Customer Reviews for

X-Men 2; Movie-Tie-In Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tux

Has a super exterminator!!!! And fires.

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

It was a great book until the end. I don't understand why the author changed the movie's ending. I was disappointed in that part, but over all I really enjoyed the book. It lets you get a deeper insite to some of the characters that are overlooked in the movie.

posted by Anonymous on June 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    X-23

    Returns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved it

    I was so sad at the end! I thought jean and scott would be forever! Omg! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Wolferine !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Seen the movie gaziilon tiimes the novel is the b.o.m.b!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    X men

    I love this book i even seen this movie one hundred times this is the most coolest book ever!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Anonimous

    ?
    Its so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    hawesome

    That bpok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Ohmigosh!!!

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Airthorn

    Im hear prof. Hazel i have instructions written by my creator on the third page the book is called cloghn no. Ten for men

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Chris

    Is this my dorm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Dyyvihtejuy

    I love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    X- men2

    Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    AUSUME!!!!!!!

    Thai is the best book EVER! If you don't read it... you STINK!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    If Claremont wrote it, it's five stars!

    This book is action bloated! This one reads fast and alot is happening throughout. My favorite part was the part where Mystique tried to seduce Wolverine. Did she get away with it? Would Jean Gray? That parts worth the cover price. Claremont knows his stuff. This story is not a new one but it's Claremont's tale to tell. The only bad thing is that it's gonna leave you hanging because there's an X-Men three coming. Phoenix will rise......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2003

    UNITED WE STAND, DIVIDED WE FALL

    the sequel to the 2000 box office hit has come! this book is great! really well written, and the story is great! i watched the first xmen movie once, and the second one twice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2003

    EXCELLENT!

    Finished read the book and saw the movie. Only thing that are very different where Dr. Jean who is still alive and blind in the book. But in the movie she was blind and saved her crew's lives then she died in the water bursted by the dam. What's up with that? I love the book and movie but the last part of movie just plain wrong that's all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2003

    Cool Book

    This was a great book. I never wanted to put it down once I picked it up. It kept me on the edge of my seat until the very end and past. I loved this book and I wish they would make a sequal to the book even though it is already about the movie which is a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    THE BEST!!!!

    Ive read this three times now, its the greatest x-men ive read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Excellent book

    This book was incredible, and quite enjoyable. I enjoy Chris Claremont, and this book was great. The character develpomant was stunning, and leaves you wanting more in the end. i cannot wait til may 2 to see this on the big screen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3