Customer Reviews for

X-Treme Sudoku

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHALLENGE

My husband and I both like to work only the harder puzzles. This book is great for that. They are all a real challenge.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A pleasant use of intermediate Sudoku. For more extreme Sodoku try Black Belt Sudoku Level 9

A pleasant use of intermediate Sudoku. For more extreme Sodoku try Black Belt Sudoku Level 9

posted by Allinalways on September 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    Nikoli X-TREME SUDOKU

    Oh my gawd!!! I'm in love, with Nikoli X-treme Sudoku it is so intense, it gives my brain a climax!! Keep them coming, they're better than sex!
    I'm on my 2nd X-treme Sudoku, yes the same book twice, love it, love it...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    GREAT CHALLENGE

    My husband and I both like to work only the harder puzzles. This book is great for that. They are all a real challenge.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    sudodku puzzles created by humans for humans

    Unkike most computer generated sudokus, the Nikoli publishers use hand crafted puzzles. This, theoretically, is human on human. They seem to publish the most popular variety in Japan. The very difficult (the top level I have seen in their sales in the US, are purely logical. They do not require any advanced procedures (X-wing, Y-wing, coloring, etc.). The standard eliminations do the trick, but they are not easy.

    For those who love the game, look for Nikoli publishing. They have an easier book, generally available, than the X-treme.

    You do get the feeling that you are trying to outthink a human, instead of a machine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    A pleasant use of intermediate Sudoku. For more extreme Sodoku try Black Belt Sudoku Level 9

    A pleasant use of intermediate Sudoku. For more extreme Sodoku try Black Belt Sudoku Level 9

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    Really Hard!

    Some of them are easier than others, but if you like the challenge you will love this book. I love it! for my husband is sometimes challenging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    wish there were more

    Did every puzzle -- excellent selection. Nikoli needs a sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    Best sudoku ever

    Read the introduction and you will understand the beauty of handmade sudokus. Once you understand that concept the puzzles become so much easier. This is a great book and I personally would only buy Nikoli sudoku books from this point on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    Not a trip, but a Sudoku Experience. The journey will not just

    Not a trip, but a Sudoku Experience. The journey will not just open your eyes but will be a true awakening to the fun, the feel, and the flavor of Sudoku. Your senses will tingle............enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    gift

    was a gift to an avid sudoku lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2010

    Challenging!

    Excellent for advanced Sudoku fans & great value. I am always looking for the super tough but solvable and this is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1