Customer Reviews for

Yeah, I Said It

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Cool

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Hidy

    Yeah....so whats up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Jake

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Lexi

    Yea u can cht with me at lexi res 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Johnna to jay

    It was at res. 2 sry my mistake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    slow start, but worth the wait!!!!

    this is cleaverly written. she makes some wildly inappropriate comparisons, but they are true, and that's what makes it funny! Not for the faint of heart. A hell of an enjoyable read! i haven't out loud that hard in years!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    Love Her

    This is another woman who can hang with the guys! And she aint afraid to speak her mind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    Great book to relax with

    I started reading this book because my sister recommended it and I am so happy she did. This book is perfect for people that like things said straight out. She is hilarious in this book. It's refreshing!!! Simply put, it's one of those books that you just don't want to put down and chances are you won't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2006

    A Great read to just get your mind off of things.

    I stumbled upon her book one day, it was on the cart. So I picked it and made my way to a seat. I haven't laugh consistently like I did with this book in a while. People were looking at me like I was crazy because I was laughing the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    This is the best comedy book I've ever read.

    I have read every book by the major comics Dangerfield, Hope, Bernie Mac, Carlin, Seinfeld, Rieser, Foxworthy, Cedric the Entertainer, Whoopi, Ellen, you name it, I've read it. This book is the greatest. Page for page it has more laughs than any of the above. If this book doesn't make you laugh then call up a family member and ask them to make your funeral arrangements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    I have never read anything funnier

    This book was a comedy act the entire way through. I was reading it at work, in the gym, in bed and anywhere else I could and people were looking at me like I was crazy because I was laughing so loud! BUY THIS BOOK! I know I going to buy my mother one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2005

    Shame on you Wanda!

    Shame on you for not using this talent sooner! I enjoyed reading this book,as a matter of fact i am still laughing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    Read this book!

    Once you pick this book up you can't put it down. This is the book you will tell all your friends to read. In short it's funny and will keep a smile on your face all day long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2004

    Hilarious!

    Read the whole book during my work day. Couldn't put the book down. Wanda Sykes is hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1