Customer Reviews for

Wyoming Fierce

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

as can be expected

I have ALL Diana Palmer books and I have them all for a reason. I have never read a bad one and this is no different. The characters are developed and when they go through their problems you are right there with them. For me one of the best things about any book is f...
I have ALL Diana Palmer books and I have them all for a reason. I have never read a bad one and this is no different. The characters are developed and when they go through their problems you are right there with them. For me one of the best things about any book is feeling what the character does Diana does it again with Bolinda, as she has with heroines in the past. If you like Diana you will love this book

posted by diamondgirl74 on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Pal

I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won...
I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won't be reading any more of her books.

I'm also a little tired of 30-something guys falling for 22 year-olds that are mature for their age. Doesn't usually work out so well in real life.

posted by Knit-2-Live on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Pal

    I couldn't even finish this one. For the last few books Ms. Palmer has gotten on a "soap box" about some social injustice. She's entitled to her opinion and I even agree with some of her thoughts but when I read, I read to relax not to be preached at. I won't be reading any more of her books.

    I'm also a little tired of 30-something guys falling for 22 year-olds that are mature for their age. Doesn't usually work out so well in real life.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    I have been a Diana Palmer fan for years - so I bought this one,

    I have been a Diana Palmer fan for years - so I bought this one, too. Unfortunately this is below par for her. Storyline is too fluffy and characters are light weight. I would not recommend this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    So very disappointed in Wyoming Fierce, don't know if I remember

    So very disappointed in Wyoming Fierce, don't know if I remember liking Diana Palmer before of if I've been taken. This book was sickly sweet and drove drove home the point about the main female character not wanting to have sex before she's married. Fine. Got it. Don't need it repeated 18 different times. After reading half this book I re-checked the publication date because it feels like something from 20 years ago -- who the heck considers kissing and making out to be someone's "first time making love" ??? What?

    And, the female character is told over and over that she'll be ashamed for the rest of her life over her letting someone taking a picture of her kissing someone else? Pish.

    This was truly a shame and I just wanted it done. By page 200 I kept hoping there was less of the story left than pages in my hand. This book had possibilities that just fell by the wayside. The main male character is flawed and had possiblities, but you don't ever move past his "oh yeah, I don't trust women" feelings. None of the auxillary characters panned out either - an ex-military brother who was injured as a border partol agent? A physicist cowhand? How about another computer expert cowhand the CIA & FBI want to recruit? Come on.

    This was a waste of time, paper, and ink (or even e-ink if your looking to e-read it). Pass on this and I may rethink any other Palmer reads.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Huh?

    My first book by this author. It was terrible. The characters are unbelievable and are so annoying! They flip flop their beliefs and opinions so frequently that i was confused as to who was who. I have seen this authors work on book shelves for years and now i can't figure out why. Terrible writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Waste of time

    All this book did was make me angry. Cane was a huge whinny jerk and Bodie was a nieve enabler. I skipped through so many pages because it dragged on and on.....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    BloodVenom

    Even though as a leader, l speak not of my weaknesses for they have been used against me. I dont believe in weakness...only those with no ability to fight. More of a disability. *she said, her eyes locked with Deaths*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Wyoming Fierce

    I hated this book. The character of Cane was immature and mean. Sure didn't act like a 34 year old. Because he felt trapped in a marriage on his wedding day he went to fiind another woman! This mae character was whiny and annoying.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    What a miss!

    I have been a Diana Palmer fan for years but I thought the plot of this book was horrible! I started off liking the book but then it got preachy. I was very disappointed. Ok for a woman to have morals and be uptight, this Bodie character was from under a rock to think her ONLY option was to given into her sleazy stepfather! That plot idea doesn't even make her a good book! I really, come on! Running out ideas or what?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1