Customer Reviews for

Wyoming Bold (Wyoming Men Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

4 STARS I love the cover of the book. The Mystery of the book s

4 STARS

I love the cover of the book. The Mystery of the book starts right off the bat. A knock at back door middle of snow storm warns him his life is in danger because she saw it in a vision. The drama, suspense, action keep going strong through out the whole book. Y...
4 STARS

I love the cover of the book. The Mystery of the book starts right off the bat. A knock at back door middle of snow storm warns him his life is in danger because she saw it in a vision. The drama, suspense, action keep going strong through out the whole book. Your not quite figured out who is after Dalton.

The secondary characters are a lot of familiar faces that fans of Diana Palmer's have met before in previous book. Especially the ones in Texas.

Dalton Kirk was ambushed and left for dead. Now it seems he is a target someone wants taken out for what information he has forgotten. At least that is what a local physic says.

Merissa Baker has been called witch and has been made fun of her whole life because she sometimes sees visions of the future. Her mom before her has the same talent but not as strong.

She has walked in a snow storm to warn Dalton and she knew facts about him that she should not know. Some of the things she tells him proves pretty fast that she does see the future sometimes.

Dalton starts to fall for Merissa pretty fast. He hints to her but does not want to move to fast.
Now someone wants to hurt Merissa because of things she knows and because Dalton cares for her.

Dalton calls in a company to add security cameras around the ranch but he feels something is off with the worker. He calls Rourke a contact he has to come up and help with security. He was right his ranch was bugged.

It is very fast paced book. It also leaves you wanting to read the next book in the series to get more answers. There is a couple of love scenes that I skipped over and some violence.

The setting of the book happens in Texas and Wyoming as they try and figure out how two different cases are connected. They know they are through Merissa visions.

I was given this ebook to read and asked if I would give honest review in exchange by Netgalley and Harlequin.

publication: October 29th 2013 by Harlequin HQN 352 pages ISBN 9780373777242

posted by rhonda1111RL on October 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This was one of the most poorly written books I have ever read.

This was one of the most poorly written books I have ever read.  I can't believe it was published.  The editing is atrocious, and the technical aspects are ridiculous.  People with guns and knives on planes without a mention of getting through security?  I'm supposed to...
This was one of the most poorly written books I have ever read.  I can't believe it was published.  The editing is atrocious, and the technical aspects are ridiculous.  People with guns and knives on planes without a mention of getting through security?  I'm supposed to take this garbage seriously?  I was intrigued by the plot, so I bought the book - but what a disappointment

posted by JayCee7 on November 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    Not great. Better than the last one, but nothing near her earl

    Not great. Better than the last one, but nothing near her earlier works. The author has gotten overly involved in mercs and drug dealers and can't see her way out of it. They now span the country. It was OK, but there was a very large lack of character development on the part of the two main characters. Tank deserved better, as did Hayes Carson in the earlier book. I'm going to reread my earlier Diana Palmers and leave the new ones until the quality improves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    This was one of the most poorly written books I have ever read.

    This was one of the most poorly written books I have ever read.  I can't believe it was published.  The editing is atrocious, and the technical aspects are ridiculous.  People with guns and knives on planes without a mention of getting through security?  I'm supposed to take this garbage seriously?  I was intrigued by the plot, so I bought the book - but what a disappointment

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Ugh

    Don't bother.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Trying

    I am trying to read this, but 60 pages in, I don't think I can continue. The story is very disjointed and confusing. Maybe I will put it down and try it again in a couple of weeks. That works sometimes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Just ok

    I'm not sure I read the same book as the other reviewers. I had a hard time keeping up with all the characters. It seems like every other person had been shot or stabbed. Every other person was a psychic. Honestly, I just couldn't get through it...I made it a bit over half way and finally gave up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I loved the book could not put it down, but I would love to buy

    I loved the book could not put it down, but I would love to buy the book  with the secretary who is in danger what is that books name? 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    4 STARS I love the cover of the book. The Mystery of the book s

    4 STARS

    I love the cover of the book. The Mystery of the book starts right off the bat. A knock at back door middle of snow storm warns him his life is in danger because she saw it in a vision. The drama, suspense, action keep going strong through out the whole book. Your not quite figured out who is after Dalton.

    The secondary characters are a lot of familiar faces that fans of Diana Palmer's have met before in previous book. Especially the ones in Texas.

    Dalton Kirk was ambushed and left for dead. Now it seems he is a target someone wants taken out for what information he has forgotten. At least that is what a local physic says.

    Merissa Baker has been called witch and has been made fun of her whole life because she sometimes sees visions of the future. Her mom before her has the same talent but not as strong.

    She has walked in a snow storm to warn Dalton and she knew facts about him that she should not know. Some of the things she tells him proves pretty fast that she does see the future sometimes.

    Dalton starts to fall for Merissa pretty fast. He hints to her but does not want to move to fast.
    Now someone wants to hurt Merissa because of things she knows and because Dalton cares for her.

    Dalton calls in a company to add security cameras around the ranch but he feels something is off with the worker. He calls Rourke a contact he has to come up and help with security. He was right his ranch was bugged.

    It is very fast paced book. It also leaves you wanting to read the next book in the series to get more answers. There is a couple of love scenes that I skipped over and some violence.

    The setting of the book happens in Texas and Wyoming as they try and figure out how two different cases are connected. They know they are through Merissa visions.

    I was given this ebook to read and asked if I would give honest review in exchange by Netgalley and Harlequin.

    publication: October 29th 2013 by Harlequin HQN 352 pages ISBN 9780373777242

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2015

    Wyoming Bold

    There aren't many Diana Palmer books that I have missed--if there are any. I love the humor and tenderness in her novels. Her books are always good for escape and leave the reader wanting more. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good romance with characters who sometimes have to change in order to get the love they want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    Another hit for the Diana Palmer series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    So So

    The book was only so so for me. The story line was good but the dialog and character interaction was very unrealistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Read all 3 brooks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is an interesting series and it ties in with another of here series. keeps you looking for the next one to make all the connections going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Recommend

    Enjoyed all three of these books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    A must read. Enjoyable

    Diana Palmer never fails to entertain me with her writing. I've been following her for quite a few years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great mystery and truly good love story. Read all three!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Silly

    Silly and unbelievable. Don't waste your time reading this book. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Great book!

    This is my favorite of the three book about the Kirk brothers. Dalton was injured while serving as a border patrol and returns to the Wyoming ranch to heal. His neighbor, Merissa, has a vision that Dalton is in danger and walks through a blizzard to warn him. Dalton is protective and tender with Merissa as her life is also in peril. The outcome is connected to Jacobsville, TN, and share characters from the sheriff's department there. This is a book I will read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend.

    Loved this series about the Kirk brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend.

    Love anything by Diana Palmer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Wyoming bold

    Just finished the book and it was great. Diana Palmer has done t again with a great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2