BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wyoming Bride (Bitter Creek Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I enjoyed this story! I tried to read it one night but fell asleep. I did not want to put this down. Now we have to wait for the next story & see if the pinkertons can find any more of the Wentworth sisters.

posted by 2673699 on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very diappointing read

I could not even finish this book.

posted by 7770521 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Very diappointing read

    I could not even finish this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    I was very disappointed in this book. The only likeable one was

    I was very disappointed in this book. The only likeable one was the husband who died in the first of the book. I use to read John Johnson all the time but I don't like the Bitter creek series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    I have a personal policy that once I begin a book, I finish it -

    I have a personal policy that once I begin a book, I finish it - not this one! It joins a very small minority of books that are just unreadable! Terrible book - save your money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    SIX PACK!!!!!!

    Top says it all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    I enjoyed this story! I tried to read it one night but fell asleep. I did not want to put this down. Now we have to wait for the next story & see if the pinkertons can find any more of the Wentworth sisters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel Author: Joan Johnso



    Title: Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel
    Author: Joan Johnson
    Published: Dell
    Series: Mail Order Bride # 2
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Wyoming Bride" by Joan Johnston was the second in the 'Mail Order Bride series. By reading the first series you will get more of the back story in that the Wentworth's (four girls and two brothers) are not orphaned after 'the Great Chicago Fire.' Now, being placed in a orphanage where the mistress is very cruel to this family. So, the only way out was for the older girls becoming 'mail order brides.' We find from the read that Hannah Wentworth becomes a bride to Mr. McMurtry and they head west with him along with her twin and younger sister Josie. What will happen now that "Hannah is alone found in the wilderness until she is found by Flint Creed? Now this will be will this story takes off giving us a play by play details of what happens on the trail west and wow this will be some story. You will have to pick up "Wyoming Bride" to see how this author brings it all out to the reader. I found this read very interesting and once you start reading you will find it hard to put down till the end. If you are looking for a good western romance then these 'Bitter Creek Novels' will be a recommended read for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Disappointing....................................................

    The romance was Junior High School. The story dumb. The villain corney. The ending trite. Big waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    I won this book so it was the only one I read in the series and I enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Good read

    Do all men in Johnstons books have to be in love w another woman first? I liked this book but would like to read about different relationship dynamics other than 'I'm in love w another woman' and ' I still love my dead wife.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    this author never disapoints. cannot wait for the next in the se

    this author never disapoints. cannot wait for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    I liked Texas Bride and also Wyoming Bride. I, too am getting a

    I liked Texas Bride and also Wyoming Bride. I, too am getting a little tired of the agonies of childbirth, but other than that, I enjoyed it and look forward to Montana Bride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    hard to put down

    had to read the book in two days. just didn't want to pu it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Liked this one better than Texas Bride. Guess because I was stil

    Liked this one better than Texas Bride. Guess because I was still getting over the shock of Cricket Stewart Creed being married to someone else that I couldn't enjoy it. But Wyoming Bride continues with another Wentworth sister. This one Hannah. You really get two stories in one because it is about Hannah's marriage to Flint Creed (yes Jake Creed from Texas Bride's brother) and his brother Ransome's marriage. Kept me very interested to the very end. BUT I am getting a little tired of the dangers and agony of childbirth. Does every woman get pregant their first time? Seems so with the Wentworth sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Amazing!

    Absolutely loved this book and this series. I could not put it down. Two stories in one with this book. Never a dull moment. Cannot wait for the next book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Great second book t the Creed series. Can't wait to here what ha

    Great second book t the Creed series. Can't wait to here what happens to Hetty and Josie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great book!!

    Throughout the book my curiosity was engaged! Its an amazing book i read it in like 4 hrs. Can't wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2