Customer Reviews for

You Are Made for More!: How to Become All You Were Created to Be

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    You've got to get one, NO get 2 - one for a friend also!

    Lisa's book let's you know that life is REAL. Things happen! Things you didn't expect! Things that you couldn't control! She tells you about a bomb blowing up while she was opening a package, she tells you about falling into the pit, she shares about being heartbroken & she will tell you about discouragement. BUT she will also tell you to live boldly, to be a success, to keep on & to live your dreams!

    This book is her story & it is great reading, but don't just read it and put it on the shelf. Go back through and use it to study and get your victory in your own life because YOU ARE MADE FOR MORE!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This book is amazing!!! I am only a few chapters into this book. Every time I pick the book up I cant seem to put it down. (nook, Ipad)
    I personally really like it because Lisa shares personal experiences about her life. A lot of people can tell a story about life but when you tell it when you have lived it personally... it truly hits home.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Highest recommendation--this book is excellent!

    Have you endured a traumatic event? Have you ever doubted whether you are good enough? Have you ever wondered what it would feel like to be truly free? Please read You Are Made for More. Utilizing the wisdom in this book will change your life for the better! I promise! It worked for me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    You will not be able to put this book down. Highly recommended, inspirational.

    I saw Lisa on the Joel Osteen Ministries website. As I watched Lisa speak on a live service I was very impressed. I saw her book advertised, being a fan of Joel's books I purchased the book for myself, I couldn't put it down. I then bought the audio for my sister, who is a fan of the Osteen family. Lisa this book is wonderful and by no means are you in anyones shadow, this is on your own. May God bless you for this inspirational book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Amen

    Beautiful book!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    You Are Made for More! introduces Lisa without the encounter bei

    You Are Made for More! introduces Lisa without the encounter being too obvious. Through what appears to be heartfelt narrative Lisa relevantly opens up and lets the reader into her life. Leaving you with the feeling one gets when entering a room of strangers and by the end of the night leaving with the warmth of new friends. In addition, you really get that ‘genuinely nice people’ vibe from Lisa as you do with her brother Joel and I’m guessing the other Osteen’s too. Overall, You Are Made for More! was indeed a pleasure to read. Gracefully delivered in a way that aired gentleness and femininity. Though my advice is to read this one with a Bible near to hand, because it is filled with lots of scriptural references but not the actual verses themselves. (Which probably would have made the overall messages a tad meatier). Having said that I am certain the book is everything it was supposed to be. Whilst I initially found that point to be a hindrance, it later proved an opportunity. Pushing me to revisit and digest the messages farther since it means picking up the Bible and searching out the references myself. You Are Made for More! is a temperate book but don’t let that fool you. Lisa’s story reminded me that not all preaching has to be in the form of a ‘main meal’. And that sometimes it’s nice to savour the flavours of the ‘starter’ before diving into dinner and pudding. Thus, I found its lightness worked well for me in accompaniment with heavy hitters. Whilst I found the majority good revision, I have to say the section on Fear was distinctly powerful. Perhaps that’s just the way the book spoke to me. I suppose, as with most faith books edification will vary from reader to reader dependant on previous scriptural knowledge and needs. However, for me what sprang to mind upon finishing was the story of the Hare and the Tortoise. You know - slowly slowly wins the race… Although the book may have started off with a slow burn it definitely left a kindle in my heart that I’m sure will go on to encourage fiery reflection as the days go by. (Sometimes it’s the quiet ones!) I’m looking forward to reading more of her work and aim to keep an eye open for her public ministries. If you want a light but edifying read this one is probably for you!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1