Customer Reviews for

Yellowstone Redemption (Yellowstone Romance Series Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    A thrill ride

    Ms Henderson has done it again. Yellowstone Redemption is filled with edge-of-the-seat adventure. The tension between the main characters is strung tighter than a piano string. Caught up in the story and passion of Sarah and Chase, I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to see if Chase would return to his home or if he would realize that he was meant to stay in the past with Sarah. During one particular scene, I remember shouting, "Nooooooo," as I came to the end of the chapter. Ms Henderson was faithful in providing a happy ending, but what a ride it was to get there. And with all good, thrill pumping rides, I went right back to the beginning and started the adventure again. I am anxious to see what's next from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    MJS

    Book 2 in this series didn't disappoint. As good if not better than first book. Can't wsit to read #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Redemption

    This was a terrific book, I highly recommend it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Good

    Good read withbthe exception of using the gd word too much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Loved it, More please.

    Book two is just as good as book one. I loved the continuation of the story from book one, just one generation later. Will there be a book three in the Yellowstone series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Great

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Amazing...

    Just as good as the first book. Yeah Chase was kind of an ass at times but we have to take into consideration the type of man he is, the time he comes from and the people he was used to dealing with. While he wasn't equipped with dealing with the past, I think he did have many skills from the future that helped him survive. It was great seeing Daniel and Aimed again and getting to know their amazing daughter, Sarah.

    Very nicely paced, lots of adventure, definitely a page turner and more interaction from the other Indian tribes...even the Blackfoot....

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah L. Book provided by the author for review Revi

    Reviewed by Sarah L.
    Book provided by the author for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Yellowstone Redemption is the second book in the Yellowstone Romance Series by Peggy Henderson. While it can certainly be read independently on its own, I highly recommend reading the first book Yellowstone Heart Song which is the story of Sarah’s parents, Aimee and Dan. It was great to revisit with old friends again.

    After a night of partying Chase wakes up 200 years in the past, nearly frozen to death. A band of warriors drop him off at the Osborne cabin however Aimee is away from home so Sarah is left to nurse him back to health. Neither of them planned to fall in love in the process.

    Initially Chase seemed a bit naïve and spoiled, too used to thinking of his own pleasures but soon learned in the wilderness in order to survive he needed to grow up and become a man. The way the Blackfoot Indians tested him after he was captured I feel really made this hit home to Chase and he was able to prove (although not yet to himself) that he was well on his way to becoming a strong, noble man capable of providing for himself and any family he may have down the road.

    My one confusion with the story was the importance placed on Chase’s drug and alcohol addiction because despite the references throughout to the addiction, it really didn’t play much of an important role. It wasn’t until much later in the story when we actually witness how the addiction and demons Chase has had to overcome play a more important role in the relationship between him and Sarah.

    Overall, I really enjoyed this second edition to the Yellowstone Romance Series and can’t wait to read the third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great Read

    This story is a love story in unlikely circumstances. If you love the Yellowstone area and love stories, you will love this romance. Sweet story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Sweet Romance

    This book had a little fantasy, clean sex, and a sweet romance. It kept my attention throughout the tall tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I liked the first book a little better but this was still an enjoyable read and I had to continue to remind myself that laudry & cleaning still had to be done. Will continue with the series. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Excellent, exciting book that I could not put down!

    Time travel, great characters, and a delightful historical setting, all made this book one that I could not put down. Then when the end of the book came, I didn't want it to end. What a wonderful escape from this world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is an interesting mix of time travel, new adult, and



    This book is an interesting mix of time travel, new adult, and sweet romance. The hero is a not fully reformed bad boy who is doing community
     service for a drug conviction when he gets thrust back in time to a the era of fur tapping and the West. He has a lot of self esteem issues
    and yet is very arrgonat at the same time. He is punk and not in the cool musical way. The book has him becoming a man of worth. 

    The heroine is always wonderful. She is efficient, skilled, and kind of heart. I am not sure what she could see in the hero at first but she
    always sees to the core of him. 

    The survival and time travel portion are interesting as well as the interaction with Native tribes. The heroine has native family.

    It is a sweet coming of age romance with some action adventure and a mild sex scene late in the book.  The family is great and this book was
     enjoyable. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1