Customer Reviews for

A Year without Autumn

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

This book has actually made me a little scared and freaked out. But then when i finished reading it, i was actually amazed that the old elavator was kind of 'magic'. I really reccomend for 3rd - 5th graders. :)

posted by L-I-S-A on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Heavy, heavy theme

This book was not what I was expecting. It is heavy, emotional, and pessimistic. This is not a fun, light- hearted, adventure. I originally bought it for my 11 year old niece who is a huge reader. I changed my mind and read it myself. Soooo glad I did. This is a v...
This book was not what I was expecting. It is heavy, emotional, and pessimistic. This is not a fun, light- hearted, adventure. I originally bought it for my 11 year old niece who is a huge reader. I changed my mind and read it myself. Soooo glad I did. This is a very heavy book for a 5th grader!

posted by Twalsh-NJ on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Good Book

    This book has actually made me a little scared and freaked out. But then when i finished reading it, i was actually amazed that the old elavator was kind of 'magic'. I really reccomend for 3rd - 5th graders. :)

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    <3 it!

    This book was sooo good! DO NOT LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE BAD MOUTHING IT AND SAYING IT WAS HEAVY!!!! Buy it you WILL NOT regret it!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Awesome book!!!!

    This book is really good and i loved it. If u like books like 11 birthdays, u will love this book.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Heavy, heavy theme

    This book was not what I was expecting. It is heavy, emotional, and pessimistic. This is not a fun, light- hearted, adventure. I originally bought it for my 11 year old niece who is a huge reader. I changed my mind and read it myself. Soooo glad I did. This is a very heavy book for a 5th grader!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Jenni Green has a perfectly normal life with punctual parents, a

    Jenni Green has a perfectly normal life with punctual parents, an annoying younger brother and a FABULOUS best friend. She has no idea how much her life is about to change. It all starts when she goes to visit Autumn, her best friend, in her condo. Add an old elevator, mysteriously working, time travel, tragedy and of course:
    &quot;a HAPPY ending&quot; and there you have it. The result: A year without Autumn.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Pretty great!

    I thought that this book was pretty good! I thought that it definitely was a little scary, but still really good! But I also thought that it was sad! You should still read it though!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    This book is great, but at times a little suspenseful and heavy,

    This book is great, but at times a little suspenseful and heavy, but overall its great and ou can really feel the haracter emotions and empathize with them great book. some said they would recommend for 3rd through 5th graders, but I would recommend it for girls 10 to 15 or even older because even though the characters are 12 age doesnt play a big part in this book. I was freaking out every time she had issues with the elevator! spoiler warning and when she went up to the highest level and there was no elevator I was so so scared I was freaking out and sweating! its great overall haha sorry I said great so many times

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    A year without autumm

    This is the best book i have ever read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great

    Literally I read 2 minutes of the story and I didn't like it I loved it. Very nice book like the beginning when the boy pukes cause then it hooked me on to the story. Love it. Lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    The book I can't forget.

    I read this book in 6th grade, but it has stuck with me ever since. I'm so glad I found it and I look forward to rereading it!

    I would recomend it to anyone in the middleschool age range, though I think teens/adults could enjoy this easy read as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    My favorite book!

    This book made me laugh, and cry. Once I started reading the book I couldn't stop! It is my favorite book and it's one of those books you wanna read over and over again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Mya b.

    A YEAR WITHOUT ATUAMN is a wonderdul story about a girl who discoversa magical elivator that takes her somewhere else in time. She is so long in a diffrent time she misses the horsebacj riding with her best friend in the whole wide world! Then something terrible happens! Can she save her friendship with autumn? Or will they forever become enimies? Read to find out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To answer that question...... ( to below )

    Well this may sound strange but I would re-read the saple and decide....Is it that good/great of an book that I should spend $6.01 on this book or is there another book that sounds better thatn this one? Well thats what i've been doing. I also recomend the book called: Flowers for Aalgeron.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I read the sample but should i buy it???:/

    This sample was really good is the book that good that i should i buy it? Please somebody tell me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Should I read it???

    Im in sixth grade and read at a 12th grade level..... should I get it? People say its third to fifth grade so im a little worried.... pleez tell me!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Luv it

    This is like an amazing book you all should read it .it is a page turner and it made me cry if anyone you know is in akoma read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Love Liz Kessler

    This is just one of her amazing books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A year without autum

    Wow, i enjoyed that a lot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Cool

    This book is pretty aeesome except for the fact that the cover of thr book doesnt show...but thats ok. I stil love this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    Looks like a great book!

    This book looks very entertaining and just a good fun read. Hopefully you guys will read it to!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4