Customer Reviews for

Yes [Bonus Tracks]

Average Rating 4
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An awesome debut album!

    Before Rick Wakeman, Patrick Moraz, Igor Koroshev, Geoffrey Downes, Trevor Rabin, Trevor Horn, Alan White, and eventually Steve Howe who would later join Yes in 1970, but then in 1971 he would replace Peter Banks on guitar. In 1991, every Yes member except for Peter Banks would contribute on Yes' Union album. As for this debut self titled album, everything on it is great from start to finish, and it features Yes doing some cover songs like the Byrds' "I See You", The Beatles' "Every Little Thing", and "Everydays", which would be featured on Yes' "Time And A Word" album, and also they do their take on Leonard Bernstein from The West Side Story, and the song is "Something's Coming" which has two versions of it, and last, but not least, this album features their first hit song "Survival". Every Yes fan will most definately enjoy this outstanding album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great debut

    Yes' debut effort shares the same earnest excitement with the debut of their heroes, the Beatles. Though not considered classic Yes, the melodicism, the boundary pushing music and even multi-part song arrangments are recognisable features on the album. It should be of great interest to fans of the seventies albums, as Anderson is just spreading his lyrical wings in songs like Survival and Beyond And Before, Bruford plays well, and though it is quite low in the mix on this album, Chris Squires crunchy bass work is also present. It's mainly the ballads that falter, but thats probably my disappointment at Anderson singing about love and not being the roundabout. The best thing about the album is that it plays more like a traditional rock record, something Yes were to forsake for the more grandiose experiments in the following years. Worth getting hold of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1