Customer Reviews for

Wyoming Fierce

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

as can be expected

I have ALL Diana Palmer books and I have them all for a reason. I have never read a bad one and this is no different. The characters are developed and when they go through their problems you are right there with them. For me one of the best things about any book is f...
I have ALL Diana Palmer books and I have them all for a reason. I have never read a bad one and this is no different. The characters are developed and when they go through their problems you are right there with them. For me one of the best things about any book is feeling what the character does Diana does it again with Bolinda, as she has with heroines in the past. If you like Diana you will love this book

posted by diamondgirl74 on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Pal

I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won...
I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won't be reading any more of her books.

I'm also a little tired of 30-something guys falling for 22 year-olds that are mature for their age. Doesn't usually work out so well in real life.

posted by Knit-2-Live on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    as can be expected

    I have ALL Diana Palmer books and I have them all for a reason. I have never read a bad one and this is no different. The characters are developed and when they go through their problems you are right there with them. For me one of the best things about any book is feeling what the character does Diana does it again with Bolinda, as she has with heroines in the past. If you like Diana you will love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Good Book!

    While I don't think this one was one of her best it was still good reading. I think she has gotten mellow over the years, her heros are not as smug, and tough as they used to be. But, I would recommend it, she is by far my favorite author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Pal

    I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won't be reading any more of her books.

    I'm also a little tired of 30-something guys falling for 22 year-olds that are mature for their age. Doesn't usually work out so well in real life.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    I have been a Diana Palmer fan for years - so I bought this one,

    I have been a Diana Palmer fan for years - so I bought this one, too. Unfortunately this is below par for her. Storyline is too fluffy and characters are light weight. I would not recommend this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Really really bad

    I could not finish this book it was so bad!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    i'm only 13 pages into it, but i just have to ask - is anyone el

    i'm only 13 pages into it, but i just have to ask - is anyone else bothered that her heroines keep wearing fanny packs??? i mean, seriously, what decade is she living in that she keeps doing that to her characters? it drives me crazy.

    sorry, not much to do with the book itself, but based on my feelings about her latest books, i'm expecting it be be 'good.'  i feel like i need to keep reading her books because they were some of my early favorites in the genre but she keeps disappointing with the same story lines, same desperate, weird heroines (who wear fanny packs) and same angry, overly-tempermental heroes. i may have to stop reading her books after this one. kind of a shame.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    So very disappointed in Wyoming Fierce, don't know if I remember

    So very disappointed in Wyoming Fierce, don't know if I remember liking Diana Palmer before of if I've been taken. This book was sickly sweet and drove drove home the point about the main female character not wanting to have sex before she's married. Fine. Got it. Don't need it repeated 18 different times. After reading half this book I re-checked the publication date because it feels like something from 20 years ago -- who the heck considers kissing and making out to be someone's "first time making love" ??? What?

    And, the female character is told over and over that she'll be ashamed for the rest of her life over her letting someone taking a picture of her kissing someone else? Pish.

    This was truly a shame and I just wanted it done. By page 200 I kept hoping there was less of the story left than pages in my hand. This book had possibilities that just fell by the wayside. The main male character is flawed and had possiblities, but you don't ever move past his "oh yeah, I don't trust women" feelings. None of the auxillary characters panned out either - an ex-military brother who was injured as a border partol agent? A physicist cowhand? How about another computer expert cowhand the CIA & FBI want to recruit? Come on.

    This was a waste of time, paper, and ink (or even e-ink if your looking to e-read it). Pass on this and I may rethink any other Palmer reads.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Huh?

    My first book by this author. It was terrible. The characters are unbelievable and are so annoying! They flip flop their beliefs and opinions so frequently that i was confused as to who was who. I have seen this authors work on book shelves for years and now i can't figure out why. Terrible writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Waste of time

    All this book did was make me angry. Cane was a huge whinny jerk and Bodie was a nieve enabler. I skipped through so many pages because it dragged on and on.....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Was ok

    Not my favorite D. PALMER but still sweet..i think Cane got off easy! Bodie should have been tougher on him..i am glad she held her own and left! A bit slow!! Idk..it just didnt feel like her other stories....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Must read all three Books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is an interesting series and it ties in with another of here series. keeps you looking for the next one to make all the connections going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    This is classic Diana Palmer from her earlier writing years. He

    This is classic Diana Palmer from her earlier writing years. Heroine saves herself until marriage, groom is surly cowboy who doesn't admit to loving her until close to the end of the book. I loved it. Diana Palmer is one of my favorite authors and this one is just as good as all others she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    DARKLIN

    Walks away eritated by the unactive cats.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Nightslash

    He sighs and lays down. His stomach growls. And he suddenly relizes he has not aten in over a week. He pads over to th fresh kill pile and picks up a thrush.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    TICKET VERIFICATION

    Gala is on fridy at 9 at charity all res. If you have any ideas for auction go to ball plan res 10 and post item and charity

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Shatteredheart and co

    As shattered heart sits her sister brokenheart and they tackle eachother happily an they said in unison "i thought id never see you again!!!*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    The Deadly Six

    They look around.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    BloodVenom

    Even though as a leader, l speak not of my weaknesses for they have been used against me. I dont believe in weakness...only those with no ability to fight. More of a disability. *she said, her eyes locked with Deaths*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Shadowblood

    "Can l join?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Fierceclaw

    Will u be mine?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4