Customer Reviews for

The Year Ahead 2005

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2005

    Scary Accurate!

    2005's book has been by my side all year. It's as if she is planning my life. So many things come to pass as each month unfolds. I am hoping there will be a 2006 edition!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    Susan Miller...her book had been a big help.

    It is now three years I have been ordering and reading the year ahead and have seen her at B&N in New York last year. I wish sometimes she is wrong, but she is so on the mark, just read her monthly for Jan, for cancer, and one of her predicitons is alive and kicking, my major car bill, she was right on the mark. I use her monthly views for guidance. I am waiting to get her new books, and my friends is also waiting on their gifts of her book. LJM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2005

    covers everything!

    I have been reading Susan's books for 2 years now!! Always right on. I anxiously await the next year ahead publication come November!! Susan has the amazing ability to forcast each sign with such accuracy.. It's a gift she has for us!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    Brilliant!

    I was introduced to Susan's website in 1999 and since then have been religiously reading the montly forecast on the website. However last year I purchased the book online via B&N. I live in Malaysia and would love an opportunity to meet with Susan. She is truly amazing as I feel that she is writing personally to me in her forecasts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2005

    well written and well read

    Insightful, dedicated and responsible writing...really nice. Thank you Susan, can't wait to read 06.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2005

    Insightful, detailed and wonderful. Fun to read.

    This book, as with all her previous yearly forecast books, is insightful and detailed. Susan Miller is a wonderful astrologer and puts so much effort in her books and her monthly forecasts. I'm waiting for 2006's to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    Great work by Susan

    It's a lot more organized than last year's, with chapters on eclipses and retrogrades. Very informative. Great for anyone who's interested in learning more about astrology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2005

    Take advantage of the year ahead 2005!

    Being that I am a huge fan, I quickly picked up this book and found that it was even more organized than last years copy. I took advantage of starting an exercise program in Feb and dieting at the end of Feb as suggested for Virgos and it has been very easy to continue (and believe me, it's never been easy). Susan definitely makes this book easy to read and your future becomes exciting yet it's all up to you to take advantage of your best dates and do the work. A must read for those of you who appreciate astrology, good writing and timely guidance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    Accurate

    Most of the time your predictions were 100% accurate. I was born in India and that country has hundreds of astrologers. But your predictions were a cut above the best in India. Love you and your work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    Its the one I believe in the most

    Susan your forecasts have been so accurate sometimes, that it makes me want to keep your writings by my side. It gives me hope as I am going through trying times right now. Thank You for your inspiration. Signed Sagatarius

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2005

    Very informative

    I have been reading Susan Miller's work for about two years now and I am absolutely hooked. She has said some things that were right on target. I also read her monthly scopes on www.astrologyzone.com which are just crazy accurate. She goes to Barnes and Nobles all over the country to speak. Go and see her, she is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    TRUTHFUL

    I have just read the new 2005 book for Cancer. I am just as astonished as I was last year. Susan's guidelines and words of encouragement gave me the insight to find my Life's Purpose. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    WE LOVE YOU SUSAN

    My friends and I have been so blown away with her perdictions on her website and in her book. Everything is right on. She is the most gifted person we know and we adore her. We highly recomend this book, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    good book

    well written and to the point I would recomend it, a bit slow to the point but okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2004

    A SUSAN MILLER FAN!

    I had the pleasure of meeting Susan Miller at a workshop in New York City at the 92nd Street Y and in that workshop she told us that her mother said to her once that if she was going to predict for someone she had better be accurate and she has certainly lived up to her mother's advice! Susan is the most accurate astrologer in the business and one of the nicest! I have not had a chance to purchase Susan's new book for 2005 but I am sure that the 2005 predictions will be just as accurate as all the other years!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    Precision in predictions

    I have been reading your book for 3 years now. No other book has come close to your precision in predictions. Many times I got heads up information, to be cautious or ready for celebration etc. Your book is just wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2004

    Susan is Right On!

    I have been following Susan's website for a few years now and have purchased her books as well. I have found her amazingly right on. Of any astrologer, I believe she is the most talented. I am so glad she devotes herself and time to sharing her gift. Get the book! You will be glad you did and will want to share it with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    Unbelieveable!

    Susan Miller's predictions are unbelieveable! Last year she predicted I'd be in Paris, France in October. Living in Texas, I thought sure Susan. Unexpectedly, there I was in Paris! The book surprised me noting a new business contract would be signed in February. Once again, I had no plans to negotiate a contract but ended up signing a new commission based contract early in the month. She is very right on in her predictions regarding career and relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1