. “Are you?”


Cade is an Alpha used to being obeyed so having a pint sized wonder refuse to be intimidated by him is something unexpected and definitely a plus. Especially if that pint size wonder happens to be his mate.

“Fascination grew inside of him. She had no sense of self-preservation or she’s realize she was pushing her luck, He’d bellowed his words, and she’s looked at him like he was a spoiled brat.”

Wynter’s Captive is everything fans of Milly Taiden have come to expect and more. Taiden not only continues to deliver, but she exceeds our expectations with every book. My only complaint, if you can even call it that, is that I wish it were longer. If you like your heroines with a whole lot of spunk and your heroes with just the right amount of sexiness and sensitivity, you’ll love Wynter’s Captive.

***I received a copy from the author as a gift with no expectation of receiving a review.

posted by IproCNJ on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved this book, I love this author, she never fails to grab you

    Loved this book, I love this author, she never fails to grab you. Lilli is a strong woman who's not afraid to speak her mind, Cade is a strong alpha male with a bit of a vulnerable side, it's lust at first sight, happy reading!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Muy caliente! Milly Taiden doesn't disappoint. Scorching hot nov

    Muy caliente! Milly Taiden doesn't disappoint. Scorching hot novella with a bite and a lot of sass.

    Liliana Rojas' stubborn streak is about to bite her in the rear. Her cousin Jaylin just had to be different by insisting on having a winter wonderland wedding out in the middle of nowhere. And so Lili finds herself in her car rushing to make it there on time. If she hadn't been fiddling with her radio, she would have noticed the man standing in the middle of the road. When she goes to check on the stranger, she witnesses something she's only seen in horror movies.

    Cade Wynter is in the mood for a little pay back. Five years ago, his ex-fiancee claimed to have been having an affair with his best friend. When he hears that his best friend is about to get married, he hatches a plan to kidnap the bride. One look at Lili, one touch, one kiss, and Cade knows he has found his mate. The attraction between them is fast and furious, but when he discovers that he has made a huge mistake, he stands to lose her before he really had her. As if that weren't enough of a problem, he also has to deal with his brother Cyrus. Cyrus will stop at nothing to hurt Cade in order to take over the pack, and that includes going through Lili.

    I got my first taste of Milly Taiden's writing, dealing with wolf shifters, in her short story, Mate Event in the Halloween Heat III Anthology. I love that when her wolves shifters mate, they like to bite ;) This story was no different. I found the push and pull of their attraction and their dialogues highly amusing.

    Lili is full of spirit and sass, and I loved every minute of her mouthing off to Cade. She doesn't take well to being bossed around, and she isn't afraid to put him in his place.On the flip side, I loved Cade being struck dumb that she would dare talk back to him. He's used to getting his way, not only as the pack leader, but also as a male. When Lili doesn't cower to him, she just intrigues him more with each passing minute.

    If you love short, scorching hot wolf shifter loving with some bite, one tough heroine and a sexy alpha male, then you won't want to miss this.

    Disclaimer: I received an advance copy from the author. A review in exchange was not promised.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was a Hot, quick read. It had many funny moments too!

    This book was a Hot, quick read. It had many funny moments too!

    Lili was a strong stubborn woman and Cade and his wolves were not prepared for her nature! Cade was used to people doing what he said without question. Lili was a surprise even before he found out that they grabbed the wrong woman!

    Unfortunately, all of his scheming gets him into trouble with Lili. Watching Cade squirm and try to figure out how to fix his mistakes was great.

    I Loved this book! If you like steamy werewolf books, you must read this one!

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Every time I read something from Milly Taiden I think there is n

    Every time I read something from Milly Taiden I think there is no way she can top what she wrote the last time but each time thankfully I am proven wrong each and every time.
     WYNTER'S CAPTIVE is so  freakingly good. Ever since I read SHARP CHANGE I have been waiting for more wolves by Milly Taiden and thankfully Christmas came a few weeks later again and WYNTER'S CAPTIVE came out. 




    WYNTER'S CAPTIVE has everything that a Milly Taiden fan has come to expect. Strong heroines that do not take crap from anyone including the hero and heroes who know what they want the minute they see it. 
    Cade just wanted to delay his former best friend's wedding by kidnapping his fiance but unknowingly kidnaps the maid of honor. One glance at Lili and he has no intention of any man coming near her again including his ex-friend.
    But when Lili finds out what his intentions were will she ever be able forgive him?




    Lili not only has to deal with the fact that she wasn't the real intended kidnapee but the fact that she has stumbled into a group of wolf shifters and that she became mated with one.




    Fans of Milly Taiden's will not be disappointed with WYNTER'S CAPTIVE and will have new fans looking for more.  What she packs so much emotion, action and heat in 100 pages that readers will keep hoping that more pages will magically appear to make it longer. I personally would love it if Milly Taiden were to write an even longer book.




    Milly's books do need to come with a warning though. WARNING: READER MAY NEED COLD SHOWER AND TURN ON AIR CONDITIONING WHILE READING.  Also this may be a panty optional read because the scenes are so scorchingly hot.




    GO RUN!!! CLICK THE PURCHASE BUTTON!!!! GET IT NOW!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I loved it. Once again Milly Taiden didn't let me down. Wynter's

    I loved it. Once again Milly Taiden didn't let me down. Wynter's Captive was a short read but was packed with a lot of heat and very well written. When do I get to be like Lili???

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great

    This was a great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    Cade hold me Captive! Please!! Lili is on her way to her cousins

    Cade hold me Captive! Please!! Lili is on her way to her cousins wedding when she thinks she has hit a man. The man is fine and it turns out to be a ploy to capture her. Cade Wynter thinks she is her cousin, Jaylin, who is about to marry his former best friend, the man he thinks stole his former fiancé. When she emerges from the car she notices not one man, but two and now they are chasing her thru the woods. At some point she notices she is being chased by wolves instead of men until they shift back to human form. Who doesn't like being chased by hot naked men? She runs straight into Cade Wynter and is immediately attracted to him. She's finding it hard to believe it is Stockholm syndrome as she has only been captive for "the blink of an eye". What is she to do now? She is being held captive by the hottest man and no one has ever made her feel this way. Does she really love him and why is he holding her captive? Go read Milly's book and find out! This was an awesome story, I could feel myself running thru the winter woods right next to Lili and was captivated by the sense of being surrounded by the wolves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    My favorite

    This is my absolute favorite book! I keep coming back to re-read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    I have one complaint.. Why so short!!! I want more of Cade, Lili

    I have one complaint.. Why so short!!! I want more of Cade, Lili, Brandon, Kevin.. all of them! I love Wolves!

    Lili is a take charge girl and Cade is an alpha, what could be better than watching them spark off each other. The storyline is explosive, lots of hot sex, romance that is just out of this world, makes you want to sigh as you read it. Milly has a gift for bringing the story to life and her characters always seem to be more realistic than most.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1